20 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

> SST CREDIT CARD, incoming???

beLIEve
post Sep 22 2018, 01:53 AM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

https://www.mysst.customs.gov.my/assets/doc...arge%20Card.pdf (not gazetted)

16. Service tax shall be imposed on the date of issuance or renewal of the credit
card or charge card or on every twelve months after the date the card is issued or
renewed. There are three methods for the imposition of service tax:
(i) New card issued with a validity period for 1 year
Service tax shall be imposed on the date the card is issued

https://www.citibank.com.my/global_docs/pdf...dServiceTaxHOME (Same as above)

http://www.customs.gov.my/en/Documents/AKT...RDER%202018.pdf (gazetted)

3. (b) (i) RM25.00 shall be charged for each principal credit card or principal charge card, as the case may be, on the date the card is activated and every twelve months thereafter or part thereof after the card is activate;

https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Cards/pds/pds-v...commercial.aspx (Public Bank pre-activates their cards. Just set the PIN and they're ready to be used)
The service tax will be collected on the date the card is activated, on the completion of each year or on the date of renewal of the card. This means that the above mentioned service tax shall be levied on the new charge card issued effective from 1 September 2018. For existing charge cards issued before 1 September 2018, the service tax shall be levied upon anniversary for card issuance.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Sep 22 2018, 01:57 AM
mamamia
post Sep 22 2018, 03:12 PM

6,420 posts

Maybank credit card expiry date didn’t follow card issue date.. they based on 1st Maybank card expiry month. Eg. if my existing maybank2card expiry is January 2020, and I apply Maybank FCB card today, once Card issue, the card expiry date will be January 2023, so I need to pay RM25 in Sep (I.e. upon issuance), then, in Jan 2019, I need to pay sst again? Is this what SST charging method?
beLIEve
post Sep 30 2018, 02:41 AM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Sep 22 2018, 03:12 PM)
Maybank credit card expiry date didn’t follow card issue date.. they based on 1st Maybank card expiry month. Eg. if my existing maybank2card expiry is January 2020, and I apply Maybank FCB card today, once Card issue, the card expiry date will be January 2023, so I need to pay RM25 in Sep (I.e. upon issuance), then, in Jan 2019, I need to pay sst again? Is this what SST charging method?
Logically speaking, no. The SST Act says during anniversary of card, not issuance. Banks can do what they want, you'll have to fight for your rights. You can start now if they say Jan, don't wait until the last minute.
SUSstinky
post Oct 16 2018, 08:16 PM

1,436 posts

I kena SST on my unused HSBC card. I left it in drawer for 1 year and suddenly kena SST only I remember I have the card. I called HSBC to cancel since it was not use. HSBC said cannot cancel until I settle the RM25 on a card I did not use. This is bullshit.

If I have usage in the card together during SST charges then I’m okay to pay. But now 0 usage but cannot cancel card until I pay rm25 is pure bullshit
ZeneticX
post Oct 16 2018, 08:19 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

so for maybank 2 card that share the same account, does SST apply to both card or just 1 card?
thesoothsayer
post Oct 16 2018, 08:21 PM

954 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 16 2018, 08:19 PM)
so for maybank 2 card that share the same account, does SST apply to both card or just 1 card?
Last time was one, if I remember correctly. Not sure about latest SST.
cybpsych
post Oct 16 2018, 08:47 PM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 16 2018, 08:19 PM)
both cards will get slapped with rm25 per card

BUT, now you can cancel the useless m2c visa/mastercard. give them the reason "due to SST".
bee993
post Oct 16 2018, 08:54 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 16 2018, 08:47 PM)

BUT, now you can cancel the useless m2c visa/mastercard. give them the reason "due to SST".
i park all the bt in the useless visa...will that prevent the cancelation
cybpsych
post Oct 16 2018, 08:58 PM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Oct 16 2018, 08:54 PM)
i park all the bt in the useless visa...will that prevent the cancelation
ask to transfer to ur amex
ZeneticX
post Oct 16 2018, 09:10 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 16 2018, 08:47 PM)

ok that's kinda good news

but I need to get another credit card first. not every place accept AMEX unfortunately
hc7840
post Oct 16 2018, 09:38 PM

349 posts

i called public bank regarding this, they happily gave me back my 25 as cash rebate on one card that i use more often. Cancelled the tax and another card that i dont use that often
hc7840
post Oct 16 2018, 09:38 PM

349 posts

delete

This post has been edited by hc7840: Oct 16 2018, 09:39 PM
vexus
post Oct 16 2018, 09:44 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,659 posts

malaysia dah nak bankrupt. Semua pun mau charge. Bloody fool donate so much to tabung harapan to "save our nation" hahaha. Now kena hit back left right up down squeezing $$$$ from you.
SUSstinky
post Oct 17 2018, 01:17 PM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Oct 16 2018, 08:16 PM)
I kena SST on my unused HSBC card. I left it in drawer for 1 year and suddenly kena SST only I remember I have the card. I called HSBC to cancel since it was not use. HSBC said cannot cancel until I settle the RM25 on a card I did not use. This is bullshit.

If I have usage in the card together during SST charges then I’m okay to pay. But now 0 usage but cannot cancel card until I pay rm25 is pure bullshit
HSBC called me back. The senior marketing said they can offset the SST. Pay first and they will offset it in the next cycle. I can decide to keep or cancel the card after that. So this is a good customer service. Can consider keeping the card for now

richardss
post Oct 17 2018, 02:03 PM

116 posts

sigh so far most disappointed with nobita. as opposition talk kok a lot oppose sst on credit card, now he himself in power - same shit.
slassher85
post Oct 17 2018, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(bereev @ Sep 8 2018, 05:27 PM)
it will charge RM25 per card on your next renewal
Confirmed
next renewal mean every 5 years right? get my platinum last year, expiry date is 2022?
richardss
post Oct 17 2018, 03:33 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(slassher85 @ Oct 17 2018, 02:19 PM)
next renewal mean every 5 years right? get my platinum last year, expiry date is 2022?
lol every year la dei
SUSmonoikhwan
post Oct 17 2018, 03:35 PM

385 posts

Terima kasih PH! topkek
Sumofwhich
post Oct 18 2018, 09:52 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 16 2018, 09:10 PM)
ok that's kinda good news
but I need to get another credit card first. not every place accept AMEX unfortunately
Worse comes to worst, use your Maybank debit card
Pacmangoku
post Oct 18 2018, 09:58 PM

lë Fantôme
828 posts

QUOTE(monoikhwan @ Oct 17 2018, 03:35 PM)
Terima kasih PH! topkek
Thank you Nobita rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

20 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » 

0.0281sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:28 PM