Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )


51 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> UNIFI You've been TURBO-ed... 800Mbps inkambing..., Just got email from TMnut... Cukurrrr...

CyberSetan
post Jul 19 2018, 08:07 PM, updated 2 months ago

-KNowLEdGe BRiNGs FEaR-
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,269

Joined: Feb 2007
From: Im a Medical Officer in /K. I'm here to lepak.



Attached Image

Just got email from them.. soon... my 100Mbps... going to become 800Mbps... cukurrr....... I lap TMnut... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

I wonder if need to change modem after this? brows.gif

Related SOS: https://www.lowyat.net/2018/165998/unifi-tu...grade-official/

user posted image

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by CyberSetan: Jul 19 2018, 08:25 PM
Currylaksa
post Jul 19 2018, 08:08 PM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,493

Joined: Aug 2010


what area is this ah ohmy.gif
azhan82
post Jul 19 2018, 08:11 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 298

Joined: May 2015
From: Klang Valley



wtf.. 800mbps..
wonder my powerline adapter can support this if they give this upgrade
xiaobaiwm
post Jul 19 2018, 08:16 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 269

Joined: Jan 2016



they giving new modem?
fun_feng
post Jul 19 2018, 08:22 PM

One Cat to Rule Them ALL
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,862

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Stairway to Heaven
Syabas PH
CyberSetan
post Jul 19 2018, 08:22 PM

-KNowLEdGe BRiNGs FEaR-
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,269

Joined: Feb 2007
From: Im a Medical Officer in /K. I'm here to lepak.



QUOTE(xiaobaiwm @ Jul 19 2018, 08:16 PM)
they giving new modem?
*
Nope. I was just wondering if the my current modem and router will be able to handle 800Mbps... biggrin.gif
mythminded
post Jul 19 2018, 08:24 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 51

Joined: Nov 2008
From: Never Neverland


How much?
citacitata
post Jul 19 2018, 08:24 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 454

Joined: Jan 2016
From: Joined : 2008


Sure bottle neck right
dD_se7en
post Jul 19 2018, 08:25 PM

Ang! Ang! Ang!
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 887

Joined: Oct 2009


gg TM bias as usual
aeonbig
post Jul 19 2018, 08:27 PM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 8

Joined: Jun 2018
I still no email one
Zaryl
post Jul 19 2018, 08:28 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,101

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Kedah Khap Khoun Khap (4K)


I rather get half the price reduction at the same speed.

So fast where you going lah? Relax brader
Anonymous34
post Jul 19 2018, 08:30 PM

MiPlusOne Fag. ._.
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,131

Joined: May 2013
From: Petaling Jaya



I get upgrade to 300 only, macam no syiok. need upgrade router and house network setup also, gg
CyberSetan
post Jul 19 2018, 08:32 PM

-KNowLEdGe BRiNGs FEaR-
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,269

Joined: Feb 2007
From: Im a Medical Officer in /K. I'm here to lepak.



QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jul 19 2018, 08:08 PM)
what area is this ah ohmy.gif
*
Kota Kinabalu~ biggrin.gif
maxpudding
post Jul 19 2018, 08:33 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 47

Joined: Mar 2007

I also got

Area KK liao

Maybe KK easier to handle upgrading process because still not many unifi users here

Huehuehue

Edit: sorry forgot to add, my house in putrajaya also will get the same upgrade soon

This post has been edited by maxpudding: Jul 19 2018, 08:34 PM
petertian
post Jul 19 2018, 08:38 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 23

Joined: Mar 2014


QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Jul 19 2018, 08:07 PM)
Attached Image

Just got email from them.. soon... my 100Mbps... going to become 800Mbps... cukurrr....... I lap TMnut... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

I wonder if need to change modem after this?  brows.gif

Related SOS: https://www.lowyat.net/2018/165998/unifi-tu...grade-official/

user posted image

rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
*
user posted image
Lumiaaa
post Jul 19 2018, 08:41 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 172

Joined: Sep 2014
From: LYN

Later macham CPU thermal throttle

Too fast overload then will throttle the speed


Lumiaaa
post Jul 19 2018, 08:42 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 172

Joined: Sep 2014
From: LYN

QUOTE(azhan82 @ Jul 19 2018, 08:11 PM)
wtf.. 800mbps..
wonder my powerline adapter can support this if they give this upgrade
*
Bet only short time can sustain max speed


pronester
post Jul 19 2018, 08:46 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 46

Joined: Jun 2014
i also got the email

but is it too soon to be hype and happy

you know right this company only talks bawang
crumpetss
post Jul 19 2018, 08:47 PM

dummie
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 523

Joined: Aug 2017
From: some place

u using what router right now?
azhan82
post Jul 19 2018, 08:49 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 298

Joined: May 2015
From: Klang Valley



QUOTE(Lumiaaa @ Jul 19 2018, 08:42 PM)
Bet only short time can sustain max speed
*
Hope it can maintain at least at 750Mbps..
should be fine right..
the box said Homeplug AV2 1300Mpbs
ayam assume it can be used until 1300 biggrin.gif

51 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top


Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0717sec    4.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd March 2019 - 02:27 AM