QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jul 18 2018, 08:34 PM)
I've always received legit emails from Maybank indicating that funds has been transferred to my account via m2u@maybank.com.my
Today I received another email from this address asking me to review my account with a PDF attached to it (of course I didn't click on the link).
I suppose something has gone wrong somewhere, outlook failed to detect it as a spam/phishing email. It appeared in my focused inbox like usual.
You might want to warn those around you as those who are not tech-savvy might fall for it. Either way, I've forwarded the email to Maybank's phishing reporting department.
Normal legit email from Maybank
[attachmentid=9922606]
This suspicious email from the same email address
[attachmentid=9922607]
Phishing email PDF Content
[attachmentid=9922608]
this one confirm phishing lah..Today I received another email from this address asking me to review my account with a PDF attached to it (of course I didn't click on the link).
I suppose something has gone wrong somewhere, outlook failed to detect it as a spam/phishing email. It appeared in my focused inbox like usual.
You might want to warn those around you as those who are not tech-savvy might fall for it. Either way, I've forwarded the email to Maybank's phishing reporting department.
Normal legit email from Maybank
[attachmentid=9922606]
This suspicious email from the same email address
[attachmentid=9922607]
Phishing email PDF Content
[attachmentid=9922608]
next time check properly the sender.
btw, you click all the files/URLs, most likely you kena ransomware.
please update us in 3-5 days.
Jul 23 2018, 04:37 PM

0.0218sec