485 Pages « < 460 461 462 463 464 > » Bottom

Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

TSDuckies
post Feb 8 2024, 11:52 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Feb 8 2024, 10:17 AM)
Sadly no, brake pad if not mistaken is consider wear & tear items so must pay by owner.
Most Mazda SC wont change the ATF within warranty as it is claim as "Lifetime gearbox" means it will last within warranty. After warranty end is your own already.  biggrin.gif  Spark plug if not mistaken is during the 5th year or 100k only change coz nowadays most using iridium already. If they tell you change during 50~60k usually is cheating/white lie to comfort the owner. (Coz i personally knew Mazda SC personal/manager)

Engine oil, filter these stuff they will change for free as it is included in the service package (Actually is not free but already included in the car price). The SC personal will file claim with the sales department after service is done.
Ya both brake pad and ATF oil have to change sendiri but I mention also cause also part of maintenance and services.

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 8 2024, 10:49 AM)
Talking about brake, the SC told me the rear pads will wear out faster than the front pads. Any comments/experience from anyone ?

All my previous cars experience, the front pad will wear out faster. Or in a way the braking ratio is like 70:30 or 60:40 for front:rear
For my case my front brake pad wore out faster so I changed the front first and then 1 year later changed the back.
kevinlim001
post Feb 8 2024, 11:56 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

Talking about brake, the SC told me the rear pads will wear out faster than the front pads. Any comments/experience from anyone ?

All my previous cars experience, the front pad will wear out faster. Or in a way the braking ratio is like 70:30 or 60:40 for front:rear
because of the e-braking system. if you are not relying too much on autohold or ebrake maybe the rear pcs will last longer
kevinlim001
post Feb 8 2024, 11:58 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 5 2024, 11:59 PM)
Augus7

Within 5 years also got ATF change and brake pad. I think spark plug also within this period. Then engine oil and filter and air filter.

If within warranty.. If can go change arm bush, absorber, side mirrors, engine mounting and steering rack... Common issues last time so don't know Mazda got improve or not.
1 more.. the auto tensioner .. i got mine claim 1 under warranty and replace one with my own pocket after warranty.. not sure why my auto tension doesnt last as it suppose to..
TSDuckies
post Feb 8 2024, 12:01 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Feb 8 2024, 11:58 AM)
1 more.. the auto tensioner .. i got mine claim 1 under warranty and replace one with my own pocket after warranty.. not sure why my auto tension doesnt last as it suppose to..
I think yours is rare case kot.
littlefire
post Feb 8 2024, 02:46 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Feb 8 2024, 12:58 PM)
Auto tensioner usually spoilt is due water went inside rust, if you always go car wash with high water jet pressure just dont continue. My mechanic few times change those spoilt auto tensioner got rust water flow out of it, mostly due to car wash or flood. Mazda parts are sensitive to water intrusion, he got 1 cx5 with the rear boot electric damper spoilt also water intrusion (Cost around 3.9k to replace the stupid damper bangwall.gif )

This post has been edited by littlefire: Feb 8 2024, 02:56 PM
cute_boboi
post Feb 8 2024, 03:48 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Feb 8 2024, 11:56 AM)
because of the e-braking system. if you are not relying too much on autohold or ebrake maybe the rear pcs will last longer
I always engage ebrake when reach final destination to park the car, but not at traffic lights or stuck in jam. 99.9% park on flat horizontal. autohold maybe use 0.5% of the time only. Let me wait until it is time to replace to see front or rear or both.

kevinlim001
post Feb 8 2024, 04:45 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Feb 8 2024, 02:46 PM)
Auto tensioner usually spoilt is due water went inside rust, if you always go car wash with high water jet pressure just dont continue. My mechanic few times change those spoilt auto tensioner got rust water flow out of it, mostly due to car wash or flood. Mazda parts are sensitive to water intrusion, he got 1 cx5 with the rear boot electric damper spoilt also water intrusion (Cost around 3.9k to replace the stupid damper  bangwall.gif )
never wash engine for the entire 7 years of ownership.. i do simple cleaning and plastic wax.. not rust water but the kind of like grease or oil on the body that attract all kind dust stick on the arm. Maybe like what duckie said.. mine is the unluckily one sweat.gif
littlefire
post Feb 8 2024, 05:04 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Feb 8 2024, 05:45 PM)
never wash engine for the entire 7 years of ownership.. i do simple cleaning and plastic wax.. not rust water but the kind of like grease or oil on the body that attract all kind dust stick on the arm. Maybe like what duckie said.. mine is the unluckily one sweat.gif
high pressure water jet no need direct wash engine water can still go in, you wash around the wheel arch area or front radiator area also can spray inside engine bay. certain pressure, water can by pass a lot of areas as those rubber or plastic covers are design to wistand certain speed/pressure only not as high as those water jet. That why my mechanic prefer those using traditional way, hand with cloth. BTW, not to cause panic Mazda nowadays use a lot of ECU control box similar to continental rides. As for the electric damper fail case, he check and found got 2~3 control box just for the rear boot area. He told me if Mazda cars got electronic issue, better pray hard.

This post has been edited by littlefire: Feb 8 2024, 05:07 PM
Brotherjoe
post Feb 8 2024, 06:03 PM

2,215 posts

What do you guys apply to the plastic cladding to prevent it from turning white?
ayamxxx
post Feb 9 2024, 09:52 AM

4,040 posts

based on reading, if keep on using auto hold brake will end up as above. BMW G20, X70 owners all complaining the same. If they turn off from using auto hold then only rear brake pad last longer
ayamxxx
post Feb 9 2024, 09:53 AM

4,040 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Feb 8 2024, 06:03 PM)
What do you guys apply to the plastic cladding to prevent it from turning white?
i use this cz smooth, cheap, not oily. Do it like once a months, when doing the car wash at home.
https://www.mrdiy.com.my/default/moulding-t...-9003367-001001

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Feb 9 2024, 09:55 AM
Brotherjoe
post Feb 17 2024, 10:11 PM

2,215 posts

Btw, anyone here self replace the mazda battery? anything need to be aware of and do i need to reset anything?
General_Nic
post Feb 18 2024, 06:09 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Feb 17 2024, 10:11 PM)
Btw, anyone here self replace the mazda battery? anything need to be aware of and do i need to reset anything?
I think need to ask SC to reset i-stop function
zroter
post Feb 18 2024, 10:47 PM

46 posts

2.5T vs 2.2D ?
ZeneticX
post Feb 18 2024, 11:35 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(zroter @ Feb 18 2024, 10:47 PM)
2.5T vs 2.2D ?
2.2D got well known engine issue after 50 - 60k km. Not sure if Mazda ever resolved it

2.5T well known for heavy fuel consumption

For me the best engine is actually the 2.5 NA. Reliable and still powerful enough

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Feb 18 2024, 11:36 PM
ayamxxx
post Feb 18 2024, 11:42 PM

4,040 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 18 2024, 11:35 PM)
2.2D got well known engine issue after 50 - 60k km. Not sure if Mazda ever resolved it

2.5T well known for heavy fuel consumption

For me the best engine is actually the 2.5 NA. Reliable and still powerful enough
2.5T fuel consumption too much to take. One of my buddy own this for 2 years max and change to Civic current gen. He said that car consistent less than 10km/l, so cannot tahan, average like 8km/l. Powerful yes, but need to refill many time.
Brotherjoe
post Feb 20 2024, 08:05 PM

2,215 posts

Penang CX5 KF owners, May i know where do you buy your front wipers?
I went to 3 spare parts shop at bayan lepas. non of them have the wiper.
one shop suggest to take myvi wiper instead.. pengsan.
TSDuckies
post Feb 20 2024, 10:13 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Feb 20 2024, 08:05 PM)
Penang CX5 KF owners, May i know where do you buy your front wipers?
I went to 3 spare parts shop at bayan lepas. non of them have the wiper.
one shop suggest to take myvi wiper instead..  pengsan.
I bought the PIAA wiper from one of their distributor shop in Subang Jaya.
Brotherjoe
post Feb 20 2024, 10:59 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 20 2024, 10:13 PM)
I bought the PIAA wiper from one of their distributor shop in Subang Jaya.
how much is PIAA for 1 set 24/18?
TSDuckies
post Feb 21 2024, 08:11 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Feb 20 2024, 10:59 PM)
how much is PIAA for 1 set 24/18?
Can't remember exactly...cause I bought it like 3 years ago. Should be 200-300? hmm.gif

485 Pages « < 460 461 462 463 464 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:44 PM