5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Running Computer Without Casing.

eXtreMe_cK
post May 29 2007, 02:19 PM

442 posts

biggrin.gif there's no kid around my house ..... and im going to leave it like this drool.gif
goldfries
post May 29 2007, 02:29 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

well, naked systems are like nice table decoration some times. smile.gif

for my rigs, they can't run without casing. i open casing, guarantee hang. biggrin.gif that's cos my setup reliant on casing airflow.
Mooneyes
post May 29 2007, 03:18 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 29 2007, 02:29 PM)
well, naked systems are like nice table decoration some times. smile.gif

for my rigs, they can't run without casing. i open casing, guarantee hang. biggrin.gif that's cos my setup reliant on casing airflow.
well u can run without casing oso..use table fan to cool it tongue.gif
eXtreMe_cK
post May 29 2007, 04:45 PM

442 posts

just need to beware when some drinks is nearby... and naked have better airflow tongue.gif
bobmarley
post Jun 10 2007, 04:26 PM

303M@R79Y
585 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ May 29 2007, 03:18 PM)
well u can run without casing oso..use table fan to cool it tongue.gif
yes many air can come to ur pc laugh.gif
any1else87
post Jul 28 2007, 03:12 AM

310 posts

wow. it looks so cool. wat if one day , it rains and ur roof leaks? haha ... lizard drops on ur mobo leh? hehe
sooyewguan
post Jul 28 2007, 08:28 AM

427 posts

a lots of dust also. must vacuum ur rigs everyday i guess

This post has been edited by sooyewguan: Jul 28 2007, 08:30 AM
sniper69
post Jul 28 2007, 09:15 AM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

this is without case tongue.gif

Mooneyes
post Jul 28 2007, 10:55 AM

Time heals
2,731 posts

waa..no casing but still put UV CCFL there laugh.gif
sniper69
post Jul 28 2007, 01:14 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Jul 28 2007, 10:55 AM)
waa..no casing but still put UV CCFL there laugh.gif
laugh.gif what to do... used to have casing, then sold... after sold, no case and the UV left unused, better be like that la... whistling.gif, actually, at that time, i was testing my PSU... smile.gif
id86
post Jul 28 2007, 09:28 PM

GG
1,052 posts

i also didnt use casing...

very compatible brows.gif

if wanna balik kampung,can easily put in my bag.

PC TRANSFORM

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by id86: Jul 28 2007, 09:30 PM
eXtreMe_cK
post Jul 28 2007, 10:31 PM

442 posts

lolx pc transform rclxms.gif

new table for my rig tongue.gif

Hyde`fK
post Jul 29 2007, 01:36 AM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

My ugly rig.

ameque
post Jul 29 2007, 04:55 PM

284 posts

wah.. like this i also want to naked rig la!! better airflow!! easy to clean!! no need stacker!! jimat duit!! laugh.gif

but i currently have one horny cat.. i dont think its possible.. tongue.gif
Mooneyes
post Jul 29 2007, 05:41 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

i oso dun wanna use casing but my house is full of dust...not to mention rats n roaches creeping around...n afraid my naughty niece will get electrocuted later laugh.gif
arafat
post Jul 30 2007, 02:06 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

that is not A2ZS!
where is it?
anggajaya
post Jul 30 2007, 02:26 AM

250 posts

I used to have a PC without a case, The only 2 problems were I had to keep My eyes Open to d dust all the time,basically It easily went to every single part of the hardwares, And I also could feel the heat from the Pc especially When I got the air-con Off In my room...

Despite all the major problems, the only thing I liked was I could easily change the hardwares And turn everything into d different angles

This post has been edited by anggajaya: Jul 30 2007, 02:28 AM
LotnokIpas
post Jul 30 2007, 02:47 AM

Overall, Running a System of PC without the case is very useless and dangerous... I got a friend who also did like this, what happened was Suddenly the system cudnt boot at all due to something and once a time His finger got hurt by the Cpu fan.... I dont mean to stress up anything here, But I jus wanna share my friend's experience to y'all and Pls dnt get offended by my statements or everything, Iam just a newbie who wants to get involved in to the discussions and Also I wanna try to be active in this forum since I ve found this very interesting to see.
id86
post Jul 30 2007, 03:34 AM

GG
1,052 posts

from my point of view, i think it depend to the user.

if dont want casing,higher precaution should be taken. thumbup.gif

otherwise, "Dont try this at home. Leave the danger to us" ( taken from WWE tongue.gif )
Hyde`fK
post Jul 30 2007, 08:43 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Everything comes with a price. As for me, I have run naked system for like 4 years or so, so far didn't encounter any disaster YET. Haha. What I like with naked system is easy installation/changing of hardwares, and max air, not to say heat get blown off faster as well. Still very much depends on user's perspective.

I do like to have a nice casing as well, if only I get myself a WC kit that is, don't wish to run hot inside casing.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:54 AM