Italian Clubs AS Roma - The Giallorossi Thread, Salah is official; Dzeko in Rome !

sinoffire
post Feb 2 2015, 11:05 AM

3,557 posts

i dunno much bout roma squad. but wudn't it be good to have destro in the squad in the even of *touchwood* injuries/suspension to the abovementioned 3?

and to offload both destro + Tin Jedvaj, 2 of the promising academy players of roma within one trsf window. well, i dunno man. i aint rudy. he might have other things in his mind on both of the youngsters.

sinoffire
post Feb 3 2015, 06:17 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Feb 3 2015, 02:07 PM)
not really, i mean we are doing just fine, there's actually no real reason we need to sell players to raise fund / balance the books / etc, at least for now.

The main issue with Destro is that he doesn't fit in Rudi's style of play. He can't do playmaking, and his attitude is not helping either. Jedvaj, on the other hand, was once rumored to be involved in a fight with DDR (?!), and then the next thing we know he was already being shipped to Leverkusen.

Its pity that these 2 young talents doesn't worked out, but players come and go, so let's just move on.
on destro, wat type of attitude r we looking at here?? hmm.gif
on Jedvaj, thks for clarifying tht. shocking to hear him go head-to-head wif DDR tho. shocking.gif
sinoffire
post Feb 25 2015, 02:17 PM

3,557 posts

possibly another dean ashton case, forced to retire young frm footie due to injuries.
sinoffire
post Mar 3 2015, 11:27 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(romalis51 @ Mar 3 2015, 11:08 AM)
You watch the game? Doumbia and Ibarbo is still not playing?
both injured, sadly. sweat.gif
sinoffire
post Apr 24 2015, 02:27 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(romalis51 @ Apr 24 2015, 02:24 PM)
So I was searching for Roma news when suddenly,

Liverpool close in on AS Roma’s Radja Nainggolan

Liverpool have reportedly made an £18m bid to sign AS Roma starlet Juan Iturbe this summer as Brendan Rodgers eyes a move for the promising Argentine attacking midfielder.

What the f**k is wrong with this Premier League team buying all our stars? Especially this Looserpool! I remember what happen to Borini and Lamela. No wonder premier league is not even in the Semi-Final EUFA.  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
first off, where is this source of the news from?
second, it's just rumors. why get so worked up by it? it's not even off season yet. chill bro. wink.gif
sinoffire
post May 11 2015, 02:42 PM

3,557 posts

a Roma thread lasted for 8years+ notworthy.gif
i think it's about time for a new thread after this season ends liaw. smile.gif
sinoffire
post May 11 2015, 04:44 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ May 11 2015, 04:11 PM)
lol time flies... didn't realize I been at LYN for more than a decade, I feel like an old fart now  biggrin.gif
likewise. seems like we joined the same year laugh.gif
had a check in wiki, serie a oni got 3 spots for UCL and the race for 2nd & 3rd place is damn tight. sweat.gif
sinoffire
post May 12 2015, 11:59 AM

3,557 posts

le fu~ shocking.gif

http://www.squawka.com/news/psg-make-bid-f...inggolan/374476?
sinoffire
post May 18 2015, 04:58 PM

3,557 posts

wait a sec, Roma hit by FFP? how so? shocking.gif

those rumors, depends on the sos lar.
those from metro.co.uk, express.co.uk, goal.com all BS wan. pinch of salt really. no need to get all riled up.
sinoffire
post May 19 2015, 09:59 AM

3,557 posts

^ there's dateline for finalizing all co-ownership deals iinm. but with radja performing so well, it's no surprise Cagliari making high demands.
sinoffire
post May 26 2015, 08:51 AM

3,557 posts

reaching thread limit of 2500 posts soon. perhaps new season, new thread? since 2007.
sinoffire
post May 28 2015, 12:44 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(romalis51 @ May 28 2015, 11:56 AM)
Why I have a feeling this will be a flop? Never heard of him. Is Doumbia and Ibarbo not enough??  doh.gif
he's a gem. damn highly rated previously. not sure why he's available on a free with marseille.
sinoffire
post Jun 23 2015, 11:34 AM

3,557 posts

how come roma jersey tarak sponsor wan? hmm.gif
sinoffire
post Jun 24 2015, 09:33 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Jun 24 2015, 09:22 AM)
because the management are bunch of incompetent clowns  doh.gif

seriously, I really want to know why as well. There's a lot of talks about getting some big sponsors like Emirates but still nothing til today. Really wonder why is it so hard to get 1 - we are ROMA, we bear the name of one of the greatest cities in the known world for God's sake. Do they have to perform some blood ritual to please some ancient Roman gods or something ?  shakehead.gif
ditto. u guys having nike doing ur jersey now. but wats the top guys doing in the board room? even the almight barc- that doesnt have shirt sponsors for few years oso succumbed to the attraction of "funds" and put a few sponsors on their jersey alrdy. wink.gif

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Jun 24 2015, 09:28 AM)
anyway some transfer updates :

first thing, Bertolacci is officially coming home, we got his half from Genoa. Would be delight if he stick around and finally get some chance in our shirts.

and believe to be part of the combo deal with Genoa, Iago Falque is more or less official, just pending a PDF now. Dude done his medical already :

puzzling move though... he doesn't seem like an upgrade from what we have for the $$$...

and now here's the big one : Sky Italia said that we *finally* got Radja's half. Usually Sky is pretty spot on so let's hope its finally done !
i thot radja deal has been completed recently, no??
sinoffire
post Aug 5 2015, 08:01 PM

3,557 posts

aaahhh... i'm slow. anyhow......

sinoffire
post Aug 11 2015, 11:32 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(romalis51 @ Aug 11 2015, 10:53 AM)
Glad this piece of shit is out of the team.
who's the guy in the 2nd pic wearing lazio jersey
sinoffire
post Aug 11 2015, 11:52 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(romalis51 @ Aug 11 2015, 11:49 AM)
It's the same guy lar... Romagnoli... But diff hair style =.=
aaaahhh. ok.jpg
i thot he was gonna be another totti/ddr.
but wat happened? attitude issue again? sweat.gif
sinoffire
post Aug 11 2015, 12:25 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(romalis51 @ Aug 11 2015, 12:05 PM)
Not quite attitude probs, Sabatini (the idiot american) accept AC Milan offer but then it's goes down to him. All people in the city see him as the future leaders in Roman squad and cheers him not to leave. Yet he leave the squad and heard he get better offer since Berlusconi want him so badly.

He should follow Totti footstep. Its even worth to mention the old management tried to sell Totti TWICE. Once when he was younger than Romagnoli to Sampdoria and then again to Real Madrid. Totti had even "accepted" terms and Roma had accept the transfer, only for Totti to back out on the last minute.
oh....well. at least he didnt go MIA like certain players sweat.gif sweat.gif
2 of your academy promising defenders are gone ie jedvaj + romagnoli. shocking.gif
what now for AS Roma?

doumbia loan balik. doh.gif then why buy him at the first place? haish...

guys, time for a new thread now. it's way over 2500 posts alrdy.
sinoffire
post Aug 11 2015, 02:13 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(romalis51 @ Aug 11 2015, 01:55 PM)
Gotta ask the boss. Ahahaha  biggrin.gif
Chrisky new thread woiii... this one oledi more than 2500 posts. later mod tutup this thread sweat.gif sweat.gif

0.0534sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:02 PM