Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

Pugbunny
post Oct 30 2024, 07:57 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(dennisbklow @ Oct 29 2024, 11:47 AM)
Yes, pm me your contact.
Requirement: must be cx5 owner smile.gif
I pm-ed you😬
Pugbunny
post Nov 6 2024, 07:01 AM

717 posts

I macam cannot find this from the manual with regards to aircond setting for Asian weather.

Does anyone tried this?

Pugbunny
post Nov 6 2024, 07:06 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Oct 29 2024, 09:57 PM)

Hi guys has anyone got a link to buy this for the cx-5?
From shopi, smth like this?

https://my.shp.ee/kHBbS8y
Pugbunny
post Nov 6 2024, 08:55 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Nov 6 2024, 07:56 AM)
Yeah but your link is for Mazda 3, and the seller also don't have CX-5... :confused:
Aiyak,

Pugbunny
post Jan 13 2025, 11:30 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jan 13 2025, 01:38 PM)
thanks this is how I am checking for now, just want to confirm that the behaviour is normal when resetting the head unit. My previous car won't reset the maintenance reminder .
I did reset the IHU, the reminder on the remaining months is gone.

i entered back the estimated remaining months and mileage back to the setting. Seems loke no other to get back the service reminder info before reset
Pugbunny
post Feb 26 2025, 10:05 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(BL98 @ Feb 25 2025, 03:24 PM)
2020 cx5 2.2 diesel rm66k
2020 cx5 2.5T 4WD rm107k

that is a lot of difference.

so far heard many news of diesel engine problem overseas, like Taiwan and UK. But rarely heard any issues with diesel engine for CX5 in Malaysia? not sure why? maybe our version already localised to be more durable?
If you understand Mandarin... CX-5 owner review

https://youtu.be/RuomJ1erirc?si=cC3FpcRLaCXoslOo
Pugbunny
post Feb 28 2025, 12:56 PM

717 posts

Just saw a latest post on the blown off issue. And one of the comments in the post.

Pugbunny
post Mar 11 2025, 09:20 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 10 2025, 09:58 PM)
Anyone has any workshop recommendation for changing all 4 tyres at a good price? Around KL/PJ. The last time before covid there’s a very popular shop in Klang selling really cheap compared to others. Can’t remember the name 😅
Hin Leong

one year ago punya prices for 19 inch. Now probably already up a bit. Better FB message them for available models.

225-55-19
Toyo CR1 SUV 2023 RM495
Toyo PXR46 2023 RM510
Continental UC6 SUV 2024 RM595
Michelin Primacy SUV+ 2023 RM630

This one Jan 2025 for 17 inches.

215-60-17
Sunwide Conquest C 2024 RM190
Goodtrip GS39 C 2024 RM235 left 2
Goodtrip GS07 T 2024 RM245
Goodyear ASS2 2024 RM315
Toyo CR1 2024 RM355
Continental UC6 SUV 2024 RM445
Michelin Primacy4 2024 RM535

Pugbunny
post Apr 4 2025, 12:42 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 4 2025, 10:19 AM)
any recommended workshop to replace windscreen?

i have coverage for rm2.8k
Any Dr Windscreen outlet shoud be able to replace
Pugbunny
post Apr 5 2025, 01:34 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(hellowkerbau @ Apr 5 2025, 11:55 AM)
Hey people, owned a 2024 cx5 2.0 high about 8k+ range till date

Does anyone have similar issues where there is a "squeaky" sound whenever you go through a bump/slope + brake. Only happen after my first service. It occurs from time to time. Kinda annoying at times.

Was told by SC it's a common issue where the "rubber masuk water." 🤷
I think lower arm bush issue.. I sent my car to Glenmarie for checking, going to replace the bush next month in May
Pugbunny
post Apr 18 2025, 12:48 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Apr 17 2025, 02:49 PM)
Hi guys.. Im thinking of getting a 2021 2.0 cx-5.. Is there anything to look out for? How's the average FC for city and highway driving? Test drove it back to back with a same year CRV and driving dynamics isnlight and day. Cx-5 is planted and stable whilst CRV feels like sampan and made me giddy. Though the space is ginormous in CRV, and pick up of the 1.5T is good, i dont think i can live with the ride.

Another thing i notice is the interior cabin light in thr middle.. Eveytime i press the switch, the whole roof cover is so loose and woobly.. Is it normal?
Besides the usual inspection on the vehicle, suggest to check:
1) Service record/ history
2) test drive to check on the transmission response, air-conditioning, suspension

So far from what i know, CX-5 is prone to ngek ngek noise when go over the speed bump. Even more obvious after going over rain water. Sound is coming from lower arm bush. Claimable under warranty period.

Pugbunny
post May 10 2025, 04:25 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(Spawnster @ May 9 2025, 06:42 AM)
Thanks bro... Just took my cx5 yesterday. So far so good...

Guys... Can recommend budget friendly suv tyres? I'm looking at Toyo Proxes CR1... Any review on this?
Toyo CR1, comfort all rounder

For you to compare budget for tyre replacement if you are around klang/shah alam

Pugbunny
post Aug 5 2025, 11:06 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 4 2025, 04:41 PM)
cx5 2.0 HI year 2020 can sell for 95k? or too ambitious?
Sell direct to buyer or to used car?

Pugbunny
post Aug 15 2025, 11:27 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(lownet @ Aug 15 2025, 06:55 PM)
Anybody here got the Bermaz DVR? Can you share your honest opinion of it?
Mine came with Bermaz front dashcam. That time, SA asked whether i want a full cash rebate or partial cash plus free rear camera. Ended i go for full cash rebate and i bought ddpai z40 dual front + rear dashcam. Quality is way much better than Bermaz one.

Below screnshot from bermaz dashcam

This post has been edited by Pugbunny: Aug 15 2025, 11:31 PM

Pugbunny
post Sep 19 2025, 05:11 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(smartleader @ Sep 19 2025, 02:25 PM)
Recently changed to Michelin Primacy SUV+, just wanted to get some opinion, the tyres feels more like a comfort type compare to the stock Toyo tyres.
Yes, Primacy 4+ suv emphasis on a comfortable and quiet ride. Should be same range with R46 IMHO. Just that Primacy 4 suv has more softer compound.
Pugbunny
post Sep 23 2025, 08:48 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 21 2025, 05:22 PM)
R46 is new?

My new CRV comes with R45 😆
Ya, think so

This post has been edited by Pugbunny: Sep 23 2025, 08:49 AM

Pugbunny
post Sep 23 2025, 01:19 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Sep 23 2025, 09:30 AM)
https://toyotires.eu/tire/pattern/proxes-r46

only saw this tyre as OEM for Mazda. Doubt it sells at the outside tyre shop.
Ya, i think only for cars roll out from factory
Pugbunny
post Oct 21 2025, 12:35 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Oct 19 2025, 11:15 PM)
What brand battery is reliable & long lasting?
Been using 2 times Century battery. Both last only 1 year...
Which century battery u are using?

VARTA Q85 Specifications:
CCA 660
Capacity 70 Ah

Century excel Q85 Specifications:
CCA :750
Capacity 75 Ah

Energizer Q85(115D23L)
CCA 660
Capacity 70 Ah
Pugbunny
post Oct 21 2025, 12:36 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Oct 20 2025, 06:38 PM)
Noted. BTW is there a way to permanently disable the I-stop? Other than using the physical push button...
Since car is after warranty already...
Saw from YouTube before, the istop can be disabled with some setting
Pugbunny
post Oct 21 2025, 01:03 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(Maple66 @ Oct 20 2025, 07:52 PM)
Hi sifu, I’d like to ask about the CX-5 2.0 High. Are the car tints security or break-proof?
Also, does the dash cam installed by Mazda include both front and rear cameras? What’s the maximum microSD card capacity it supports?

Can anyone share their fuel consumption and reviews?
Mazda dashcam should be for front dashcam only. Unless they include the rear cam in the promo.

Last time the SA offered either cash rm2k or rm1.5k plus rear cam. I took rm2k and bought ddpai z40 no GPS front and rear dashcam with 128GB sd card RM 334.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0311sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:24 AM