Headphones/Earphones Recomendation Corner V2

hip_tronic
post Jun 11 2007, 02:00 PM

96 posts

I'm looking for new earphones to be used with my ipod. I prefer the straight type jack connector.

My budget is not more than 150. The sound must be clear, high bass and treble.

If u have any suggestion, don't forget to state where to get the earphones.

One more thing, anybody knows what's the price of an original ipod earphones?

Thank you.
hip_tronic
post Jun 11 2007, 08:18 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(Rithrade @ Jun 11 2007, 05:05 PM)
Hi guys!

I seem to hear mixed replies about Creative Aurvana. I personally have them, and I think their excellent. Though tweaking the bass settings was kinda difficult with low quality audio.

On VBR's though, they seem to sound great.

Hope to hear your opinions soon.

hip>> what type of headphones u want? Over ear, in ear, neckband, over head? I'm guessing at that price, you dun really need sound isolation or noise cancelation?
I prefer in ear... I do need noise cancelation. But the price must fix with my budget.

Hey, i've tried Aurvana before this. But sorry to say, i found that there's nothing special on this earphone.
hip_tronic
post Jun 12 2007, 09:48 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(tjwong @ Jun 12 2007, 07:19 PM)
yeah, I own a creative aurvana and mylarone.

For the Built quality and packing, aurvana win nicely - I like the box for earphone very much, the wired is thicker and seems promising.
For the sound quality, creative aurvana is slightly better (still burning in - 1 week old), more detail and mylarone is abit bright when tested side by side.
For the comfort, i think mylarone is better.

But at the end, It still come to the price/performance. the market price of creative aurvana is around RM 350++ which i dont think it worth so much. Personally, I get mine at SGD 99(promototion price) - RM 220+- and i think its the fair price for its performance, built quality and packing. Anyway, hope to try the mylarthree.

Added on June 12, 2007, 7:20 pm

where you tried it? pc fair?
Yeah...I've tried it at pc fair with my ipod... For me, the standard earphone that comes with ipod is better than aurvana...

hip_tronic
post Jun 13 2007, 02:09 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(tjwong @ Jun 12 2007, 10:09 PM)
herm... i believe pc fair is too noise for it.

but, i think ipod earphone is only soso, and i strongly believe aurvana or ep630 is far better than ipod earphone.
Yeah, i agree with that... Maybe it's hard for me to focus on the sound since there's so many people around + too many music surrounding the hall. I've go to creative shop at Low Yat but unfortunately they don't provide samples for testing purposes.

As for Sony, they do have samples for every model of earphones.

I think ipod's earphone quite good but when i turn up the volume higher, the sound goes broken especially when i set the equalizer at high Bass.

hip_tronic
post Jun 16 2007, 11:28 PM

96 posts

Hi all...
I've found my dream earphones. It's a Bass Freq from V-Moda. I've test it in one shop at Low Yat and i'm satisfied with the sound quality. But the price do not suit with my budget. sad.gif

However, i'm going to get it maybe next month. So, if anybody got any experience with this brand of earphones, pls give ur opinion b'coz i need some review on that.

Thank you...

0.0449sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:26 AM