Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion
kang6421
Sep 27 2022, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(melkishi81 @ Sep 27 2022, 02:45 PM) thanks, when drive on first day the steering feels very light and cant really turn the way i want (coming from 3rd gen Mazda 3 which feels much better). But already get used to it driving for few days. Very powerful engine for a mid size suv but fuel consumption is at the high side. (mine is 2.5T)
kang6421
Sep 27 2022, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(THEswordmaster @ Sep 27 2022, 09:02 PM) Hi, would like to ask: 1. Is the default activ-e film good enough at UV blocking? 2. Does the car come with dash cam? If not, any recommended options for both front and back? 3. Is I-stop really annoying in long traffic jam/slow moving traffic? If yes, is there a way to disable it? Planning to test drive a cx-5, but sales person said there's no demo unit left. Had to wait til next month or November to test drive. I'm now weighing on whether to get this (2.0 high spec) or Toyota Corolla Cross hybrid (the design really left a lot to be desired). 1. now many window tint film can block 95-99% UV, the most important TSER (total solar energy rejection) the higher TSER % the less heat you will feel when getting into the car while park under hot sun. 2. no, you have to find someone else install or try ask your SA see they will install for you at additional cost. i use 70mai A500s + RC06 rear camera 3. i-stop can disable by pushing the button at the bottom right control panel or hack the infotainment system to auto disable it everytime you start your car. This post has been edited by kang6421: Sep 27 2022, 11:55 PM
kang6421
Sep 28 2022, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(melkishi81 @ Sep 28 2022, 02:55 PM) wow a 2.5T! mine's just the 2.0 and even that is good enough for me, especially if I put in the Ron97 fuel. the car feels lighter and acceleration / pickup is so smooth. I had my eyes on Mazda 3 but I needed an SUV so, CX-5 fits the bill and rides really well. I'm blessed to have alternative road (jalan kampung) to choose in my daily commute to work. So sometimes I turn off the motorway and use the alternative road just to test the driving dynamics of the CX-5. It didn't disappoint Glad to know you're enjoying your new ride  never regret choosing Mazda, very great driving experience. QUOTE(nebula87 @ Sep 28 2022, 02:57 PM) I'm not sure I've ask this before. May I know where do you stick your RFID sticker on your Mazda CX-5 KF. Windshield? Headlamp? Mind to share the photo where do you stick? i buy a thing called RFID holder and put at windshield.
kang6421
Sep 28 2022, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Sep 28 2022, 03:42 PM) I see, you put on the upper left (view from driver) ? How's the effectiveness? no, middle just below the front camera housing so far use once and success, can’t really comment about it my friend myvi success rate 100%, same location that i put
kang6421
Sep 30 2022, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 30 2022, 06:14 AM) Ah damn, cx-30 ada? Actuslly already booked hrv rs but felt like the price doesnt justify the stuff they given (no auto dim rear mirror) bad nvh, crt tv infotainment etc. dont mind paying more for a better car. you drive city alot? then MRCC works fine i guess for me not so important, the basic cruise control i also seldom use on highway
kang6421
Sep 30 2022, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 30 2022, 01:43 PM) not really, but i tot highway only more useful? u guys saying 3rd party install MRCC is the one that can stop & go ka? currently looking at car that can make my driving life easier as I am often commuting across border(miri & brunei). Not sure about 3rd party MRCC retrofit. Personally i found out that cruise control not suitable for me, i more prefer LIM aka speed limiter. Too bad Mazda vehicle don't have. (Malaysia market) Being driven vehicle that equipped with cruise control and LIM, LIM more suitable for me at highway drive. This post has been edited by kang6421: Sep 30 2022, 02:25 PM
kang6421
Oct 18 2022, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 18 2022, 04:58 PM) What is the waiting period for CX5 turbo now? when i booked that time back in august is 1 month, now not sure better ask your SA sometimes you will lucky to get allocated faster
kang6421
Oct 19 2022, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(jamkuwong @ Oct 19 2022, 06:32 PM) SO LUCKY !!! I placed order end of June and now still yet to see my car tail light  mine is 2.5 turbo, not 2.0 2.0 according many buyers booked before sst kicks in still waiting their turn
kang6421
Oct 27 2022, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 26 2022, 10:56 AM) Forester is a little bit longer. Less maneuverable in tight spaces. It's used as a family car now. Great space inside. Windows so big too. Drive excellently. Power is adequate for most things. As long as u drive sanely. But I needed another car when out by myself. N my current cars are getting old. So I wan to trade in those n get an SUV for myself. My requirements is for safety first. Subaru actually fullfil all. The Eyesight system is really good. Mazda is less capable but I don't want to go get another Subaru like XV. Want to try something new. Tiguan no ADAS. Cross got stupid leg brake. Hrv, honda refuse to have 360 camera n blind spot monitor. Also head room y so less.. I'm 175cm. I go test the cx30 also feel small. I don't feel like buying Korean. So cx5 is 2nd best option.  Heard you go for 2.5T right? As a reminder, 2.5T fuel consumption is at high side compare to your Forester. Even I light foot only can get 9-9.2km/liter, so is around 10-11L/100km. This post has been edited by kang6421: Oct 27 2022, 10:40 AM
kang6421
Oct 27 2022, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 27 2022, 10:47 AM) yeah. i expected the consumption to be on the high side. the forester if i drive normal is about 8.8L/100km. Its quite a rev happy engine if u step on it but unfortunately up there, there is no power to be found i didnt get to test the actual 2.5T unfortunately. so i cant say how it feels yet. I test drove the 2.2d, its just feels like a big cc NA engine. Not particularly hard pulling like the other turbos i drove before that pulls hard at peak torque. Maybe has something to do with the car heavy weight that numbs the feel. So lucky you can get a test drive unit from Mazda I visited few showroom all didn't have car for me to test drive
kang6421
Oct 27 2022, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 27 2022, 03:33 PM) Clocked 74k km mileage already and changed twice ATF at 30k km mileage interval. First time around 30k km and second time around 60k km mileage. I see, how was the ATF color? Already turn black every 30k km? One more thing, do you change the transmission filter everytime you change ATF? This post has been edited by kang6421: Oct 27 2022, 04:56 PM
kang6421
Nov 2 2022, 12:41 PM

Anyone here add on kick sensor to the existing power boot?
How much the sensor + installation?
kang6421
Nov 23 2022, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Nov 23 2022, 12:16 PM) https://www.mazdausa.com/vehicles/cx-5/comp...specs-and-trimsi see the US specs, at least 2500cc with or without turbo no more 2000cc NA, starting from 26,700usd, which is around 125k in rm... if you look at Australia spec, they still keep 2.0 NA
kang6421
Nov 24 2022, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Nov 24 2022, 12:37 PM) Should i continue to wait my turn for the current cx-5? or just go for the facelifted currently my SA told me they might launch it at 2023. But price/spec still unknown If you’re not urgent, wait for facelift model. but price certainly will up. This post has been edited by kang6421: Nov 24 2022, 01:31 PM
kang6421
Dec 14 2022, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(maserati @ Dec 13 2022, 04:38 PM) Any 2.5 turbo owners here? Thinking of getting one and was hoping to hear some ownership feedback, especially on problems to look out for I am, but can't really help you coz i just owned the car nearly 3 month. From fb group people usually complain burn engine oil, blown head gasket (usually happened on 2.2D, but saw some owner also complain about 2.5T) fuel consumption at high side (i not really care it), brake not so good (even 2.0 also have same problem) pros: a really powerful engine for this size of SUV, very low turbo lag, AWD system works superb, cornering quite precise. Overall driving experience is nice, no regret choosing Mazda again (previously owned a Mazda 3 BM/BN)
kang6421
Dec 14 2022, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(maserati @ Dec 14 2022, 01:13 PM) Nice, 3 months should be plenty especially if you drive every day. Engine oil consumption is common to turbo cars, no matter the make or model. Will be worse if your driving style is aggressive. I noticed the same on my current car after a few spirited driving trips before I send it in for servicing. Blown head gasket is really odd unless the owners always drive at red line or modded their cars. Also really odd because the power output of this car at 228HP/420Nm is very modest for a 2.5L turbo, ie it should be running at pretty low boost. I guess you'd feel less turbo lag because there is a big 2.5L lump to help you get going. More worried about problems with big ticket items like gearbox, turbo assembly, etc. Minor stuff I can live with. Any rattling or weird noises so far? about gearbox, it is recommend to change ATF at 30k-40k, can push it to max 60k ATF can request change at SC or outside workshop. read some comment on fb some SC will change it some won’t even owner said they pay for it. rattling seems pretty minor, my car up till now nothing special ‘bgm’. just the suspension got kruk kruk sound but seldom happened and is not loud until annoying. This post has been edited by kang6421: Dec 14 2022, 01:29 PM
kang6421
Feb 10 2023, 05:36 PM

Hi all cx5 owners, i wanna ask a question
do your cx5 have a sound/chimes when shift to R?
mine don't have, and i remember my previous mazda 3 have
kang6421
Feb 12 2023, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Feb 12 2023, 10:17 AM) Sent to Glenmarie Bermaz Motor Trading Sdn Bhd (Body & Paint Centre, my car issues all repair/resolved here. Claim rear wheel bearing when the car just touching 10k km and steering column spring parts. Went to mazda sc near home, was told it is normal maybe my question kinda confuse what I mean is like a warning sound to let the driver know gear shifted to R instead of other gear the warning sound like Di~~~~, I remember my mazda 3 had
kang6421
Feb 12 2023, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 11 2023, 04:06 PM) QUOTE(maserati @ Feb 12 2023, 06:12 PM) thank you for your confirmation thought mine got problem, i think cx5 dont have warning sound
kang6421
Mar 9 2023, 08:08 PM

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Mar 9 2023, 06:15 PM) the owner here? even mine is AWD i also won't take the risk because it's not a proper 4x4 drivetrain This post has been edited by kang6421: Mar 9 2023, 08:09 PM