Robot Vacuum Cleaner

idoblu
post May 29 2020, 04:48 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(davidman82 @ May 29 2020, 04:09 PM)
THE one i bought  it is XIAOMI LSD VACUUM CLEANER with mop
you need to set location to Mainland China in the app
Profile > Setting > Region -

This post has been edited by idoblu: May 29 2020, 04:49 PM
davidman82
post May 29 2020, 11:18 PM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 29 2020, 04:48 PM)
you need to set location to Mainland China in the app
Profile > Setting > Region -
wao thank you very much. problem solved.
Lionking1900
post Jun 28 2020, 08:05 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 20 2020, 12:36 PM)
Roborock S6 MaxV
may i know where could i purchase roborock?

much prefer to buy in store rather than online...
idoblu
post Jun 28 2020, 09:51 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Lionking1900 @ Jun 28 2020, 08:05 PM)
may i know where could i purchase roborock?

much prefer to buy in store rather than online...
Shopee - one year warranty
S6 MaxV latest model - Only Rm1799 only on the 7/7 - https://shopee.com.my/product/164297537/533...=ff2&smtt=0.0.3

Global version

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jun 28 2020, 09:52 PM
mentalmuz
post Jul 6 2020, 12:51 PM

78 posts

Hi All,
Can suggest budget robot vacuum cleaner? Found Xiaomi mijia 1C within my budget (less than RM1k) that I'm interested with. Just want to know is there other better robot I can get within this price range?

sonyman
post Jul 6 2020, 12:56 PM

1,043 posts

Try this

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.bFrk3

Deebot. Ozmo 600 i. Bought. Clean uo the whole house. . Can use phone to Control
sonotme
post Jul 6 2020, 12:59 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Jul 6 2020, 12:56 PM)
Try this

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.bFrk3

Deebot. Ozmo 600 i. Bought.  Clean uo the whole house. . Can use phone to Control
Seems like more expensive and got recent bad reviews..
virusspreader
post Jul 7 2020, 10:31 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 28 2020, 09:51 PM)
Shopee - one year warranty
S6 MaxV latest model - Only Rm1799 only on the 7/7 - https://shopee.com.my/product/164297537/533...=ff2&smtt=0.0.3

Global version
kena tipu liao...RM2059. ranting.gif
duno why they but banner for RM1799. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by virusspreader: Jul 7 2020, 10:31 PM
xingxing123
post Sep 1 2020, 04:47 PM

23 posts

The latest Ecovacs Deebot T8 TrueDetect 3D Technology is impressive, no knocking anymore.. Roborock S6 MaxV camera obstacle detection is not good enough, Deebot T8 is way better than S6 MaxV.. The Deebot T8 floor mapping dToF sensor is also more advanced that S6 MaxV Lidar sensor..

Just launch in malaysia, anyone try that already?

https://theaxo.com/2020/ecovacs-robotics-de...ozmo-t8-series/

This post has been edited by xingxing123: Sep 1 2020, 04:49 PM
editboy
post Sep 1 2020, 04:51 PM

134 posts

My Deebot N5 Power keep moving in circle. Don't know whether want to bring it to fix at the service centre anot. Since I bought it from oversea, there'll be labour charge of RM100 before anything else.
NightFelix
post Sep 1 2020, 04:54 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

TLDR of 12 pages
bobohead1988
post Sep 1 2020, 05:02 PM

852 posts

Got my S5 last year and still happy with it
submergedx
post Sep 6 2020, 04:48 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Sep 1 2020, 05:02 PM)

Got my S5 last year and still happy with it
with Mop? Many months has passed, anyone unsatisfied with their robot cleaner?
I wonder what is the differnet Xiaomi 1C and Roborock S6MaxV, only sensor and mapping?
How about the mop cleaning?
fantaghiro1
post Sep 9 2020, 09:28 AM

32 posts

Hi! I am having trouble choosing between ecovacs or xiaomi vacuum. Any input on these two? Thanks
sherlyn20
post Sep 9 2020, 09:39 AM

35 posts

hi everyone! i'm interested on robotic vacuum and mop. my house is double storey each floor about 1500 sqft, which vacuum model i should buy? is roborock battery easily replacable with new one?
plurbuddyskuppy
post Sep 9 2020, 09:41 AM

301 posts

please go to S5 Max. worth every penny spent!! never failed me.
williamtan2020
post Sep 9 2020, 09:59 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(upcars @ Jul 9 2019, 06:20 PM)
i have roborock and neato now. so far for comparison, i will include others which i owned.

neato tops the chart , great mapping, great suction but high price especially for replacement parts. i tried changing the battery after 1 year plus, it cost me 1/4 the robot price. instead i opted for a full upgrade which i paid slghtly less than 1/2 the robot price.

roborock comes in 2nd place. i usually place this upstairs. mapping is great and suction is fantastic. replacement parts are more difficult to get than the neato as neato is sold at almost everywhere, roborock have to buy from online only. why i place this as 2nd place is because of replacement parts availability. but however said, the price is fantastic and the parts are definitely cheaper than my neato bot. is just availability of service and parts that made this bot into my 2nd place.

iroomba is 3rd on my list if i had to choose. it was a tough choice between iroomba and samsung. i bought my iroomba many years back and it performed well. mapping is definitely not its forte, but suction power is strong and replacement parts are easy to get. the only downfall for iroomba is the bloody high price i had to pay for it and the not so great suction. when compared to neato and roborock, i'd have either anyday over this 1. my iroomba is now at my parents house still working. not the 900 series i series or s series. i didnt buy those coz those are new. mine is like v3 or something. quite long ago.

samsung powerbot. i borowed 1 from my sister house for a month in exchange for my neato. she loved my neato as well, and decided to purchase 1. i had to fork out 50% of the money price to her. why ? the samsung powerbot is crap at mapping. it also faces difficulty in thick carpets where the neato and roborock excels. suction is strong for samsung. is good and fantastic. but problem lies when mapping and price is not right. powerbot i think retails for RM 2xxxx but on the high side of RM 2K. neato and roborock is on the lower scale with more positives. now to tell why i had to fork out for 1/2 neato for my sister, the powerbot commited suicide. u see, my stair case is quite dark in color. so it couldnt really sense depth thus it tumbled and fell down the staircase. its a long drop. my staircase is not like other ppl where it twist then few steps more twist. mine is a looooooooong straightt up straight down staircase with 20' ceiling height. samsung powerbot didnt survive that fall. so obviously what i destroy i have to pay lor but since is my sister, i get 1/2 off, which is still painful for me.

so there u have it. dun even bother with those cheapo 3in1 4in1 all china cheapo shit which cost less than 500 bucks. those have got crap mapping. they just walk and run all over the place, the batteries dun last, the suction power is weak and the mop shit is dripping and leaking all over the place. 2 of mine commited suicide before in my house leaving a huge crack on my marble floor while falling from upstairs. luckily cheap marble is easy to replace.
on a side note, i have tested 1 china cheapo before but the price was around RM 800+++++ from taobao. now that 1 was reasonable with sufficient suction. mapping was still zig zaggy, battery life was better, however parts are non-replaceable as they are non existent. i liked the wet mop function of it though as the tank is actually within the bot itself rather that outside in a ring-like plastic with no control of wetness. it survived for 2 years straight before commiting suicide. my suspicion was due to the weak battery and the worn out sensing.

so there u have it folks, my verdict and 2 cents. i have been using robotic mops and vacuums and window washers for quite a good solid >8 years now.

summary:-

u got bajet, go for neato.
u less bajet go for roborock.
u got no bajet go 99 speedmart buy broom and dustpan or steal from neighbour.
sekian.
Nice review man. Im in the market for one now.

upcars
post Sep 9 2020, 10:03 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(williamtan2020 @ Sep 9 2020, 09:59 AM)
Nice review man. Im in the market for one now.
viomi v3. i just got mine. works better than all for less the bajet.

homicidal85
post Sep 9 2020, 10:14 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(upcars @ Jul 20 2018, 09:30 AM)
yes, very good. i got the 1st generation unit.

my top 3 robot vacuum picks based on my experience of owning and using them

1 - neato (most expensive, even the battery also expensive)
2 - mijia (most quiet and bajet friendly)
3 - roomba (havent fall down suicide yet)
so you rate mijia better than roomba?
upcars
post Sep 9 2020, 10:20 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(homicidal85 @ Sep 9 2020, 10:14 AM)
so you rate mijia better than roomba?
anytime.

functionality, price, suction power, versatility all wins. viomi first, not mijia.

17 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:00 PM