Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance
SUSDavid83
Apr 17 2019, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(petlu28 @ Apr 17 2019, 10:13 PM) Look like cheaper than withdraw direct from CC. The money inside BP is technically yours. The money you withdraw from CC doesn't belong to you but it's loaned to you by the banks under cash advance facility. That's why its fee is high in default and comes with pricey interest rate too. This post has been edited by David83: Apr 17 2019, 10:17 PM
SUSDavid83
Apr 18 2019, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(avinlim @ Apr 18 2019, 08:17 AM) 1tp = RM0.002 1bp = RM0.01 but RM1 spend on Amex you get 5tp (1% return for RM1 spent) RM20 spend on bp, you get 1bp (0.05% return for RM1 spent) Conclusion is bp has higer value than tp, but to get tp is more cost effective than bp.  To add on, you can redeem TP for a lot of things. What BIG points can be used except inside AA ecosystem.
SUSDavid83
Apr 18 2019, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(avinlim @ Apr 18 2019, 08:49 AM) We can use on fave to off set some amount when make payment... Other here: https://www.airasiabig.com/my/en/earn-redeem#lifestyleSince the bp I earn not so much, don't bother to take note also. I'm not crazy over BIG points too.
SUSDavid83
Apr 18 2019, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(avinlim @ Apr 18 2019, 08:59 AM) Of course we all NOT. By doing some math. RM20 spent we get 1bp, 1bp=RM0.01. For us to get RM100 worth of bp, we need to spend RM20x10000 which is RM200,000 ....  That's why I don't even fancy over it at all! I know in here, some will make noise for not getting the 1 BIG point.
SUSDavid83
Apr 18 2019, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Apr 18 2019, 11:59 AM) Flat rate of 5% of the total amount of cash advance (Minimum: RM10) Now can top up Boost or BigPay by CC for cash advance. Money still belongs to bank. Enjoy the free CC interest fee period.For example, if statement date is 18th of Apr, top up on 19th Apr then pay back on 7 Jun, i.e. 19/4-7/6 is 50 days of interest free period. Which bank?
SUSDavid83
Apr 18 2019, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Apr 18 2019, 02:57 PM) Do we need to change card withdrawal limit setting after keyed in the PIN? Anyone encountered error message “ATM amount > ATM limit” for those ATM listed on post #01 Meaning it doesn't have enough notes to dispense the amount you requested.
SUSDavid83
Apr 18 2019, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(lalachong @ Apr 18 2019, 03:07 PM) i experienced it trying to withdraw from Bank Islam Ampang branch ATM at about 11pm two months ago... so i just  and  the ATM a bit... feeling lost... walked in and out of the ATM area... and after grumbling to myself for 10 to 15mins, (yes.. that long...) the card came out by itself... phew... and i never withdraw outside banking hours again for bigpay... BI supports Mastercard Cirrus network? The one I saw doesn't have Mastercard/Cirrus logo.
SUSDavid83
Apr 18 2019, 08:57 PM
I thought here already gave you guys warning to avoid RHB and PBB ATM machines. Not sure if you guys did read it or try to prove something.
fairylord Maybe you would want to add this tip into Page#1
This post has been edited by David83: Apr 18 2019, 08:58 PM
SUSDavid83
Apr 19 2019, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(ioB @ Apr 19 2019, 05:47 PM) Hi, Not sure if this was answered yet but I had issues late last year when purchasing TGV tickets through Masterpass. Previous attempts were successful. I finally got my answer today after going through a lot of people. Long story short, I was informed that the Mastercard promo is only valid for credit and debit card and hence, BigPay's card will automatically be rejected as our BigPay card is a prepaid card. Did you read Post#1? It has been mentioned there. This post has been edited by David83: Apr 19 2019, 05:51 PM
SUSDavid83
Apr 19 2019, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(ioB @ Apr 19 2019, 05:56 PM) I did. The first post refers to post #5499 but doesn't provide any explanation on why it doesn't work, hence my post to explain. Just want to share with people who are still wondering. Even BigPay to-date still doesn't know why their card doesn't work with TGV. Promo and supportability are two different matters right? So why it can't support? I can't any reason shared or given by TGV/BP/Mastercard Malaysia?
SUSDavid83
Apr 21 2019, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 21 2019, 10:31 PM) Yes. Delete card and straight checkout, rinse and repeat until this is fixed. I think it will take long time. He already answered his own post. ^
SUSDavid83
Apr 22 2019, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(kyxxx @ Apr 22 2019, 09:49 AM) its very normal, some people buta tech haha and some are not risk takers (im considered one  ) i believe that is also one of the purpose of this thread kan~ to ask and to contribute but, asking 3 4 5 times is too much though lol u should see travel japan thread, the amount of asking is even worse The problem is that some forumer treats this thread like CS or insider whereby all answers should be available.
SUSDavid83
Apr 22 2019, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 22 2019, 10:03 AM) Well to be fair, if one is not following the thread (closely) then it may not be easy to find the answer.. unless its already added in first post lah. There's another problem is that some is EVEN questioning the reliability of information at Page#1. This post has been edited by David83: Apr 22 2019, 10:07 AM
SUSDavid83
Apr 22 2019, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(x-frame @ Apr 22 2019, 11:54 AM) Just a reminder to all SC CC holder, remember to claim your CB. SC operates in a different manner. Their CB do not add back to your statement but goes into a reward account which has an expiration date if its not claim.... The expiry date is 3 years.
SUSDavid83
Apr 22 2019, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(loselegend @ Apr 22 2019, 01:01 PM) Then how to put the cashback to our card account? Redeem from 360 Rewards page.
SUSDavid83
Apr 22 2019, 01:29 PM
I feel the funny thing is that one forumer said HLB cannot withdraw RM 4k due to some software shit and restriction shit imposed by particular branch. Then, panic button triggers!
After hours later, another forumer will said no problem of withdrawing RM 4k at HLB.
This vicious cycle will keep repeating on monthly basis. Shall we put this to the end till official statement made by HLB to cease spitting out 40pcs notes from their machine? Otherwise, it'll be just wrong timing.
This post has been edited by David83: Apr 22 2019, 01:31 PM
SUSDavid83
Apr 22 2019, 03:04 PM
BP for Android got update!
SUSDavid83
Apr 22 2019, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 22 2019, 03:09 PM) Go Genting Casino withdraw, confirm can get RM4k  But i didn't push until 5k eventhough i saw first page got prove. Must prove that it can spit RM 5k. What a waste.
SUSDavid83
Apr 22 2019, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(Dexter @ Apr 22 2019, 03:13 PM) On any ATM that you guys try to withdraw at maximum notes (be 4k or 5k), can you also shared with proof, like ATM slip and branch name? it's easier rather than saying. Then some ppl try to go there try and cannot. Report software issue, limitation, wrong timing, bla bla bla...  [attachmentid=10231071] Always at HLB Bayan Baru. This post has been edited by David83: Apr 22 2019, 03:24 PM
SUSDavid83
Apr 22 2019, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(de_ghost @ Apr 22 2019, 03:14 PM) Changes to the Analytic tool/tab.