QUOTE(n20nine @ Sep 21 2007, 07:55 PM)
i have the e2c's and the senn px100...how much are you gonna get the e2c's for? not sure how much is it here coz i got mine in US. Frankly, the mids and highs are pretty decent...noise cancellation wise...pretty good...but not great...you still can hear external noises quite a bit, depends on how u fit it in your ears anyways...bass...not good at all, but thats how i feel ler..even when i tweaked the EQ, still not much difference..In terms or sound quality, I prefer the senn px100 anytime...
p/s: guys, has anyone tried the pxc150? hows it..perhaps if its compared to the px100, would be great...and has anyone used the goldring gx-200? the av shop at sunway pyramid..the guy there claims its better than the senn px200 and shure e2c and also the etymotics...a little doubtful..
Tried pxc150 in an audio shop. compare with px100 it definitely sound better (notice that the phone resistant up to 300 ohms. Mean without an amp to drive, the sound was unable to produce out better sound quality. The noise cancelling will not in the top ranking cause of the phone size and design, noise slip in easily if you dun wear it properly. price is 3 times of the PX100... >.<" for outdoor user, there's no recommendation for this model due to its bulky noise cancelling equipment, as well as it require higher current (mean additional amp) to drive the sound (another tool you need to carry..) p/s: guys, has anyone tried the pxc150? hows it..perhaps if its compared to the px100, would be great...and has anyone used the goldring gx-200? the av shop at sunway pyramid..the guy there claims its better than the senn px200 and shure e2c and also the etymotics...a little doubtful..
just my own point of view
Sep 25 2007, 06:46 PM

0.0344sec