QUOTE(yikchun @ Sep 13 2007, 09:15 AM)
go for Shure SE model better , i think u can buy it with better price at UK if wan go for se420 better , u go try listen first then u will know what differ
Headphones/Earphones Recomendation Corner V2
Sep 14 2007, 10:03 PM
727 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Sep 15 2007, 11:05 PM
Sep 17 2007, 03:31 AM
QUOTE(zqotue @ Sep 16 2007, 11:08 AM) yo guys, i m planning to buy a headphones or earpiece.... which one is better in terms of sound quality ? those big big ones or those tiny tiny earbuds? should be big big one nicer in sound quality rite? after some reading, ppl seem to talk a lot about the grado... is it good? i can buy grado sr60 at abt 120SGD, and my budget is around there 140SGD? any better phones for that budget? or any other recommendation? i was eyeing super-fi 3 at first but dunno ler.. pro please recommend .. thanks... hahax... a bit off budget is alright i suppose... btw, i will pair it with an ipod de.. thanks thanks! Yo bro , SF3 is not bad , but it bass is less , so maybe go into ur ipod will no get much bass for it , i just can get the bass back with Sony A805 clear bass.But it is a not bad earphone, so u can try it |
Sep 17 2007, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(zqotue @ Sep 17 2007, 09:34 AM) hahax, i shall try it the wednesday... lol.. i m afraid they sound the same as my creative EP630...lol... at 1st this creative earpiece sounds so much better than the ipod earbud, but after some time, i feel tat the sound is a bit dull then the ipod earbud is worse.. haih.. then now i demand more.. SF3 respond is quite fast , i think wont dull then ipod earbud U at SG can go Stereo try to test it, see can fit to you or not |
Sep 18 2007, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(zqotue @ Sep 17 2007, 08:42 PM) hahax... sure it will be better than ipod earbud, not sure the margin between SF3 and creative EP630, shall try this wed... by the way, wad do you mean by "respond is quite fast" ? is the sound quality good? distinctive sound from each instrument ma? eh , mostly like what you talk about |
Oct 3 2007, 11:10 PM
yuheng , ur westone um2 got warranty ? and still got stock ?
Oct 4 2007, 08:27 PM
yeah i am interesting about it , last time try on it kena poison alrdy =.=
now i maybe waiting westone 3 come out see first , if i wan i will pm to you . |
Jun 3 2008, 12:00 AM
Shure SE420 , Westone UM2 , Klipsch Custom - 3 , this 3 earphone which sound is better ? now i need agar to know which sound is better . can anyone giving it compare review on it ?
Added on June 3, 2008, 12:01 amcoz now is busy , cant go sg there try on it T.T This post has been edited by AngleR35: Jun 3 2008, 12:01 AM |
Jun 3 2008, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(yuheng @ Jun 3 2008, 11:27 AM) as for sound, personally i dont think SE420 having a good review/sales on oversea market. yeah , i also got try on um2 last year ago , it poison me alot , that klipsch custom 3 sound is very good , but i dun like the earphone cable , and coz this custom 3 is my fri one , also dun wish will 2 same type thing , hmm , SE420 i only know the price is super exp , compare then UM2 and Custom 3 , ah i wish now got one UM2 to let me compare with custom 3 while for klipsch custom, it become very hot recently as ppl like to have a custom IEM, with a minimum budget, livewires is another hot item. as for the ready made one, i think hardly u find one like UM2 with the attractive prices, it is sold like a hot cakes. for the sound, i realy like the UM2, i never try klipsch but SE420 is a nono to me. wish it help u, as for ur information, i felt that the UM2 make the best comfort thx for ur info yuheng |
Jun 3 2008, 05:42 PM
Jun 3 2008, 06:11 PM
got last few day i got saw a review about klipsch new product , but forgot the name of the product alrdy , so dun know is the earphone u asking or not .
Jun 4 2008, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(Merlin MY @ Jun 4 2008, 01:54 AM) Hi guys, need some advise on which earphones to get. i'm considering getting either shure se210 or etymotic er61. It's mainly for listening music on my ipod. Any other recommendations are welcomed. Thanks. which type of song u listening ? coz se210 and er6i is diff , need see what type of song u listening . |
Jun 4 2008, 06:49 PM
Jun 4 2008, 09:10 PM
Jun 4 2008, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(Merlin MY @ Jun 4 2008, 09:23 PM) i thought the scl2 was on the "professional" side vs. the se210 which is well, i guess...more personal? how is the sound quality between these two? any reviews out there? thanks. scl2 not professional size la,it is actually e2c,same thing i can say,se210 is too exp for its price,another for u besides se210,.......cham~~cham~~~Klipsch CUSTOM-2,Klipsch is a famous horn speaker manufacturer for over 60 years,now they r come out their 1st series of high end iem,Custom-2 is around ur budget,and it is a dual-driver iem compare to se210.do some research on it,i think it will b a best choice for u.cheers.......wahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahaahahahahaha |
Jun 5 2008, 12:28 AM
yeah , can say etymotic sound is clean and clear
Jun 6 2008, 11:56 AM
Jul 1 2008, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(BigSaver @ Jun 29 2008, 02:35 AM) hi guys.. go for shure scl2 / e2c just wanna ask..im currently looking at ety er6i..but from previous reviews said ety signature mostly doesn't suit everybody..so im afraid that i will make a wrong decision..wish anyone could help me on choosing the rite earphone ..my budget around RM400 n would like to pair it with my n91..just looking at clarity sound n dunt care to much about the bass..please... |
Jul 16 2008, 07:36 PM
Jul 21 2008, 11:31 AM