Robot Vacuum Cleaner

SUSwilliamtan2020
post Sep 9 2020, 09:59 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(upcars @ Jul 9 2019, 06:20 PM)
i have roborock and neato now. so far for comparison, i will include others which i owned.

neato tops the chart , great mapping, great suction but high price especially for replacement parts. i tried changing the battery after 1 year plus, it cost me 1/4 the robot price. instead i opted for a full upgrade which i paid slghtly less than 1/2 the robot price.

roborock comes in 2nd place. i usually place this upstairs. mapping is great and suction is fantastic. replacement parts are more difficult to get than the neato as neato is sold at almost everywhere, roborock have to buy from online only. why i place this as 2nd place is because of replacement parts availability. but however said, the price is fantastic and the parts are definitely cheaper than my neato bot. is just availability of service and parts that made this bot into my 2nd place.

iroomba is 3rd on my list if i had to choose. it was a tough choice between iroomba and samsung. i bought my iroomba many years back and it performed well. mapping is definitely not its forte, but suction power is strong and replacement parts are easy to get. the only downfall for iroomba is the bloody high price i had to pay for it and the not so great suction. when compared to neato and roborock, i'd have either anyday over this 1. my iroomba is now at my parents house still working. not the 900 series i series or s series. i didnt buy those coz those are new. mine is like v3 or something. quite long ago.

samsung powerbot. i borowed 1 from my sister house for a month in exchange for my neato. she loved my neato as well, and decided to purchase 1. i had to fork out 50% of the money price to her. why ? the samsung powerbot is crap at mapping. it also faces difficulty in thick carpets where the neato and roborock excels. suction is strong for samsung. is good and fantastic. but problem lies when mapping and price is not right. powerbot i think retails for RM 2xxxx but on the high side of RM 2K. neato and roborock is on the lower scale with more positives. now to tell why i had to fork out for 1/2 neato for my sister, the powerbot commited suicide. u see, my stair case is quite dark in color. so it couldnt really sense depth thus it tumbled and fell down the staircase. its a long drop. my staircase is not like other ppl where it twist then few steps more twist. mine is a looooooooong straightt up straight down staircase with 20' ceiling height. samsung powerbot didnt survive that fall. so obviously what i destroy i have to pay lor but since is my sister, i get 1/2 off, which is still painful for me.

so there u have it. dun even bother with those cheapo 3in1 4in1 all china cheapo shit which cost less than 500 bucks. those have got crap mapping. they just walk and run all over the place, the batteries dun last, the suction power is weak and the mop shit is dripping and leaking all over the place. 2 of mine commited suicide before in my house leaving a huge crack on my marble floor while falling from upstairs. luckily cheap marble is easy to replace.
on a side note, i have tested 1 china cheapo before but the price was around RM 800+++++ from taobao. now that 1 was reasonable with sufficient suction. mapping was still zig zaggy, battery life was better, however parts are non-replaceable as they are non existent. i liked the wet mop function of it though as the tank is actually within the bot itself rather that outside in a ring-like plastic with no control of wetness. it survived for 2 years straight before commiting suicide. my suspicion was due to the weak battery and the worn out sensing.

so there u have it folks, my verdict and 2 cents. i have been using robotic mops and vacuums and window washers for quite a good solid >8 years now.

summary:-

u got bajet, go for neato.
u less bajet go for roborock.
u got no bajet go 99 speedmart buy broom and dustpan or steal from neighbour.
sekian.
Nice review man. Im in the market for one now.

0.0147sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:35 AM