Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

submergedx
post Jan 15 2019, 05:06 PM

1,132 posts

Always wanted to get a 2017 CX-5 for my self, probably planning to get it this year.
Is there anyway can we get a cheaper new car like demo/showroom car instead a new one?
A second hand?
From dealer?
A year end sales? Raya sales?
I wouldnt mind the car has to be exactly new as the car depreciation are shrinking year by year. I just wanna get a cheaper / close to new car car condition cx-5.

submergedx
post Jan 18 2019, 05:31 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jan 18 2019, 05:01 PM)
LOL, who doesn't want that kind of deal? Car condition as new as possible with price as low as possible from a good dealer.

Hard doesn't means impossible. You can keep trying if you are not in urgency to get a car. My friend got such a good deal for his Peugeot 408. Used by a lady who only drive the car to fetch kids from school and market. Condition is accident free and cheap cheap bought direct from seller. No shady used car dealer. It only took him about 12 months to find this deal.
Thanks for the advise.
Used also can geh, yup i got no urgency with that.
As long getting it before 2020.

So currently doesnt have any discount?
submergedx
post Feb 14 2019, 02:41 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(sumtuckieeeee @ Feb 14 2019, 02:15 PM)

Am planning to get one unit. What’s the difference between Gl and GLS? I mean I know the differences but is it worth the extra moolah for GLS?
LOL why u dun want read the first post

CX5 standard specs across all variant:

Additional specs on 2.0 2WD GLS (Petrol variant):

Additional specs on 2.5 2WD GLS (Petrol variant) on top of what 2.0 2WD GLS has :

This post has been edited by submergedx: Feb 14 2019, 02:43 PM
submergedx
post Jun 2 2019, 11:13 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 29 2019, 11:25 AM)
Why did they increase 2019 price with no significant upgrade? Still plan to get 1 this year but the price, damn it
yea same, planning to get one maybe 3rd or 4th quarter but when i saw this pricing........shit
but still can enjoy cheaper price by buying older model as clear stock from the dealer lar i guess? cheaper?

This post has been edited by submergedx: Jun 2 2019, 11:16 AM
submergedx
post Sep 27 2019, 04:09 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Sep 27 2019, 09:24 AM)
Cost = price of part X number of parts/vehicle X number of vehicles
Probably substantial enough that the bean counter decided to cut it.

Anyway reason i'm suddenly interested in the CX-5 is because the GF is eyeing it, to replace a 20 yrs old tired sedan

Anyone want to sell their CX-5 ?  icon_rolleyes.gif
FYI for your market research
My colleague brought it last month with only 115K OTR
2018 Grey 2.0gls
what a steal she got

This post has been edited by submergedx: Sep 27 2019, 04:09 PM
submergedx
post Jul 27 2020, 01:37 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(cerberus90 @ Jul 26 2020, 07:57 PM)
Hi all. Im new here. Can i ask for you guys for opinions? Currently am contemplating between crv 1.5tc vs cx5 2.0 hi.
May i know from your point of view, what makes cx5 better than crv? I have test drove the crv but apparently unable to get a cx5 to test.

Thanks in advance.
For me, i was sold for the design. Mazda's Kodo Soul caught my stomach.

https://www.mazda.com/en/innovation/design/

This post has been edited by submergedx: Jul 27 2020, 01:37 AM
submergedx
post Mar 9 2021, 02:03 PM

1,132 posts

Hearsay rumours next gen CX5 would be RWD...dam.....if that's true.
submergedx
post Mar 9 2021, 02:25 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Mar 9 2021, 02:19 PM)
yup they are going to put in l6 engine with RWD to compete with big players.. but dont think is going to be cheap thou..
they might split the product line into the existing model +  a higher tier model like cx3 vs cx30
From the way Mazda heading, i think they trying to upscale their products to par with those germans.
So the RWD would make more sense in this.
Would expect a from a 180k next model cx-5 if that's true.
submergedx
post Mar 9 2021, 02:27 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Mar 9 2021, 02:24 PM)
3 Liter 6 cylinders engine, with RWD.
Price wise, you do the math  tongue.gif
Malaysia spec will get a cut though, dun worries
submergedx
post Jul 20 2022, 11:30 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Omgf @ Jul 19 2022, 11:07 AM)
Sifus, any new CX5 or facelift coming soon?
if you patient, just wait for new model la. CR-V has new model coming this late 2022 or 2023. I guess new CX-5 anytime near, late 2023 i guess?
submergedx
post Jul 20 2022, 01:02 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Jul 20 2022, 12:42 PM)
+1, if not urgent just wait for the new models and test them when available.
These day buy car cannot test drive.
HRV has 20k booking, new Alza has 30k booking without seeing the car.
If you need to wait until test drive, the booking period will more than 6months. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
submergedx
post Oct 20 2022, 10:11 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 20 2022, 09:47 AM)
SA told me is 4 month plus waiting now for that spec. I wonder if bermaz going to have facelift version by then tongue.gif
This CX5 really long lifespan. Their rival CRV already got new model coming in but US market are having 2023 Facelift version. I guess the new model arent coming anytime soon near to 2024.
submergedx
post Oct 20 2022, 11:12 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(CX-5 @ Oct 20 2022, 09:54 PM)
Do you read news or not? Long lifespan? It’s discontinued. There are no more CX-5 in future dude. 😂🤣
Only CX-50 in future & Malaysia will not have it because too expensive for people here. Please go read the news.
CX-50 currently only available in US market and launched last NOV, even Europe Japan or Australia doesnt have this model.
Too expensive?
It's price similar to CX-5 in the US

0.0324sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:39 AM