Italian Clubs AS Roma - The Giallorossi Thread, Salah is official; Dzeko in Rome !

aw13
post May 27 2007, 05:32 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

For interested Roma fans,

just wanted to inform you all that Al-Ikhsan BB Plaza still has some 03-04 home shirt for sale in sizes L and XL only @ RM89. also, the NN TOTTI 10 is available for this kit @ RM59, thus making it RM148 for the set. check it out!
aw13
post May 27 2007, 09:58 PM

3,111 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ May 27 2007, 08:53 PM)
u mean this 1 ?

yup that's the one! rclxms.gif

actually, just wanted to encourage all fans to own at least one original jersey/kit of their favourite team, what more when the price is affordable! no hard feelings then...

wink.gif

This post has been edited by aw13: May 27 2007, 10:16 PM
aw13
post May 31 2007, 04:03 PM

3,111 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ May 31 2007, 03:05 PM)
lol its hard to find a Roma jersey here, let alone with Taddei's name on it.

mayb Al-Ikhsan can do the customized numbering ?
this one i can answer.... smile.gif

if you're looking for the 03-04 Roma Home Kit, Al-Ikhsan BB Plaza has it for sale (as per my earlier posts) @ RM89. with NN Totti 10 +RM59. sorry, but they only have Totti 10.

if you're looking for the 06-07 Roma Home Kit, Real One BB Plaza has it for sale but not sure of stocks/price. maybe you can check it out. however, I don't think they have any NN for sale for this shirt.

it's always been hard to look for a original Roma kit in KL lah, lucky also got this year's from Real One. Last time habuk pun takde, best bet is internet. but of course, kalau cakap TAK ORI, lainlah cerita....
aw13
post Jun 1 2007, 12:10 PM

3,111 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Jun 1 2007, 10:06 AM)
i been to BB Plaza laz nite, n the current home is priced at rm199 at Real One.

no quite hav much money to spare now, i think i'll hav to wait some more times for it to drop price (hopefully).  sad.gif
so did you manage to check out Al-Ikhsan BB Plaza's Roma Kit of 03-04? IMO, that's a nice kit and cheap somemore. as for Real One's kit, they may lower the price next season esp if Roma changes kit, but doubt that the new price will be substantially low until RM89 though. but it's worth a try i guess.... biggrin.gif
aw13
post Jul 17 2007, 11:49 AM

3,111 posts

Kappa? back to the days of the tight fits then...i remember the furore esp for the really really 'unfit' supporters when it was launched, all the belly and stomach also 'emphasised', but it really looks good on the players though. I think Kappa was Roma's sponsor for 3 - 4 years, the year when Nakata was still there (co-sponsor Assitalia) until the last one co-sponsored by Mazda. but good looking kits nonetheless... rclxms.gif
aw13
post Jul 27 2007, 12:22 PM

3,111 posts

doesn't really look like the one Batigol's wearing though...

very similar to most Kappa templates for next season...Real Betis, Feyenoord, Werder Bremen. colours different oni....
aw13
post Jul 27 2007, 04:15 PM

3,111 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Jul 27 2007, 03:27 PM)
that 'SPQR' is not a sponsorship... its something like a motto for the Rome city.

rumours are that we might get Pepsi as our sponsor... sounds funny to me.  hmm.gif
hahahaha know what u mean. funniest i saw was TQ for Portsmouth and McD's for Fulham.... biggrin.gif
aw13
post Nov 15 2007, 02:50 PM

3,111 posts

Yup agree on that. Adriano is good when he's on form, but he's been off the rails lately. Something like Cassano I guess, who's at Samp now.
aw13
post Oct 23 2008, 05:01 PM

3,111 posts

QUOTE(couldplay @ Oct 23 2008, 04:55 PM)
Ya..last night game we lost but i still can see on positive way we can procced to next round.Our defences is more organized than b4 and only consided 1 goal from corner.A set piece goal.Chelsea cant do much last night as i expected more goal from them.Can see they all work hard for us(fan).. Aquilani got harmstring from what i heard the commentator said.
wow couldplay, an ardent Roma fan already? biggrin.gif

from a Chelsea fan's POV, i thought Roma was very good defensively last night, a pity though because I do think that they are a greater threat on the attack. however, with the current injury situation, yesterday's game plan would be spot on given the number of players unavailable through injury. Brighi was very hardworking, while Roma's back four did a splendid job restricting us to long shots throughout the game.
aw13
post Sep 3 2010, 11:35 AM

3,111 posts

There are official Kappa stores in KL, quite few and they don't stock official club merchandises as well, similar to Sg Kappa stores. Stores in HK do stock up kits, but without names and numbers. Best bet is still online purchase, esp for Roma kits. However, there is a store in Sg who already has the new home kit. smile.gif

As for Borri, was also very surprised that Milan let him go, maybe there is an option somewhere that Milan can get him back if he does not decide to stay at Roma. Borri was already anticipating that he will not get a lot of play time with the arrival of Robinho and Ibra, and also with Pippo/Pato still in the ranks. He would have fallen way down the pecking order, hence his decision to go to Roma on loan.

0.0484sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:25 PM