Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

ultra_nyamuk
post Nov 13 2020, 12:27 PM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Nov 12 2020, 04:41 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5052523

I saw the cheapest at rm1k. But most will tell better get high skilled shop which budgets around rm4k.
Whoa..1k is too cheap for this size , would worry about the quality.

QUOTE(zemmien @ Nov 12 2020, 11:57 PM)
RM600 for front hood at Mazda Ampang (DCB). not sure for whole car.
Hmm, seems reasonable. But will have color differences if its a few years old. Ok, glad to know its not too expensive. Didnt opt for PPF which range about 2k above.

ultra_nyamuk
post Jan 5 2021, 06:12 PM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(47100 @ Jan 5 2021, 10:18 AM)
not sure izzit my foot problem, my 2.0 only gets 8.8 kl/L.. haha
Your foot problem...but cant blame you..its quite nice to drive with heavy foot. I'm getting 12km/l++ if combo highway and city, sometimes can get 11km/l if drive "nicely" in city. Feels like I'm getting better mileage and power from ron97 vs ron95. But now petrol prices increase again so might stick back to 95 again bye.gif I usually drive alone or just one passenger and usually no heavy loads la.
ultra_nyamuk
post Jan 6 2021, 01:41 PM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(melkishi81 @ Jan 6 2021, 10:26 AM)
wait... I thought we're advised to use RON 97 petrol due to high compression engine, despite the recommended fuel to be RON95. any issue like knocking sound when using RON95 so far?
Really? Didn’t know that.. haha i used ron95 first.. then to ron97. No issues, just that very slight acceleration and power that i feel when using 97
ultra_nyamuk
post Jan 8 2021, 05:14 PM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 8 2021, 03:56 PM)
Hi all, just want to share my experience after owning the car for almost 3 years.

The car is great. Good NVH, comfort and driving experience. Nothing to shout out about fuel economy but hey it's a 2.0 SUV car so can't expect very good fuel economy.

Feature wise I am also quite satisfied. Safety features, interior and exterior look is all superb.

Now, here's the bad part of the car. Minor issues everywhere. The common ones are the lower front bush, lower front arm, engine mounting and side mirrors. I've changed all of these parts within 3 years of owning the car. Side mirrors itself I've claimed warranty for 3 times. Yes, you did not see it wrong. It's freaking 3 times. First time on the left side, second time on the right side and third time on the left side again. The side mirrors just can't close properly.

There are also some minor rattling sounds in the front part of the car coming from dashboard or doors or anywhere. I just recently dissemble the front driver car door myself to fix the rattling sound. It was due to some loose panel and cables.

However, the consolation of these problems is that service center honors the warranty and they are quick to fix or replace these parts. Kudos to them.
MY lower front arm bush changed within months, i heard the creaking much earlier but ignored for a while. Now my right side mirror is acting up, intermittently cant close. And that annoying clicking/rattle sound from the dashboard, i think i fixed that 3 times already within months of owning the car. It's usually ok a week or two then you start to hear those sounds again doh.gif but like you said, so far Mazda is ok in claiming warranty, usually quite fast and fuss free.

NVH i felt the tyre/road noise is quite loud esp on rougher roads, always been a mazda issue. My wife's previous mazda 3 also had the same road/tyre noise issue.
ultra_nyamuk
post Jan 13 2021, 01:28 AM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(anon118 @ Jan 13 2021, 01:21 AM)
Wow! I dunno if I should be happy or sad that I'm participating in this forum. Why? Because seems like CX5 have a lot of issues..... LoL!!!
Anyway, please don't get me wrong. I'm happy, grateful and thankful for all the replies and comments smile.gif

I've been wondering... Is there any difference between the CX5 bought in 2018,2019, 2020 and 2021? I know 2017 is 2nd Generation (If I recall correctly).

So, does it mean 2019 and 2021 have some changes/improvements made? I'm curious and don't seem to able to find such information from videos. Please point me to the correct direction?  biggrin.gif
Actually very minor issues, more of annoyance. I believe many other manufacturers/models have their own issues. Im so happy with this cx5 compared to my past peugeot.. want to curse all the time and caused me so much problems and time and money loss..
ultra_nyamuk
post Jan 22 2021, 07:40 PM

1,833 posts

I Drive on the highway alot.. and yes i have too many stone chips that i've grown immune..haha! Its just a car anyway. Maybe i will take the advice to repaint maybe at year 5.

i used to baby my car. every chip and scratch i'll be super pissed (esp scratches caused by people) But maybe im older now, its just not worth killing your braincells la.. Sulk a little then just move on bye.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ultra_nyamuk: Jan 22 2021, 07:42 PM
ultra_nyamuk
post Jan 27 2021, 11:41 AM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(MANU4LIFE @ Jan 27 2021, 11:40 AM)
Hi All,

I want to get myself a Mazda CX 5 2.0L High spec but when i see the 2.2 diesel gives more Nm and more fuel efficiency, was in dilemma on which to get as both the price is within my budget.

any advice from sifu here? thanks
If you can afford it, just go for 2.2D. The driving sensation is really drool.gif drool.gif especially the torque.
ultra_nyamuk
post Feb 2 2021, 02:18 PM

1,833 posts

I just drive slowly/low rpm until it warms up. Modern car no issue la. I've been driving like this for the previous cars also no issue after many years. Aircond I off, not sure why..haha! But my previous conti i never off.
ultra_nyamuk
post Feb 19 2021, 12:55 AM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(grumpyoldgit @ Feb 16 2021, 08:56 PM)
Hi everyone. I good a question about the Headlight auto on setting. In my wife’s car, the main lights seem to stay on for a long time in the morning commute, even when the sky is not dark anymore. What setting will make the light turn off faster? High or Low?  I’m confused.. 🤔
High and low just the sensitivity i think. High means sikit2 dark also will switch on and vice versa. So if you want it to be less sensitive adjust to low

This post has been edited by ultra_nyamuk: Feb 19 2021, 12:55 AM
ultra_nyamuk
post Feb 19 2021, 12:56 AM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(mot88 @ Feb 17 2021, 07:42 PM)
All in including paint about rm4k at SC. Price varies if more components are damaged such as side cladding. If you going to patch repair, then do outside as SC will replace instead of repair it.
Horishiet.. 4k is alot.. was thinking around 1-2k
ultra_nyamuk
post Feb 26 2021, 04:17 PM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(MANU4LIFE @ Feb 26 2021, 03:35 PM)
hi guys, just wondering do u guys compare the cx5 to X50 and X70?

i know the X50 is in B-segment hence not really fair to compare. But what about X70?

X70 has Nappa leather seats, better 360 camera resolution and function, sunroof, has cruise control, voice command, more speakers etc and cheaper by almost 30k

Not saying cx5 is a bad car just for wondering  biggrin.gif
I was comparing both too. X70 looks good on paper/spec to price. Why not test drive both? I love CX5 design more. I feel reliability is better too (but this is because of exp owning previous mazda, happy with their svc.), seeing feedback from previous gen cx5 also very good&lasting. 2.0 is powerful enough and surprisingly more fuel efficient than the X70 1.8tgdi. Handling is one of the best for SUVs. Free service up to 100k km, no need to pay anything. I didnt need the other extras…voice command etc..

In the end buy what you want to drive everyday. icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
ultra_nyamuk
post Feb 27 2021, 03:42 PM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(MANU4LIFE @ Feb 26 2021, 04:27 PM)
have tested cx 5 but not x70, thx for your insight bro, may i know in the end which 1 u go for? just curious  hmm.gif
Owner of Cx5 about 1 year plus. rclxms.gif
ultra_nyamuk
post Feb 28 2021, 12:04 AM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(MANU4LIFE @ Feb 27 2021, 06:03 PM)
Just done booking today biggrin.gif
Congrats you will enjoy it.. my 1 year plus 40k km has been good so far.
ultra_nyamuk
post Feb 28 2021, 12:04 AM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 28 2021, 12:00 AM)
Just changed all my 4 wheels to Michelin Primacy SUV 4. Not sure placebo effect but it definitely rides better. Smoother and quieter.
Whats the damage $$ ?
ultra_nyamuk
post Feb 28 2021, 12:47 AM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(MANU4LIFE @ Feb 28 2021, 12:12 AM)
Thx bro, just a question, what brand of tyres when u get the car?
Continental Cross contact. mine is GL version icon_rolleyes.gif
ultra_nyamuk
post Feb 28 2021, 02:15 AM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(MANU4LIFE @ Feb 28 2021, 01:21 AM)
Oh I see is it standard across all variant?
No i think its not. The other variants are getting Toyo? Different rim size too.
ultra_nyamuk
post Feb 28 2021, 05:05 PM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(MANU4LIFE @ Feb 28 2021, 09:17 AM)
I see, yours is 2.0 high?
Nah mine is GL i think they call it MID now
ultra_nyamuk
post Feb 28 2021, 09:37 PM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(melkishi81 @ Feb 28 2021, 07:40 PM)
How long does your first set of tyres last? And your mileage when changing them?

I've been thinking of changing mine to Michelin Primacy SUV 4 as well... but of course after they're all set to be change haha  biggrin.gif
Seems good reviews on this tyre. Any other brands with good reviews?
ultra_nyamuk
post Mar 3 2021, 06:19 PM

1,833 posts

The best camera I’ve seen so far are from Mercedes. Really clear even in low light. Macam 1080p vs 480p mazda…haha!
ultra_nyamuk
post Mar 4 2021, 03:45 PM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Mar 4 2021, 03:44 PM)
When you guys go for test drive, ask her to drive.
Don't ask her to sit at the back  tongue.gif
Sit at the back more comfortable? Feel like a boss… hahaha!

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.3602sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:25 PM