Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion
haushinka
Aug 5 2024, 05:36 PM

Just picked up my car last friday, found out the build in dash cam provided by bermaz very lousy one, cannot even read the plate number from the car in front of us lolx.
Is there any other way to change the dashcam without change the location of the cam? I mean, i want to upgrade the cam but want to install it in the box located on our windscreen
haushinka
Aug 14 2024, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Aug 14 2024, 01:22 PM) Interested to know also if current owner remove the existing dashcam came with the car or just pasang own bought dashcam in addition to the original dashcam. Yes you can as prior to the latest fl version i think there is no build in dash cam? And lots of the owner installed the 3rd party brand. But thr placement wont be as neat as the build in dash cam...its just the quality of the vid is very below par esp during the nite time. Like me as of now i will live with the build in dash cam as i got the rear 1 for free (the SA belanja me) later see if will change to 3rd party one or not.. if got the 3rd party brand which can fit the box on the windscreen..definitely im gonna upgrade the cam.
haushinka
Aug 30 2024, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Aug 26 2024, 06:55 PM) Thanks, just checked those OEM part is about rm230 a piece for right or left side. Not sure the quality. Original mazda mao rm360 a piece. Tot do wrapping can save a bit 😁 Its gonna cost u around that oso with wrap. Ive wrapped mine and its cost me around 250 if im not mistaken for the front and another 200 for door chrome lining. I did it at bangi btw.