Headphones/Earphones Recomendation Corner V2

tjwong
post Jun 12 2007, 07:19 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(Rithrade @ Jun 11 2007, 05:05 PM)
Hi guys!

I seem to hear mixed replies about Creative Aurvana. I personally have them, and I think their excellent. Though tweaking the bass settings was kinda difficult with low quality audio.

On VBR's though, they seem to sound great.

Hope to hear your opinions soon.

hip>> what type of headphones u want? Over ear, in ear, neckband, over head? I'm guessing at that price, you dun really need sound isolation or noise cancelation?
yeah, I own a creative aurvana and mylarone.

For the Built quality and packing, aurvana win nicely - I like the box for earphone very much, the wired is thicker and seems promising.
For the sound quality, creative aurvana is slightly better (still burning in - 1 week old), more detail and mylarone is abit bright when tested side by side.
For the comfort, i think mylarone is better.

But at the end, It still come to the price/performance. the market price of creative aurvana is around RM 350++ which i dont think it worth so much. Personally, I get mine at SGD 99(promototion price) - RM 220+- and i think its the fair price for its performance, built quality and packing. Anyway, hope to try the mylarthree.

Added on June 12, 2007, 7:20 pm
QUOTE(hip_tronic @ Jun 11 2007, 08:18 PM)
I prefer in ear... I do need noise cancelation. But the price must fix with my budget.

Hey, i've tried Aurvana before this. But sorry to say, i found that there's nothing special on this earphone.
where you tried it? pc fair?

This post has been edited by tjwong: Jun 12 2007, 07:20 PM
tjwong
post Jun 12 2007, 10:09 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(hip_tronic @ Jun 12 2007, 09:48 PM)
Yeah...I've tried it at pc fair with my ipod... For me, the standard earphone that comes with ipod is better than aurvana...
herm... i believe pc fair is too noise for it.

but, i think ipod earphone is only soso, and i strongly believe aurvana or ep630 is far better than ipod earphone.

This post has been edited by tjwong: Jun 12 2007, 10:11 PM
tjwong
post Jun 14 2007, 12:56 PM

394 posts

Im going to US soon, Can you guys recommend me some audio things that I MUST get over there?

thx
tjwong
post Sep 26 2007, 05:55 AM

394 posts

Im in USA now, May I know anything there is cheap or worth for me to buy over here?

is Audio Technica CK9 worth for USD 140??
and how about iriver MP3 ?

thx

tjwong
post Nov 18 2007, 05:42 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 17 2007, 12:29 PM)
but if our item is sealed inside a box then wrap it, how can they see? got those xray thing to see?
yes. they did
tjwong
post Apr 24 2008, 10:31 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Apr 23 2008, 09:39 PM)
Using Sennheiser CX300, do you guys think it's worth to upgrade to CX400?
no.. i thk cx400 is the replace model for cx300.
so no point of getting a similar stuff.
save and aim for higher 1 : P

0.0174sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:26 PM