51 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 >Bottom

UNIFI You've been TURBO-ed... 800Mbps inkambing..., Just got email from TMnut... Cukurrrr...

yeelong
post Jan 22 2019, 04:06 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(87gan @ Jan 22 2019, 02:58 PM)
asus has the best support. U just plug and play. Put the hypptv lan cable at lan port 4. Setting up router u just go to quicksetup and key in your unifi username and password.

What is your internet speed?
300MBps
Zot
post Jan 22 2019, 04:10 PM

7,592 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jan 22 2019, 04:06 PM)
300MBps
You will find in setting menu that you are able to select Unifi, Maxis, Time ... something like that on Unifi compatible router. No need to worry much smile.gif
yeelong
post Jan 22 2019, 04:13 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 22 2019, 04:10 PM)
You will find in setting menu that you are able to select Unifi, Maxis, Time ... something like that on Unifi compatible router. No need to worry much  smile.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 22 2019, 06:32 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,460 posts

QUOTE(87gan @ Jan 22 2019, 02:58 PM)
asus has the best support. U just plug and play. Put the hypptv lan cable at lan port 4. Setting up router u just go to quicksetup and key in your unifi username and password.

What is your internet speed?
well said

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jan 22 2019, 02:52 PM)
can recommend me bestest router and guide for configuration including Hypp TY Vlan. Thanks
for 300 mbps just get Asus RT AC51U+

AC750 Dual-Band Wi-Fi Router with AiCloud and Parental Controls
300 Mbps 2.4 GHz + 433 Mbps 5 GHz

RM380+-

of course you can get a better and pricier router, depending on your needs as well lah

https://www.blacktubi.com/unifi/setup-asus-router-for-unifi/

thanks blacktubi for the simple yet easy to understand video

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Jan 22 2019, 06:33 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 22 2019, 06:40 PM

1,460 posts

QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Jan 22 2019, 10:33 AM)
Try changing all your network Cables to Cat7.
Here is a company that sells them:

https://shopee.com.my/UGREEN-Cat7-Ethernet-...3440.1126333148

Company's website and list of CAT7 cables: https://www.ugreen.com/product/list-Cables_...t_Cable-en.html
cat7 is up to 10Gbps

no point to change from cat5e if subscribing under 1Gbps service
Zot
post Jan 22 2019, 07:36 PM

7,592 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jan 22 2019, 06:40 PM)
cat7 is up to 10Gbps

IT is a more rigid wire. Hard to bend at smaller radius. No point unless your house is server hub biggrin.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 22 2019, 07:42 PM

1,460 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 22 2019, 07:36 PM)
IT is a more rigid wire. Hard to bend at smaller radius. No point unless your house is server hub  biggrin.gif
average joe won't even know how to differentiate between cables

"itu cable color blue" AHAHAHAHAHA I head that one before

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Jan 22 2019, 07:43 PM
TSCyberSetan
post Jan 23 2019, 08:07 AM

-KNowLEdGe BRiNGs FEaR-
2,481 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jan 22 2019, 06:40 PM)
cat7 is up to 10Gbps

...because why not? ada wang ada cat7. biggrin.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 23 2019, 12:35 PM

1,460 posts

QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Jan 23 2019, 08:07 AM)
...because why not? ada wang ada cat7.  biggrin.gif
lol. biggrin.gif
nabielz
post Jan 24 2019, 06:31 PM

cbr_akra
902 posts

QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Jan 22 2019, 11:33 AM)
Try changing all your network Cables to Cat7.
Here is a company that sells them:

https://shopee.com.my/UGREEN-Cat7-Ethernet-...3440.1126333148

Company's website and list of CAT7 cables: https://www.ugreen.com/product/list-Cables_...t_Cable-en.html
What for
randomvar$
post Feb 12 2019, 02:35 PM

guys i have a problem with my billing charge.

Before the upgrade I was paying RM149 for 10mbps.

After the turbo upgrade to 100mbps, I thought I will be charged RM129, as advertised in the Unifi website for 100mbps, but I am still being charged Rm149.

I feel cheated. Is this standard across all customers? Any of you experience this?
Zot
post Feb 12 2019, 03:33 PM

7,592 posts

QUOTE(randomvar$ @ Feb 12 2019, 02:35 PM)

After the turbo upgrade to 100mbps, I thought I will be charged RM129, as advertised in the Unifi website for 100mbps, but I am still being charged Rm149.

I feel cheated. Is this standard across all customers? Any of you experience this?
You should call or chat with cs and ask for reason. I found online chatting is responsive and have had good experience several times my experiences
FlamingR
post Feb 12 2019, 03:39 PM

324 posts

For standard Turbo upgrade it is logical for the system to remain the same pricing because your package now should include HyppTV right? The Unifi 100mbps on the website doesn't include HyppTV.

If you don't watch the channels then you can switch to the website package, otherwise nothing wrong.
Zot
post Feb 12 2019, 03:43 PM

7,592 posts

QUOTE(FlamingR @ Feb 12 2019, 03:39 PM)
For standard Turbo upgrade it is logical for the system to remain the same pricing because your package now should include HyppTV right?  The Unifi 100mbps on the website doesn't include HyppTV.

If you don't watch the channels then you can switch to the website package, otherwise nothing wrong.
I think you got the catch. Forget about that. thumbsup.gif
vavaya
post Feb 12 2019, 04:38 PM

I called TM about this last month, if you wish to maintain your existing package but pay cheaper, you can do that by cancelling the RM 20.00 unlimited calls package. Which I did remove, because at home we never used the land line ever. Now my bill is RM129.00 per month.

I also asked if we can cancel the Hyptv package, they said cannot cancel. If we could do that, our bill would be RM 99.00 per month.

This post has been edited by vavaya: Feb 12 2019, 04:39 PM
MR_alien
post Feb 12 2019, 04:49 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,301 posts

because your speed got turboed
it's not that you're on a new package
there is a difference

u need to cancel and sub the RM129 to enjoy the RM129 package
GHBZDK
post Feb 12 2019, 04:57 PM

128 posts

I feel like I not turboed at all pon. Pay 129 3MB per second only as usual reeeeeee.

Zot
post Feb 12 2019, 05:00 PM

7,592 posts

QUOTE(GHBZDK @ Feb 12 2019, 04:57 PM)
I feel like I not turboed at all pon. Pay 129 3MB per second only as usual reeeeeee.
That is probably because of other issue, not the line issue I guess.
GHBZDK
post Feb 12 2019, 05:01 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Feb 12 2019, 05:00 PM)
That is probably because of other issue, not the line issue I guess.
i didnt get in touch with anyone from maxis.
i assume its automatically done for everyone?
it has to be automatic ffs its a mandate from gomen to raise speed.
Zot
post Feb 12 2019, 05:08 PM

7,592 posts

QUOTE(GHBZDK @ Feb 12 2019, 05:01 PM)
i didnt get in touch with anyone from maxis.
i assume its automatically done for everyone?
it has to be automatic ffs its a mandate from gomen to raise speed.
What is the speed promised by Maxis for RM120, 100Mbps?. Did Maxis come and verified? Turbo campaign is on Unifi. I don't know about Maxis, but you should get 100Mbps unless your device is not capable. However, 100Mbps should not be a problem for most WiFi router. It can be your device problem.

Did you test the speed using CAT 5 cable directly to the router or using WiFi, The WiFi speed can be anything due to many reasons. If you cannot get 100Mbps even using LAN cable, then you can get Maxis tech to verify. You better call and ask. I'm not on Maxis.

51 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 >Top

0.0229sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:45 PM