Need recommendation for double din player, KW-V520BT or DDX6016BT or AVH-A105DVD ?
TSdopamine
Jul 20 2018, 08:43 AM, updated 7y ago
HI guys, i'm slightly upgrade my requirement for looking double din player which is compatible with reverse camera, steering control, bluetooth, etc below
Currently eyeing below model: 1. JVC KW-V520BT 2. Kenwood DDX6016BT 3. Pioneer AVH-A105DVD
Which above model is the best value to purchase? Or do you guys have all others recommendation?
Thank you.
This post has been edited by dopamine: Dec 6 2018, 12:54 PM
TSdopamine
Jul 20 2018, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(Harold2009 @ Jul 20 2018, 08:58 AM) Non of those is good, especially the steering control cable need to separate purchase, lousy quality reverse camera and not all smartphone is compatible. If me purchase at least pioneer AVH-Z5150BT for satisfaction in term of quality or better don't purchase at all. pioneer AVH-Z5150BT is almost rm1.9K  . It is totally out of my budget....
TSdopamine
Jul 20 2018, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(dudester @ Jul 20 2018, 09:03 AM) I trust Kenwood/Pioneer more then the rest. May I know where you intend to install? Hi it is to replace my 2014 2.4l CRV head unit. I just need a basic functions like can show reverse camera, steering control, usb, bluetooth, etc which fulfill my budget. For my listed model, it seems steering control are compatible as described on specification.
TSdopamine
Jul 22 2018, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(Oldskolboyz @ Jul 21 2018, 12:34 PM) Just bought cap ayam one.. RM600 coz it support my existing rear & front cam without need extra thing to work compared to branded HU .. Pnp only.. Wow non branded pun rm600. Any differences with my listed branded model? Why you don't just buy branded with rm600?
TSdopamine
Dec 6 2018, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(Jayi @ Oct 22 2018, 09:17 PM) TS, how was your purchase? I am having the exact requirement as you, in fact I dont mind what screen size as long as double din Still yet to purchase any. Now eyeing on below models and will grab it if have good deal on 1212. 1. JVC KW-V520BT 2. Kenwood DDX6016BT 3. Pioneer AVH-A105DVD