39 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 >Bottom

Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

TSDuckies
post May 13 2025, 03:34 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 13 2025, 03:32 PM)
From what I read, the SUV+ is a newer and slightly improved/updated version of the P4S. But I wouldn’t be able to tell the difference anyway 😂
The SUV+ is around RM467.50 per tyre, just slightly more than P4S.
My old Michelin SUV is about 4 years old with 60k km mileage...about time to change.

Not sure if wanna stick with more expensive punya Michelin Primacy SUV+ or try Toyo CR1 hmm.gif
TSDuckies
post May 19 2025, 02:49 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(smartleader @ May 19 2025, 02:39 PM)
Yes, basically just on Auto Hold everytime I hop on the car.
I almost never use Auto Hold because it causes a high pitch sound for unknown reason. I asked Service Center they say is like that doh.gif

TSDuckies
post Jun 6 2025, 09:31 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jun 3 2025, 12:00 PM)
correction.. AutoHold by right should have no sound its like to force the brake hydrolic to stay in position even after u remove ur foot from the pedal. eBrake having high pitch sound like fishing reel reeling in..
But if I pull the e-brake instead then it'll have no sound. Only Auto Hold...not sure why hmm.gif
TSDuckies
post Jun 6 2025, 09:32 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Just to share if any have encountered a rattling sound near driver's door/windows/B pillar, for my case it's the U hook at the door latch. The door latch is not thick enough so it's making the rattling sound when it's locked. Solution is just put some tape over the U hook.
TSDuckies
post Jun 6 2025, 02:01 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jun 6 2025, 01:50 PM)
this 1 really a mystery to solve.. maybe next time u go ask SC to find a similar model test for you to see
I asked them but they say it's normal...which I smell bullshit but I couldn't say anything more. Plus I don't use it much so I just let it be.
TSDuckies
post Jun 8 2025, 11:11 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Jun 8 2025, 10:43 AM)
Is this the u hook you are refering?

Correct. Kasi tape left right front then problem solved.
TSDuckies
post Jun 8 2025, 04:51 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 8 2025, 04:29 PM)
Your door didn't feel harder to open or close after this?

I tried the same on my CX30, end up my door can't really close or open properly. Need to pull harder when closing and push harder to open. Maybe I wrapped too thick
Maybe don't wrap one of the side. Need to trial and error. I wrap a thin layer of tapes so seems okay.
TSDuckies
post Jun 26 2025, 04:28 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jun 26 2025, 12:42 PM)
Uhhh I think I am experiencing the Mazda gear box issue now.
Yesterday while driving it sounded like my engine is stuck in low gear, my speed is not matching up to my rpm (speedometer hardly moves while tachometer increases)
Went to a auto repair shop and after checking he said could be gear box issue, usually need to overhaul the whole box which could cost 4-5k?
What he suggested trying to do is changing the gear box oil and oil treatment which cost a few hundred to see if it fixes the issue instead.

Anyone had similar experience?
I think yours is a very rare case. I rarely see gearbox issue on Mazda cars..even in Facebook group I almost never see anyone complained about that hmm.gif
TSDuckies
post Jul 3 2025, 12:50 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 3 2025, 12:21 PM)
Wonder how much they will be selling...plus any interior change?
TSDuckies
post Jul 3 2025, 01:39 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 3 2025, 01:33 PM)
Confirm will have change. It's considered a new gen instead of facelift. I just hope they retain some physical controls instead of putting every control in screen

Will consider upgrading from my CX30 if Bermaz can spec and price it right. Since they are selling CX60 CBU for 198k now, I expect CX5 to be priced lower, with the highest spec maybe overlapping the CX60
Given how they retain physical buttons in CX-60 I assume they will do so in this new CX-5. I've seen the exterior pictures shared in FB group (not sure if it's legit)...doesn't suit my taste hmm.gif

I predict they will sell this new CX-5 around 150k to 170k?
TSDuckies
post Jul 10 2025, 04:38 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 10 2025, 04:27 PM)
Quite nice design wise. Interior a bit Chinese car inspired.... why the letters on the steering wheel and why airconds controls in the screen..... but at least it's using Google Automotive now

Personal opinion, the side and rear looks ok but the front looks ugly as hell. Interior looks okay but no more physical button..feels like EV car already.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Jul 10 2025, 04:50 PM
TSDuckies
post Jul 10 2025, 04:50 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 10 2025, 04:50 PM)
It is towards the Honda CRV design. like the Darth Vader face
The rear design looks similar to Honda Civic - the executive look. The front memang cannot weh...
TSDuckies
post Jul 10 2025, 06:11 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 10 2025, 06:07 PM)
More videos.... I think the more I look at it its starting to grow on me

Do you think the new Mazda CX60 look better or this one?
TSDuckies
post Jul 11 2025, 11:37 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

The CX-60 to me gives the impression of luxury, big and refined but the high price hard to justify the purchase.

This new CX-5 to me gives me the sporty look but the front grille and no-button interior is a big no no.
TSDuckies
post Sep 19 2025, 05:08 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(smartleader @ Sep 19 2025, 02:25 PM)
Recently changed to Michelin Primacy SUV+, just wanted to get some opinion, the tyres feels more like a comfort type compare to the stock Toyo tyres.
Ya it's comfortable and less noise. I switched to Toyo to try out but Michelin still better.
TSDuckies
post Sep 29 2025, 06:47 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Sep 29 2025, 01:38 PM)
May I ask, better in what sense? Road holding? Comfort?
Not sure about road holding cause I don't speed much but yes in terms of comfort and road noise.
TSDuckies
post Oct 4 2025, 12:49 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Oct 4 2025, 11:35 AM)
I saw at Paul Tan website. Mazda slash about RM10K from the cx5 price.
Bring the price back to the 2020 SST tax holiday time.
Given how the latest CX5 looks like.. Discount 10k also macam x laku
TSDuckies
post Oct 9 2025, 10:18 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Oct 8 2025, 10:15 PM)
Guys,

Would like to ask for advice for CX5 2.5T. Milage now is 120k km after 5 years.

1. I changed my transmission fluid at 60k km. Now at 120k km, should I just change the fluid & filter? Or should flush the transmission fluid?
SC advisor said better to flush. But I read that there are risk associated with flushing..

2. SC quoted to change these items. Body, Fuel Filter & Filter Fuel Pump. Parts cost alone RM635.00
Or should change them outside and will cost less in view that the car is after warranty.

3. Seems odd that SC didn't mention need to replace the timing belt....  confused.gif

4. Air cleaner. Should I replace with Mazda air filter or get the after market type?
Thanks in advance.
1. Just change fluid and filter will do
2. Change outside
3. I remembered I changed 2 belt around 100k km mileage..should be the alternator belt. It's not expensive so just change it
TSDuckies
post Oct 19 2025, 07:31 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

My Varta Q85 battery died today after 1.5 years. Usually before the battery KO will got warning....but this round don't have. Made me stranded outside and have to call battery guy to come and change =/
TSDuckies
post Oct 20 2025, 10:45 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Oct 20 2025, 10:05 AM)
for mazda i-stop nothing last. I-stop is a scam to force you pay more for short lifespan battery

https://www.aesonpower.com.my/products/q85l-ss

you can try the new product claim to have 3yr lifespan
I recently saw this also. It says sodium.. Something new?

39 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 >Top

0.3013sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:11 PM