Italian Clubs AS Roma - The Giallorossi Thread, Salah is official; Dzeko in Rome !

noir7559
post Aug 21 2009, 07:41 PM

Take My Advice, I Don't Need It
592 posts

im oso a bit shocked by roma last night. Throwing away the 2-goals lead. Even though i'm a Bianconero but it pleased
me when italian team doing well in europe. So i hope roma will trash that "whatever their name is" team like they trash
kaa gent few weeks ago thumbup.gif
noir7559
post Sep 2 2009, 11:06 AM

592 posts

i hope claudio PAINieri doesn't ruin ur club juz like he does to juve mad.gif
noir7559
post Oct 27 2009, 10:27 AM

592 posts

imo the real problem in ur team right now is ranieri. Look at wat hes done
to my team last season doh.gif . How come they change Spal with someone
like painieri i dono. But im goin all italian in european stage. So roma
for europa league winner thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by noir7559: Oct 27 2009, 01:09 PM
noir7559
post Feb 5 2010, 11:52 AM

592 posts

hey where've u been chrisky? Its quite long time roma thread stuck on 2nd page

BTW as i posted before...its quite a strange feeling for me watching Roma did so well under Ranieri.

Well karma bite real hard lolz tongue.gif After all the bash i'd give him before..seems like mr claudio did
shut his doubters up including me. Anyway i hope him & roma can keep doing well in all comptt esp in europa league.
Coz i damn hoping dat ANY ITALIAN team can win some silverware in europe dis season.
noir7559
post Feb 26 2010, 03:04 AM

592 posts

Roma in deep trouble now. Well they need to score atleast 4 more goal during the 2nd half to advance now...and not to concede again
noir7559
post Feb 26 2010, 12:06 PM

592 posts

aisey..im pity for u guys. Now only Juve left in europa league as serie a representative.
While 3 other bundesliga side did march through sad.gif
But at least now roma can still challenge milan & inter for scudetto. Better prayed dat ranieri
didn't activate the self-destruct mode after dis though

Hope dat la Viola can upset bayern next week in the "battle of co-efficiency"
noir7559
post Mar 15 2010, 11:12 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Mar 15 2010, 11:00 AM)
Roma did not use the opportunity to take nearly Inter, and is now 6 points behind Inter and 5 points behind Milan.
where's mr chrisky? Still frustrating after EL exit vs panathinaikos? Juz joking. Well pana oso on the way out
of EL thanks to standard liege tongue.gif

btw i do hope dis year serie a will be a 3 horse race til the end since Juve are out of it.. But i hope ranieri
doesn't press "the panic button" right now. Coz he had a history of doing it.
noir7559
post Mar 30 2010, 10:53 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Mar 30 2010, 09:58 AM)
the last one is a stamp .. no retro action from italian fa ?
if u r serie a follower u'll know why brows.gif
noir7559
post Apr 12 2010, 09:00 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Apr 12 2010, 12:09 AM)
finally... we're top of the league now.  biggrin.gif

who would thought of that, seriously ? Forza Roma !!!

*sarcasm to myself* laugh.gif

i'd never thought of dat, esp with ranieri...well i hope dat guy win something in his managerial carrier. Looks like dis season
serie a will be Roma's if they kept their consistency

Added on April 12, 2010, 9:02 am
QUOTE(faris21 @ Apr 12 2010, 07:56 AM)
what a shock, as i remember u guys lost two early game, then month later lost three consecutive match and struggle to catch top 10 team but now u guys lead the league, what a fight spirit, must give credit to all te player and manager also the supporters

Added on April 12, 2010, 7:57 amwhat a shock, as i remember u guys lost two early game, then month later lost three consecutive match and struggle to catch top 10 team but now u guys lead the league, what a fight spirit, must give credit to all te player and manager also the supporters
u forgot something faris...Roma are 14th place at beginning of the season.. Juve was 2nd. Look at table has turned now tongue.gif

This post has been edited by noir7559: Apr 12 2010, 09:02 AM
noir7559
post Jul 22 2013, 08:22 AM

592 posts

welcome back Chrisky. This thread is kinda dead without u lol biggrin.gif

anyway this is new Roma kit for 13/14 season. Unbranded but ironically enough(for me atleast) this shirt
looks way better than any of previous Kappa crap

noir7559
post Oct 6 2013, 08:06 AM

592 posts

omg u guys current form are scary notworthy.gif
noir7559
post Mar 27 2014, 07:24 PM

592 posts

that newly planned stadia looks great

and with other team such as Udinese renovating their stadium..while both Milan & Inter looks like seriously to moving out of San Siro/Meazza..in a few years time Serie A would look 'different'
noir7559
post May 29 2014, 04:42 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ May 29 2014, 08:59 AM)
the new home kit by Nike is revealed :

stunning kit, surely its gonna be much easier to get 1 now ?  biggrin.gif
Simple but nice looking kit

as for the availability(if we're talking about acquiring it from Nike store/Al-ikhsan in Malaysia)...well it probably took
atleast 1-2 season. Even Juve kit was quite hard to get from nike store until recently i'd spot it on a few al-ikhsan
outlet

Malaysia = BPL & Barca/Madrid > all biggrin.gif
noir7559
post Oct 1 2014, 09:22 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Oct 1 2014, 04:44 AM)
well no complaint there getting 1 point away from MC - the team did well and actually looks to having the chance to win it for big part of the game, althought i have to say we got a bit lucky there for Maicon to stay on for the foul, as well as Manolas' handball.

good to see il Capitano scored, guess its his 1st ever in England ?

good result for us, and next up, Juventus !  biggrin.gif
take a look at this, ouch biggrin.gif

noir7559
post Oct 23 2014, 02:11 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Oct 23 2014, 09:48 AM)
Beautiful scenes where our fans stay back after the final whistle to cheer on the players :

and both side of fans exchanging scarves... we need more moments like this between fans !

nice...this reminded me of Juve vs Celtic in Turin 2 seasons ago

a stark contrast from what we witness when CSKA fans came to Rome..no wonder they're playing in an empty stadium currently sweat.gif
noir7559
post Nov 6 2014, 12:38 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Nov 6 2014, 09:39 AM)
ok so we lost, but hey its expected right ?

what shocked me is that MC lost to CSKA  shocking.gif  now suddenly the Russians look to have a good chance to progress... we'll need to beat them at their ground next then.

this group just really got much more interesting now  biggrin.gif
well hopefully both of our team would progress to later round(no thanks to Napoli who wasted one precious Serie A spot to the underpeforming Bilbao).
I think Roma have big chance to atleast get a draw in Russia and full 3pts in Rome against City..but heck..6pts is a high possibility too
noir7559
post Nov 26 2014, 09:51 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Nov 26 2014, 03:01 AM)
rubbish mentality, rubbish performance. I know its freezing weather, but goddamn with all due respect its CSKA.

at this rate i honestly dont wan us to qualify into the next round, we gonna humiliate ourselves again sooner or later. Europa is probably a better ground for us now.
i guess winners take all in the last matchday

Roma wins = u guys go through regardless what the other result in Germany
City wins = they go through but at the same time hoping CSKA wouldn't beaten Bayern

if both the matches Roma-City and Bayern-CSKA both ended in a draw then thing would get a little complicated biggrin.gif
noir7559
post Dec 10 2014, 08:51 AM

592 posts

we are rival but hopefully all the best to AS Roma against Man City tonight notworthy.gif

0.0575sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:43 PM