4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

What to do if no credit score, Clean name

TSJStatham
post Jul 19 2018, 09:22 AM, updated 8y ago

27 posts

Hi guys, as per title. I just understood that if name too clean, difficult for bank to give car/house loan. Kesian baru tau.

Other than credit card, is it personal loan can improve credit score? Any advice?

Different banker gives diff advice.

Thanks!
SUSDavid83
post Jul 19 2018, 09:29 AM

52,874 posts

Build the score.
Or provide more income supporting document.
popopi
post Jul 19 2018, 09:34 AM

1,197 posts

Any idea how to check? how do i know if my score is ok or not?
kellyisevil
post Jul 19 2018, 09:43 AM

jellywelly
1,240 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Jul 19 2018, 09:34 AM)
you may pay and check your scores at
https://www.ramcreditinfo.com.my/

or

https://ctosid.ctos.com.my/ctosid_new/SimpleRegister?
TSJStatham
post Jul 19 2018, 09:43 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 19 2018, 09:29 AM)
Build the score.
Any advice which is good, PL or asb loan?

QUOTE(popopi @ Jul 19 2018, 09:34 AM)
U can check at ctoscredit.com.my
post Jul 19 2018, 09:45 AM

Avengers Assemble!
833 posts

QUOTE(JStatham @ Jul 19 2018, 09:43 AM)
Any advice which is good, PL or asb loan?
U can check at ctoscredit.com.my
Obviously ASB loan to be safe but depends on how will you use the loan from PL.
TSJStatham
post Jul 19 2018, 10:09 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Jul 19 2018, 09:45 AM)
Obviously ASB loan to be safe but depends on how will you use the loan from PL.
ic..
for example, i want buy 100k house in next 6 years (RM500/month), so now i apply 5 years asb loan.

is it asb loan monthly payment need to be around RM500, or it doesnt matter as long as i have credit score when i want to apply housing loan?

Mana tau i need to prove bank that i capable to pay certain amount for monthly payment before i buy the house
MUM
post Jul 19 2018, 10:15 AM

14,855 posts

a friend of mine,...got no loans records for many years, ( the last loan records was 20 years ago -- fully settled 20 years ago)

he has on credit card record all the while.......

he got a housing loan approved
TSJStatham
post Jul 19 2018, 10:25 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 19 2018, 10:15 AM)
a friend of mine,...got no loans records for many years, ( the last loan records was 20 years ago -- fully settled 20 years ago)

he has on credit card record all the while.......

he got a housing loan approved
Thanks for sharing!
lamode
post Jul 19 2018, 10:29 AM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(JStatham @ Jul 19 2018, 09:22 AM)
Hi guys, as per title. I just understood that if name too clean, difficult for bank to give car/house loan. Kesian baru tau.

Other than credit card, is it personal loan can improve credit score? Any advice?

Thanks!
i am not aware of any other option than credit card if you want a zero cost option.
and if your income is not strong enough, pledge 5k FD to get a card, 99.99% approve like that.

This post has been edited by lamode: Jul 19 2018, 10:30 AM
Ramjade
post Jul 19 2018, 10:31 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(JStatham @ Jul 19 2018, 09:22 AM)

Thanks!
Avoid personal loan at all cost.
TSJStatham
post Jul 19 2018, 10:37 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Jul 19 2018, 10:29 AM)
i am not aware of any other option than credit card if you want a zero cost option.
and if your income is not strong enough, pledge 5k FD to get a card, 99.99% approve like that.
Thanks for ur advice!
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 19 2018, 10:31 AM)
Avoid personal loan at all cost.
May i know why? Related to ctos?
Ramjade
post Jul 19 2018, 11:11 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(JStatham @ Jul 19 2018, 10:37 AM)
Thanks for ur advice!

May i know why? Related to ctos?
Take personal loan only if you can make money from it. Otherwise you would be just working for the bank and not get paid.
TSJStatham
post Jul 19 2018, 11:18 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 19 2018, 11:05 AM)
does the bank read CCRIS only
does the bank read CTOS only
or both?

I think they both provide different type of info
Continue here bcos dont want hijack asb loan thread.
afaik, bank refer ccris for blacklist n ctos for credit score. Im looking for effective way to create credit score. CC, PL or asb

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 19 2018, 11:11 AM)
Take personal loan only if you can make money from it. Otherwise you would be just working for the bank and not get paid.
i c.. back to topic, does personal loan commitment include in ctos?
MUM
post Jul 19 2018, 11:30 AM

14,855 posts

QUOTE(JStatham @ Jul 19 2018, 11:18 AM)
Continue here bcos dont want hijack asb loan thread.
afaik, bank refer ccris for blacklist n ctos for credit score. Im looking for effective way to create credit score. CC, PL or asb
i c.. back to topic, does personal loan commitment include in ctos?
good that you shifted the post thumbup.gif

for me, the effective way to create credit score. CC, PL or asb is
depends on your financial circumstances...
if can qualify and has sustain it...go for ASB loan ......(save, earn while waiting for the score to built up)

else, go for CC.....spend within the mean and repay montly promptly......(you "may" lose annual fees charges, while waiting for the score to built up)

else, go for PL.....spend or use it for other investment and repay promptly monthly.....(you lose on the interest charged by the bank, while waiting for the score to built up)

so hope that is clear......so what do you decide now? which one would you choose that make more sense?

no right or wrong.....only you know yourself better

TSJStatham
post Jul 19 2018, 11:41 AM

27 posts

So i can conclude all these 3 will build my credit score right.
Im more to asb loan or pl instead of cc bcos tak layak laugh.gif
Do u in banking industry?

Btw if u ok, can give opinion for my post #7?
Ramjade
post Jul 19 2018, 11:42 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(JStatham @ Jul 19 2018, 11:41 AM)

So i can conclude all these 3 will build my credit score right.
Im more to asb loan or pl instead of cc bcos tak layak laugh.gif
Do u in banking industry?

Btw if u ok, can give opinion for my post #7?
What cc tak layak? Majority cc need RM24k-36k annual salary.
MUM
post Jul 19 2018, 11:49 AM

14,855 posts

QUOTE(JStatham @ Jul 19 2018, 10:09 AM)
ic..
for example, i want buy 100k house in next 6 years (RM500/month), so now i apply 5 years asb loan.

is it asb loan monthly payment need to be around RM500, or it doesnt matter as long as i have credit score when i want to apply housing loan?

Mana tau i need to prove bank that i capable to pay certain amount for monthly payment before i buy the house
if you are concern about track and score record....go for the 5 yrs plan....
I think, just thinking,.....you can go for more years too...just terminate the loan.

just beware that,....will your new housing loan Debt Service Ratio be affected by this ASB loan?...the bank track that too....
TSJStatham
post Jul 19 2018, 12:11 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 19 2018, 11:42 AM)
What cc  tak layak?  Majority cc need RM24k-36k annual  salary.
Gaji kecil huhu

I think i can commit max 10 years only.

Before this i never knew clean name is not good, must have credit history. Really appreciate ur replies smile.gif
a.lifehacks
post Jul 19 2018, 12:33 PM

196 posts

If your income meets the min annual income requirement, apply for credit card with NO ANNUAL FEE.

But generally speaking, if you have got no credit score, meaning your CCRIS is blank.

I used to be in your position and was advised to apply credit card to build up CCRIS, my first card was from UOB (usually comes with annual fee, but first 2 years the annual fee is FREE).

Once you got your first credit card, start using for about half a year/ 1 year, and do make sure you make the card repayment on time, then you are free to go.

This post has been edited by a.lifehacks: Jul 19 2018, 12:34 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:16 PM