137 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Headphones/Earphones Recomendation Corner V2

migtan
post Oct 22 2007, 09:32 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Oct 22 2007, 07:49 AM)
dont go senn cx300, i can proudly say my mylar might fight it...even RM165+ can fight with it..

walabies is selling altec lansing IM716, this is the last few unit in malaysia, lowyat do sell that, but we offer special mod, to make it sound equal or better than er4p by removing remote controler and adding resistor:D

it should be last 3 unit...prices RM380 w/o mod...pls pm me or walabies if interested biggrin.gif
Can i COD pre-modded or do I have to get somebody else to do that, I don't mind if its still below RM450. You say u got 3 units left but I am only coming down KL at December first week like tat la. SWT... Hope still got. This month still poor la cry.gif ...

contreasjun27
post Oct 22 2007, 11:27 PM

542 posts

CX300 is just good for it's bass, if you are looking for a more balanced sound, IM716 is the one.
Why not... IM716 >>>>>> CX300. In fact, lots of IEM is better than CX300.
IM716 is obselate, so grab fast.

ok thanx for the info bro...beside IM716...is there any other model that is good for SQL(sound quality level) err more to clarity side...

This post has been edited by contreasjun27: Oct 22 2007, 11:30 PM
yuheng
post Oct 22 2007, 11:50 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(migtan @ Oct 22 2007, 09:32 PM)
Can i COD pre-modded or do I have to get somebody else to do that, I don't mind if its still below RM450. You say u got 3 units left but I am only coming down KL at December  first week like tat la. SWT... Hope still got. This month still poor la  cry.gif ...
yeah, i still have 3 units....and we are waiting moded components to come, if u wan, we can do postages rather than COD, and u can get it faster, and cheaper..

pls refer to this bulk
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/477600
migtan
post Oct 23 2007, 12:32 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Oct 22 2007, 11:50 PM)
yeah, i still have 3 units....and we are waiting moded components to come, if u wan, we can do postages rather than COD, and u can get it faster, and cheaper..

pls refer to this bulk
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/477600
aiks dilemma, not particular trusting of postage... T_T and no cash yet...i am prayin still got stock when i go down COD

This post has been edited by migtan: Oct 23 2007, 12:35 AM
dinodog_Jr
post Oct 23 2007, 02:37 AM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

QUOTE(migtan @ Oct 23 2007, 12:32 AM)
aiks dilemma, not particular trusting of postage... T_T and no cash yet...i am prayin still got stock when i go down COD
If you say like that, i afraid you will neva get im716 anymore. It is so hot-selling item & stop production. Hopefully they would be a new model but in audiophile world, new model doesn't mean better for some reason.

Yuheng won't running away wif ur money. haha.. He might worry you will FFK.

Needless to worry again, they will be people replacing your order immediately.

contreasjun27
post Oct 23 2007, 05:03 AM

542 posts

btm IM716 and IM616 whats the diff???isit the same???jus that different country diff code???dam i'm confuse coz the picture is looking the same...
tek
post Oct 23 2007, 08:49 AM

234 posts

If you're planning on getting im716, be prepared to fork out more for a decent amp. Those im716 are incredibly hard to drive!
yuheng
post Oct 23 2007, 09:36 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

dude, i have posted more than the times u received letter , dont worry with the postages...i will be quite hard to reserve to you, trust me, postage in malaysia is fine, we using pos laju, oni the receiver sign, then u will get the thing after then biggrin.gif

Added on October 23, 2007, 9:37 am
QUOTE(tek @ Oct 23 2007, 08:49 AM)
If you're planning on getting im716, be prepared to fork out more for a decent amp. Those im716 are incredibly hard to drive!
after mod, it is easy drive ...as lower ohm resistor added on biggrin.gif

Added on October 23, 2007, 9:37 am
QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Oct 23 2007, 05:03 AM)
btm IM716 and IM616 whats the diff???isit the same???jus that different country diff code???dam i'm confuse coz the picture is looking the same...
no lah, it is prety much diff, 716 discont ald biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yuheng: Oct 23 2007, 09:37 AM
contreasjun27
post Oct 23 2007, 10:21 AM

542 posts

shit i check the price...cant afford for IM716...hmm any other earphone for reconmend beside CX300???
newbie2
post Oct 23 2007, 10:27 AM

1,322 posts

hey.. i'm looking for a earbud that have extra extra strong bass. i'll like to blast my phones when i'm on bus or etc. i dun actually mind about the clarity but the feel of the sound must be powerful. i find ipod's original earphone abit weak. any recommendation? best below rm100. i'm listening to mostly dance music.

Added on October 23, 2007, 10:29 am
QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Oct 23 2007, 10:21 AM)
shit i check the price...cant afford for IM716...hmm any other earphone for reconmend beside CX300???
how about creative EP 630? i own one of those. strong bass. the clarity not bad. compared with cx300 before and i'll say it's not distingushable between both imo.

This post has been edited by newbie2: Oct 23 2007, 10:29 AM
contreasjun27
post Oct 23 2007, 12:09 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(newbie2 @ Oct 23 2007, 10:27 AM)
hey.. i'm looking for a earbud that have extra extra strong bass. i'll like to blast my phones when i'm on bus or etc. i dun actually mind about the clarity but the feel of the sound must be powerful. i find ipod's original earphone abit weak. any recommendation? best below rm100. i'm listening to mostly dance music.

Added on October 23, 2007, 10:29 am

how about creative EP 630? i own one of those. strong bass. the clarity not bad. compared with cx300 before and i'll say it's not distingushable between both imo.
may i know what brand is EP630???sorry newbie here
goliath
post Oct 23 2007, 12:19 PM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Oct 23 2007, 12:09 PM)
may i know what brand is EP630???sorry newbie here
Creative
contreasjun27
post Oct 23 2007, 12:52 PM

542 posts

is EP630 good???how much is the market price?

walabies
post Oct 23 2007, 12:53 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

Maybe you could pay some deposit to reserve it?

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Oct 23 2007, 05:03 AM)
It's the sound quality difference! And colour difference. brows.gif
contreasjun27
post Oct 23 2007, 01:10 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Oct 23 2007, 12:53 PM)
Maybe you could pay some deposit to reserve it?
It's the sound quality difference! And colour difference. brows.gif
OK Is IM616 beta than CX300???
Vizz
post Oct 23 2007, 02:06 PM

230 posts

IM716 gt volume control.. IM616 dun..
bt some ppl may find the volume control not good.. n mod it to resistor..
after modding.. sound 'expensive' since comparable to those high end phone..
ahpek26
post Oct 23 2007, 07:16 PM

475 posts

Hello guys,

Planning on buying a headphone. My budget is RM 400 and below. Can you guys recommend one based on your experience with the headphone.

I'm planning to used it to listen to music at home. Usually for 10 hours or more. I've read that sennheiser, panasonic and creative are somewhat good.

I saw a lot of them at the market but I don't know how to tell if there're good because I can't try them cry.gif . Furthermore, I don't know how to tell if it's good based on their specs.

Thanks for helping. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ahpek26: Oct 23 2007, 07:18 PM
Vizz
post Oct 23 2007, 07:59 PM

230 posts

gt the im716.. haha.. contact walabies o yuheng lar..
besaid
post Oct 23 2007, 08:27 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Oct 23 2007, 07:16 PM)
Hello guys,

Planning on buying a headphone. My budget is RM 400 and below. Can you guys recommend one based on your experience with the headphone.

I'm planning to used it to listen to music at home. Usually for 10 hours or more. I've read that sennheiser, panasonic and creative are somewhat good.

I saw a lot of them at the market but I don't know how to tell if there're good because I can't try them cry.gif . Furthermore, I don't know how to tell if it's good based on their specs.

Thanks for helping. notworthy.gif
well,grado is a good start for your budget.SR80 or the cheaper SR60 are both good but they are really painful to your ears so considering you will be wearing them for hours,its either you get immuned to the pain or gave up totally tongue.gif .no idea about the rest,only know that Sony and Creative can be forgotten straight away.maybe you can have a look at Philips' 8900 at less than RM200.

QUOTE(Vizz @ Oct 23 2007, 07:59 PM)
gt the im716.. haha.. contact walabies o yuheng lar..
errr,headphones and IEMs are worlds apart sweat.gif
Vizz
post Oct 23 2007, 11:41 PM

230 posts

din c tat he/she act asking 4 a headphone..
since im716 sell like hot cake..

137 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:34 PM