19 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

digidigi
post May 13 2019, 04:41 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(isaacchew @ May 13 2019, 04:28 PM)
Yeah. Enjoy. If you enjoy nature it's really the most beautiful country ever.
I read a saying that "The only downside to visiting Iceland is that every country you visit after that will never be as beautiful"
p.s. Everything is exorbitantly expensive. Just cook and eat home everyday. Get a drone too to film if you're into that sorta thing.
Won’t la, Iceland is beautiful and special as it own, but some others country are as beautiful as well, and in some area top Iceland, for example New Zealand.

digidigi
post May 13 2019, 05:31 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(isaacchew @ May 13 2019, 04:54 PM)
I know. South Island is also beautiful. But Iceland is unique in that there's a huge variety of scenery. The land of ice and fire. You have waterfalls, glaciers, volcanoes, hot springs, fjords, etc.

Btw, can I DM you on some air miles questions?
I just encountered this problem and the answer yesterday. Previously, I managed to top up 2 big pay cards on the same day. Yesterday, using that same card, I managed to top up 1 BP successfully, but the 2nd card failed.

I checked with customer support, and they say that it's only 1 card to 1 BP. The reason it went through the first time was coz it hadn't entered the system yet and wasn't captured. Once you use a card for a BP account, it's tied to that BP account.

Have you been consistently topping up 2 cards successfully?
Sorry I will reply you later, too busy these twos days

This post has been edited by digidigi: May 13 2019, 05:31 PM
digidigi
post May 14 2019, 01:21 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ May 14 2019, 01:17 PM)
NFC systems are slow in taking off because it shares the emv RFID system's high cost setup, by needing to use dedicated interphase devices.....

The RFID paywave/paypass systems are well established in most western world....but incorporating NFC functionality is going to take time....

The phone internet QR code system is the cheapest to implement....

From a user point of view, I agree a phone stored NFC system is ideal.....no need to bring credit cards any more....😁
Phone stored nfc like Apple Pay is the best .

As I am satisfy with the way I pay with cc more than any qr payment
digidigi
post May 16 2019, 01:33 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ May 16 2019, 01:32 AM)
anyone having problem accessing the app now?
Middle of the night leh... they need maintenance one
digidigi
post May 16 2019, 01:35 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ May 16 2019, 01:34 AM)
maintenance not 12am meh, now 1.30am woh tongue.gif
Ok la, they are still baby, need more care
digidigi
post May 16 2019, 12:22 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 16 2019, 12:06 PM)
BigPay  competitor coming soon to Malaysia.
https://www.theedgesingapore.com/youtrip-ra...rm-across-asean

BigPay meanwhile all marketing only.
It need to offer top up and withdrawal feature like bp, otherwise .... it won’t as popular
digidigi
post May 18 2019, 11:02 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(BooYa @ May 18 2019, 11:00 AM)
Are we able to top up more than 10k with credit card?
Simple answer -no
digidigi
post May 22 2019, 03:57 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ May 22 2019, 03:34 PM)
Justify the reward based on amount that you save or earn, not %. If 1.2% only give you RM20 cash back I think it's a waste but if 0.3% of loan interest give you RM300 monthly savings you'll switch financiers
20 cash back if need spend time and petrol and life to find for atm then is totally pointless
digidigi
post May 29 2019, 06:00 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ May 29 2019, 05:45 PM)
Just received email from AirAsia that BIG Points will expire within 24 months instead of 36 months previously.
They just make a lousy loyalty system into a rubbish loyalty scheme
digidigi
post May 29 2019, 08:28 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ May 29 2019, 08:25 PM)
AirAsia Big Loyalty apps --> BIG Deals
Very bad value leh
digidigi
post May 29 2019, 08:38 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ May 29 2019, 08:32 PM)
What to do, no $$ go abroad  sweat.gif
No worries, moving forward big pay will provide fast loan maybe, so everyone can fly to become everyone to travel smile.gif
digidigi
post Jun 1 2019, 05:31 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Jun 1 2019, 04:56 PM)
ticket fee? got snow? winter in melbourne now.
Melbourne never snow...
digidigi
post Jun 4 2019, 12:11 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Jun 4 2019, 12:05 PM)
Boost > HelloGold > Own bank account
U will loss some buy sell spread with hello gold
digidigi
post Jun 4 2019, 12:24 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Jun 4 2019, 12:19 PM)
No, I'm not buying gold. I just add cash into the account then use their free transfer my cash back into my bank account
I see haha
digidigi
post Jun 4 2019, 03:58 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Jun 4 2019, 03:52 PM)
thanks for the explanation

yes I'm exploring other option to get verify if there is none I'll say goodbye to BP

as for putting money inside my plan is to top up when I want to use them which the money will be used in next minutes
Actually there are little ‘big things’ they can do even with your IC, right? The risk expose is very minimal , a cross on your IC doesn’t protect u from anything
digidigi
post Jun 6 2019, 10:47 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jun 6 2019, 08:38 AM)
It is not any better using Youtrip compared to BigPay. Mine just sitting collecting dust in my desk

1. Credit card doesn't give points when top up
2. Can't use international CC
3. No points when spending using this card
4. Oversea withdrawal kena $5 charge
The first one just make BigPay so much better compare to youtrip
digidigi
post Jun 6 2019, 02:24 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 6 2019, 02:21 PM)
Airasia points is rubbish and literally useless. Tell me how to u need to spend to be able to utilise the points?

You can exchange money way before your trip. With BigPay you are forced to use current exchange rate. So if rates are cheap,  you can lock in/buy before hand.
YouTrip is memang by SG companoes. So of course they support SGD first. But they are coming to Malaysia soon.
1. I think that you need to blame SG banks for being stingy.
2. BigPay also same. Why would you want to use international card when you can use the card issued by your own country bank? Using another country card to topup is not wise as it incurs additional markup rates by bank.
4. BigPay RM10. They are charing in their currency. So imagine if they come to Malaysia,  they charge RM5.
Airasia point is good if u know how to utilise it, as I only travel airasia domestically, and most of the time I book when close to my travel, so I do utilise the final call deal, which make me pay little to travel with AA
digidigi
post Jun 6 2019, 04:29 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jun 6 2019, 04:23 PM)
1. SG banks are more "progressive" in the sense that they already recognise this kind of e-wallet reload is 'quasi-cash' withdrawal. MY banks just a matter of time they'll close this loop hole

2. BigPay allow international cc reload

4. You are just speculating that when Youtrip launch in MY they'll probably charge RM5 withdrawal
The first one is fairly tales, once it end, lots of people here will loss their way:)
digidigi
post Jun 6 2019, 05:36 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 6 2019, 05:28 PM)
Fully agreed to do comparison based on what it is now and not something out from imagination. For now I don't see BP is that bad compared to its foreign contenders. Based on your comparison earlier, I don't see how YouTrip is better than BP.
Yea, last year everyone talking abt the BP competitor grandmaster card, so half year gone, where is the grab master card?
digidigi
post Jun 7 2019, 09:26 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 7 2019, 09:23 AM)
U got the points more from reload or usage? Cos Spend rm1 get 1 point,  every rm20 reload get 1 point.
Spend rm20 get 1point only, I spend more than 20k last month but my point balance hardly increase

19 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.7511sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:11 PM