Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

chuah_ph
post Sep 25 2018, 03:30 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Sep 25 2018, 03:17 PM)
Sorry bro, you should ask first before applying tint...
Mine even stick it on top of skytint, also issue 5 years warranty card..
Wahai Mr. Ong...jgn terlalu percaya Mazda Malaysia... biggrin.gif
Maybe they plan to introduce this year, but then end of 2019 only get also..
Hmm..RM3k 5 years warranty by Bermaz, include 3-buttons fob with interior button add-on...why not?  brows.gif
Ya since OEM also about 2.8k for 2 yrs warranty or ~2k for unknown warranty... if replace entire key knob then 3k is worth it as 1 new key knob was told ~800 d hahah
chuah_ph
post Sep 27 2018, 08:05 AM

951 posts

QUOTE(hyperx @ Sep 26 2018, 03:21 PM)
Day 3, cannot tahan driving with skytint. Felt as if driving naked. So i removed all skytint and replace with 3m crystalline+scotchshield.

Good
- car much less hot when parked under the sun
- faster to cool down, no need to turn aircon till max
- it is very clear at night
- price cheaper than vkool & llumar
- and btw, if u choose jpj compliant VLT, they will give u guarantee in case JPJ or Police saman you

Not so good
- i use 50% front and 40% for others, it is not that dark though, i was being told, some other brand, given the same VLT, they were darker, i cant brain this đŸ˜‚
- smart tag is always an issue with 3m
- occasionally when im driving under the hot sun, i can feel some kind of ‘heat’ just beneath the windshield. This ‘heat’ sometimes i can feel on my face which gives me discomfort. But my hands on the steering are not affected. Never experienced this with my other car using vkool. Im not sure how to explain this situation, but maybe because of the ‘dotted’ area at the rear view mirror is not tinted (serve as a spot to use smart tag) so the heat entered through there..
Yup, super agreed. If ure budget only cater for 2.0 dont be so itchy test drive especially 2.2. U will ‘regret’ đŸ˜‚
I kind of like my Haverkamp Germany Tinted (UV 99%, IRR 96% and TSER 65%) for Nano Ceramic Technology w/ 10 years warranty, I recall last time survey before and this is the highest % for ceramic tint and of cause metallic tint will be much powerful but w/ some drawback.
Even it is just ceramic type but heat dissipation very fast when get up the car, normally done in less than 2 mins w/ normal AC level 2 or 3.
The key positive points will be no impact to Smart Tag, Auto Gate Tag, Car or phone GPS etc.

This post has been edited by chuah_ph: Sep 27 2018, 08:12 AM
chuah_ph
post Sep 27 2018, 10:47 AM

951 posts

QUOTE(zafferZ @ Sep 27 2018, 10:09 AM)
Nice! Agree with you.

Specification wise, I think haverkamp provides best value for money.

You can get the C40 series (VLT43% TSER 60% IRR 96%) around RM1,500+ for SUV and it is kind of worth it!

Eventho this brand is considered still new in Malaysia, its a Germany made film & quite reputable.
Yup, was told is top brand from Germany just not much shop bring in for Malaysia. So far only Gtechniq coating shop is the main distributor.
I feel the spec did speak by itself as results are quite satisfying.... plus 10 yrs warranty..

Mine w/ site security anti break type and front is c50 or 70 ... close to 2k if not wrong about 2 yrs ago...

This post has been edited by chuah_ph: Sep 27 2018, 10:51 AM
chuah_ph
post Sep 27 2018, 10:50 AM

951 posts

QUOTE(ze2 @ Sep 27 2018, 10:48 AM)
Bro, mind sharing the price ? Thanks.
Mine was around 2k if not wrong w/ side windows 50 Security tint and front is C50 or C70... i cant remember

This post has been edited by chuah_ph: Sep 27 2018, 11:43 AM
chuah_ph
post Sep 27 2018, 01:53 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(ze2 @ Sep 27 2018, 10:53 AM)
Thanks bro.

I am looking for options to replace the front WS tint.
I see, I prefer Haverkamp due to it is Ceramic w/ high TSER and no impact to smart tag, auto boom gate card, car and phone gps.

Most of the tinted brand never disclose TSER instead just IRR which might only consist of certain spectrum depend on the company to select while TSER is Total Solar Energy Rejection (every solar spectrum) and by right should be act as the true heat rejection %.

Last time when I compare to others top brand, none or most of them never disclose TSER value instead just IRR plus most ceramic type tends to be lower heat rejections too.

This post has been edited by chuah_ph: Sep 27 2018, 02:02 PM
chuah_ph
post Sep 27 2018, 11:07 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Sep 27 2018, 03:00 PM)
Currently using canny cool on top of the skytint for front windscreen. Touch wood no problem so far but then I always park my car in basement.

To be honest, any car if parked under sun for long time will also have bubble issue even with premium brands. My house mate's car is using 3M tint but also kena bubble after 3-4 years. Pay up to 2k but suffers the same issue as paying 300-1k. Might as well go for the cheaper one.
QUOTE(zafferZ @ Sep 27 2018, 05:41 PM)
Ya quite true, but not in all cases.

Been using HuperOptik for 4 years and no issues so far.

I'm not sure about the cheaper brands, but well known brands usually got warranties for issues like bubbles etc.
Most top brand like Vkool, 3M etc been use by many of my family members and friends...all still work perfectly after 5 yrs....those kena issue most likely outlier or workmanship issues...of cause nth is perfect as there is certain % of defect rate but what I can say is premium brand vs normal brand outlier or issue will be kind if different rate....normal brand chances to get bubble or heat rate degrade after 3-4 yrs is very high when compare to top wellknown brand....

This post has been edited by chuah_ph: Sep 27 2018, 11:13 PM
chuah_ph
post Sep 28 2018, 06:22 AM

951 posts

QUOTE(broken_heart @ Sep 28 2018, 02:53 AM)
Thanks. May I know which series of HuperOptik?
I can't find any spec from their official website? Is it dark and nice for deep crystal blue?
Was told huper optic is great on heat rejection but due to the metallic contents, it tends to induce smart tag and GPS signal issue which happen to 1 of my fren CX5. Not sure is it on all Huper Optic series but you may wanna check it out else some of the installer will cut 1 small hole on the top tinted for smart tag. Of cause if you have the head light RFID then will be no issue or bring out the smarttag through windows but my worry will be GPS signal.
chuah_ph
post Sep 28 2018, 10:14 AM

951 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Sep 28 2018, 09:33 AM)
Even premium brand does has its fair share of complains. And here we have 1 example of local brand tint lasting for 9 years. Since either premium or local brand has a certain % of defects, I might as well go for a local brand for just a small fraction of the price. In my case, 300 for the front windscreen. The sky tint for the side and rear seems decent. In case 3-4 years later it has bubble or other defect, I can claim warranty or just replace a brand new one since it's just 300. Additionally, sky tint already cost 2k so I don't feel like paying another 2k for tint. This fact alone just doesn't sit right with me.

But hey, there's no right or wrong. Each to own preference and wallet  laugh.gif
How much is your upgrade ya? Focal is pretty reputable.
Yes totally agree...is all back to ur budget and own preference...no right or wrong.... maybe I had bad experience with those none premium before ...not only bubble but degrade in 1 or 2 yrs....so after that never go for unknown brand hahhah....

chuah_ph
post Sep 29 2018, 08:59 AM

951 posts

QUOTE(zafferZ @ Sep 29 2018, 02:44 AM)
Been using the Sech60 & C50 HuperOptik tint, no issues whatsoever with SmartTag. GPS signal also is good. No issues.
HAHA. I havent got my car. Still waiting now almost 4 months already!

You know what, before this i joined the Mazda CX5 Club Malaysia - MCCM.

Got one post where people asking about speaker options. And one of the member posted a comment criticizing the BLAM & I 'liked' that comment.

After few hours i noticed I've been kicked out/banned from the group!

I just cant imagine i've been kicked out from the group just because i 'liked' a comment. I didnt even leave any comments on that post. I just liked the comment and how on earth i've been banned because of that?! Its just ridiculous!

P/S: Now i can only join the other Mazda CX5 group on FB.
Ceramic should be no issue...if not wrong my fren cx5 huper optik was metallic content and he op to change for ceramic type too

This post has been edited by chuah_ph: Sep 29 2018, 09:02 AM
chuah_ph
post Oct 1 2018, 01:22 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(broken_heart @ Oct 1 2018, 10:57 AM)
Can you please share where did you install ? Thanks!
I done in Penang Pro Car Beauty or Gtechniq Coating shop... I believe all Gtechniq Coating shop do offer Haverkamp tinted...
chuah_ph
post Oct 17 2018, 02:20 PM

951 posts

duplicate post....deleted

This post has been edited by chuah_ph: Oct 17 2018, 02:22 PM
chuah_ph
post Oct 17 2018, 02:21 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Oct 17 2018, 11:48 AM)
Speaking of the i-stop feature, my will engage when I press the break hard enough. Usually it will engage in red lights and junctions stops and so on which is fine. However, when I release the break a little then the engine starts again. Which is only like 10 secs. I wondering does this actually save fuel or not.

Also, I tried pressing the break hard but the damn engine still starts by itself after like 10-15 secs. Also tried engaging the "handbrake". Engine still starts after some time.

Is that how i-stop works?
iStop max is 2 mins but it depend on outside temperature... normally max 2 mins only work during early morning or evening onward but if noon or afternoon w/ hot weather then the discharge will be superb fast which only work for 10-20s...

Of cause your AC temp also play main role, do set it to 23-25C for better iStop activation.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0286sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:39 PM