19 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

ayamxxx
post Mar 9 2021, 04:57 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(rasasayang @ Mar 9 2021, 02:36 PM)
guys, regarding the fuel pump issue that occured by using shell, issit mazda already chg the supplier/improved version of fuel pump?  so no more issue using shell petrol?
More to Denso/supplier issues. First if it really from Shell, Bermaz can straight away issues lod to them and claiming back all.

Btw for honda also the same issues last time. And its the sc sa who come out with this statement, shell fuel causing this
ayamxxx
post Mar 12 2021, 06:06 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(MANU4LIFE @ Mar 12 2021, 11:13 AM)
wow  rclxms.gif

i finished about 70% some i skip lol
We r difference. I study car features from YouTube and lowyat forum car club
ayamxxx
post Mar 13 2021, 01:40 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(psyconutss @ Mar 13 2021, 12:34 PM)
*Updates*
Went and pay my DP and signed my loan agreement. Home minister decided on either soul red or machine grey so i choose red instead  biggrin.gif

Will probably get my car sometime next week.

By the way, anyone installed dashcam on your CX-5? I bought 70mai front and rear camera but wondering how to pasang. The B pillar has airbag some more. Is there any shop u know can install it?
Any accessories shop can do it. But need to check installation skill
ayamxxx
post Mar 13 2021, 08:16 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(psyconutss @ Mar 13 2021, 03:53 PM)
Any recommendation shop(s) around Cheras area?
Yup. Was considering the two colours but red can get earlier then machine grey.
Settle my car at Etoni Car shop for accessories related service. Price bit at high side but quality is ok

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Mar 13 2021, 08:16 PM
ayamxxx
post Mar 14 2021, 09:59 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(synchun90 @ Mar 14 2021, 01:11 AM)
Difference is headlight, power boot, GPS system and a few safety system (blind spot, 360 camera and etc).
Care to shy why these techs are worth 16k?
Cz the safety systems might not available aftermarket plug in. Or it need massive work to install it in case in future
ayamxxx
post Mar 16 2021, 12:24 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(xtracooljustin @ Mar 15 2021, 11:07 PM)
Did you look at any products (seat covers) to cover the fabric seats (to maintain the cleanliness of the seats)?
Just spend about rm100 per year for fabric seat cleaning using those vacuum that suck water
ayamxxx
post Mar 18 2021, 09:21 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(MANU4LIFE @ Mar 18 2021, 08:42 PM)
i havent been able to go above 100km lol...i found that city drive cx5 fuel not so efficient, is it true?
Suv size and weight factors
ayamxxx
post Mar 19 2021, 12:10 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Mar 18 2021, 10:51 PM)
For diesel variant, around 10km ~ 11km per liter for city drive. On long distance, it might go up to 15km ~ 20km per liter. It all depends on your driving dicipline.

My recent JB - KL trip is 11km per liter. 😅
speeding for 11km/l? almost as petrol fc level.
ayamxxx
post Mar 21 2021, 08:49 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(MANU4LIFE @ Mar 20 2021, 11:28 PM)
Any suggestions for the tint for front windscreen?

What about the price?
Take IRR 95-99%. But drawback is smart tag.
ayamxxx
post Apr 1 2021, 04:58 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(MANU4LIFE @ Apr 1 2021, 04:48 PM)
im confused, some say 10 inch now 8 inch pula  rclxub.gif
supposed follow new hu as mazda 3? Kinda da newer gen

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Apr 1 2021, 04:58 PM
ayamxxx
post Apr 2 2021, 10:55 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(xAmdx @ Apr 2 2021, 10:07 AM)
sounds like mazda also pandai in holding back updates in the interior.
I saw in cx-5 whatapps group that 2020 model is 7inch, 2021 is 8inch when they increase 1k to the selling price.
Maybe 10inch is the FL model that will be announce later this year???
I found flaws on mazda 6. Give recent facelift, previously also facelift. But missing out the features as Mazda 3. The new infotainment and digital speedometer.

Price on the high side for its segment. Cx8 price > cx5, both kulim made but 8 lose out digital speedometer.
ayamxxx
post Apr 4 2021, 11:29 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(durrrr @ Apr 4 2021, 10:57 PM)
Just went to check out this car at the showroom last week.
Asked the SA regarding the speedometer, he told me new speedometer only on the 2.5T variant. Is this true?
I kinda doubt him cos he took quite a while to find the off button for the A/C..straight away lost confidence in his knowledge..
Im actually aiming for the 2.2D model but too bad they dont have it on display.

Anyway I just test water see got any further discount but the SA told me Mazda dont offer any further discounts or rebate. Is this true or is this SA being a dick? (Note: They are the only showroom in my town)
If he is being a dick, I dont mind going to kl/pj to buy my car.

I noticed a few complains here regarding the tint. I wonder if it is possible to exclude the tint since it is mentioned optional RM2000 in the price list?
yes the digital speedometer only reserved for 2.5T. Other model with it are cx30, Mazda 3.
Btw I got rebates cash rm2.2k + SST at Ulu Kelang Ampang Branch for 2.0 High line. I think that the highest I got after few branch survey and call.

The tint rm2k plus for tint and door mat is Bermaz easy money. They will say not possible to exclude it

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Apr 5 2021, 08:38 AM
ayamxxx
post Apr 5 2021, 09:10 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Apr 5 2021, 08:54 AM)
wow.. 2.2k... issit 2021 year car?
most SA I attended just 1k rebate or tinted coating without rebate
Nope 2020. Bought it last year June. Try to call/whatapps few branch for rebates. End up in that SC for rebates + sst and deduct it from 10% deposit.
ayamxxx
post Apr 5 2021, 09:11 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Apr 5 2021, 08:09 AM)
if you talk about 7" LCD meter, only 2.0 does not comes with it
I believe he looking for fully digital speedometer as Mazda 3.
ayamxxx
post Apr 5 2021, 09:23 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Apr 5 2021, 09:22 AM)
mazda 3 meter is similar with cx5
Need to buy 2.5T variant right? Rest dont get it
ayamxxx
post Apr 5 2021, 06:08 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(uk9089 @ Apr 5 2021, 04:37 PM)
Do you all do ceramic coating after getting the new car?
yes and no. depending on budget. suggest front area PPF cz some commented that Mazda paint is thin, easy to get rock chipping.
ayamxxx
post Apr 16 2021, 08:02 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Apr 16 2021, 04:52 AM)
I asked SC, they are giving Varta with 2 years warranty but cost 680. Outside shop is 480 but only 1 year warranty. What does the warranty do? Give 1 to 1 exchange when battery KO?
yup they will give you another new 1 in the event of battery KO. Varta comes with 2 model yea make sure you compare apple to apple.. Q85 95d (black box) vs Q85 110d (silver box)

if its Istop blinking then ur alternator is fine.. if your battery led warning is on then only you will have to worry abt alternator  icon_rolleyes.gif
Iinm based on battery apps store, there are few battery brand that give 18 months - 24 months warranty. Although the 24 months come with *t&c

In my accord, i bought Normal MF Battery Camel brand due to price at rm180 plus 18 months warranty. Just hit 1 year 10 months now, last I service the car this month, the workshop said battery still in good shape
ayamxxx
post Apr 16 2021, 09:47 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Apr 16 2021, 08:54 AM)
good luck bro.. both car has its pros and cons.. i wont be leaning towards any of the two.. its up to you to decide. laugh.gif
what ur best recommendation?
ayamxxx
post Apr 22 2021, 10:00 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(ojp @ Apr 22 2021, 09:09 AM)
All sifus,
Thinking to get a GL or GLS ... mind to share any dealer in KL/Selangor which can offer good deals/services ?
Thanks in advance.
got rebates cash rm2.2k + SST at Ulu Kelang Ampang Branch for 2.0 High line
ayamxxx
post Apr 22 2021, 05:15 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(RedArc @ Apr 22 2021, 04:50 PM)
RM2.2k cash rebate for real?
setapak branch mazda only offer me 500 cash rebate
Yeah. Deducted it from 10% deposit. That is July last year.
Need to call many branch, whatapps for rebates. So i got that figure

19 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.3135sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:27 AM