post Dec 5 2008, 03:47 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 5 2008, 03:17 PM)

phew i need to chill out 1st  icon_rolleyes.gif
laugh.gif AAAWW!!! DIA SENSITIF!!!! wahahahahahahaha

chill bro...thats just my opinion..... doesnt mean im right... ur entitled to urs oso and it still doesnt mean ur right....

besides....u can own as much high end stuff as u want oso....at the end of the day, if i listen to it (IF i ever get to touch it in my lifetime as u insultingly said) , and if i dont like it means i dont like it... they can be the most high headphone in the world. watever brand it is.. if it sounds like shit to me itll sound like shit to me..high end or price, or brand doesnt matter...i dont like it means i dont like it... u can make as much love to it and bang it upside down as much as u want for all i care... i still wont like it. get wat i mean?

yer right about the DT990. its not a full all rounder. its extended bass and recessed mids makes it less of an all rounder. but at least for metal it still gives u the energy. its a fun headphone that makes u wanna bob ur head when listening to it. not the kind that will make u fall asleep.. its even good for orchestra type music etc. that more than makes it up for me imho. makes it more of an all rounder than the senns.

as for my MP3s... spit as much as u want ler...kasi kering itu air liur and ill give u a cup of water so u can spit somemore tongue.gif....the ones i brought to ur house are all from my car one ler... my car player cannot read FLAC (no car player can at the moment).

in office its mostly FLAC, unless i cant get them in flac then i listen to MP3s. besdides, do u know how hard it is to find FLAC files for metal songs? especially those obscure wans.... sheesh

also, i do not appreciate ur personal attacks and insults towards me. i never attacked anyone in particular.. my comments were solely based on MY opinion and experience towards sennheisers. if u dont like my thoughts on sennheiser, tough luck...live with it. the fact that ur a fanboy and u dont like my opinions isnt gonna change the fact that i dont like sennheisers and the fact i think theyre crap.

u can boast that u tried this n that... owned that n this... wat difference does it make to me? nothing. i will still think senns are crap for metal. also take note that all my opinions and comments on senns are based on metal. which is what I listen to. also take note that i have never said that senns are crap for other genres.

seriously... i will say what i want about senns because theyre MY opinions....if u accidentally ate the chilli... then go drink a cup of water and chill out. keep in mind... audio is subjective. and thats what im praticing.

icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 5 2008, 03:48 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

yeah madman...a mans food is another mans poison...
sep90
post Dec 5 2008, 03:58 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 5 2008, 03:47 PM)
laugh.gif AAAWW!!! DIA SENSITIF!!!! wahahahahahahaha

chill bro...thats just my opinion..... doesnt mean im right... ur entitled to urs oso and it still doesnt mean ur right....

besides....u can own as much high end stuff as u want oso....at the end of the day, if i listen to it (IF i ever get to touch it in my lifetime as u insultingly said) , and if i dont like it means i dont like it... they can be the most high headphone in the world. watever brand it is.. if it sounds like shit to me itll sound like shit to me..high end or price, or brand doesnt matter...i dont like it means i dont like it... u can make as much love to it and bang it upside down as much as u want for all i care... i still wont like it. get wat i mean?

yer right about the DT990. its not a full all rounder. its extended bass and recessed mids makes it less of an all rounder. but at least for metal it still gives u the energy. its a fun headphone that makes u wanna bob ur head when listening to it. not the kind that will make u fall asleep.. its even good for orchestra type music etc. that more than makes it up for me imho. makes it more of an all rounder than the senns.

as for my MP3s... spit as much as u want ler...kasi kering itu air liur and ill give u a cup of water so u can spit somemore tongue.gif....the ones i brought to ur house are all from my car one ler... my car player cannot read FLAC (no car player can at the moment).

in office its mostly FLAC, unless i cant get them in flac then i listen to MP3s. besdides, do u know how hard it is to find FLAC files for metal songs? especially those obscure wans.... sheesh
also, i do not appreciate ur personal attacks and insults towards me. i never attacked anyone in particular.. my comments were solely based on MY opinion and experience towards sennheisers. if u dont like my thoughts on sennheiser, tough luck...live with it. the fact that ur a fanboy and u dont like my opinions isnt gonna change the fact that i dont like sennheisers and the fact i think theyre crap.

u can boast that u tried this n that... owned that n this... wat difference does it make to me? nothing. i will still think senns are crap for metal. also take note that all my opinions and comments on senns are based on metal. which is what I listen to. also take note that i have never said that senns are crap for other genres.

seriously... i will say what i want about senns because theyre MY opinions....if u accidentally ate the chilli... then go drink a cup of water and chill out. keep in mind... audio is subjective. and thats what im praticing.

icon_rolleyes.gif
lol hahaha biggrin.gif
lucky u r my best kaki in argument ler however it is getting out of hand
anyway i apologise if my words somehow offend u sorry bout that
anyway yeah ppl entitled to their own opinion and somehow i think u can get yur metals song if u order online or grab it from Tower Records
aside the price ler....
Endless9930
post Dec 5 2008, 04:45 PM

757 posts

Hi all , I am looking for a earphone or headphone mainly for music listening purpose.

I want clear sound with good base , earphone is preferred , but portable type headphone ( Which means those not-so-big headphone ) is accepted as well.

My budget will be around RM150 , and max i can afford is RM200 , of course the cheaper the better biggrin.gif

Can anyone suggest a good choice? And where to buy it? And where can i get the cheapest price offered?

I am currently owning a creative ep630 , It has good base with relatively good SQ , but now i am willing to spent more to get a better one biggrin.gif
My mp3 player is the lipstick SONY ( I forgot the name as well tongue.gif )

Thank in advance

This post has been edited by Endless9930: Dec 5 2008, 04:47 PM
mADmAN
post Dec 5 2008, 05:30 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 5 2008, 03:58 PM)
lol hahaha  biggrin.gif
lucky u r my best kaki in argument ler however it is getting out of hand
anyway i apologise if my words somehow offend u sorry bout that
anyway yeah ppl entitled to their own opinion and somehow i think u can get yur metals song if u order online or grab it from Tower Records
aside the price ler....
i hate ordering online... coz everytime i order online stupid citibank go cancel my credit card and issue a new one... reason: "suspected online fraud" doh.gif

appreciate the apology notworthy.gif
juniortit@n
post Dec 5 2008, 09:23 PM

453 posts

wa..dun be serious man..

thx to madman n sep90...u both are great advisor...
yawhong
post Dec 5 2008, 10:51 PM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

any user of audio techinica ath-a700? i aiming that for my laptop
any suggestion?

and madman, i do send you a pm... seeking your advice
Proclaimer
post Dec 5 2008, 11:08 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Endless9930 @ Dec 5 2008, 04:45 PM)
Hi all , I am looking for a earphone or headphone mainly for music listening purpose.

I want clear sound with good base , earphone is preferred , but portable type headphone ( Which means those not-so-big headphone ) is accepted as well.

My budget will be around RM150 , and max i can afford is RM200 , of course the cheaper the better biggrin.gif

Can anyone suggest a good choice? And where to buy it? And where can i get the cheapest price offered?

I am currently owning a creative ep630 ,  It has good base with relatively good SQ , but now i am willing to spent more to get a better one biggrin.gif
My mp3 player is the lipstick SONY ( I forgot the name as well tongue.gif )

Thank in advance
Look for no other.. Beyer Dynamics DT231 is your answer.. Seem to be very very very good for its price.. biggrin.gif
jagadis
post Dec 6 2008, 04:33 AM

Aspire to Inspire before we expire
1,107 posts

whats the best earphones...with ear bud...for under RM50
toughnut
post Dec 6 2008, 09:51 AM

3,239 posts

get ep630 from garage sale. good earbud? PK3.
kelvinsin
post Dec 6 2008, 11:32 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ Dec 6 2008, 04:33 AM)
<rm50 = <usd15....
em....the best earphones in this category....
sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kelvinsin: Dec 6 2008, 11:33 AM
nerd
post Dec 6 2008, 12:42 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

hey guys, looking for headphones in the RM150-250 range.

I'll be using it for music, gaming and also will be hooking it up to my guitar amp for practice purposes.

music genres are hard rock and heavy metal mostly, and a little bit of everything else.

still very new to this headphone thing, my first pair in fact tongue.gif

please recommend yea? thanks in advance! smile.gif
cyew86
post Dec 6 2008, 03:36 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ Dec 6 2008, 04:33 AM)
EP-630 would be your best bet
if you do not mind spending extra, try KOSS KSC-75
juniortit@n
post Dec 6 2008, 06:59 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Dec 6 2008, 12:42 PM)
hey guys, looking for headphones in the RM150-250 range.

I'll be using it for music, gaming and also will be hooking it up to my guitar amp for practice purposes.

music genres are hard rock and heavy metal mostly, and a little bit of everything else.

still very new to this headphone thing, my first pair in fact tongue.gif

please recommend yea? thanks in advance! smile.gif
beyer dynamic dt231 or grado sr60.... biggrin.gif
Hitman66
post Dec 6 2008, 08:11 PM

Wow COD clone f**k blizzard
707 posts

QUOTE(juniortit@n @ Dec 6 2008, 07:59 PM)
beyer dynamic dt231 or grado sr60.... biggrin.gif
no no for grado sr60 since he wanted to use it for gaming.Philips headphones can do better with those although sr60 is superior on music nod.gif

This post has been edited by Hitman66: Dec 6 2008, 08:12 PM
nerd
post Dec 6 2008, 09:59 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

hmm my main use will be for music and guitar amp practice lah mostly. gaming maybe sparingly smile.gif so I'll consider the Grados.

a rather noobish question here, where can I get Beyer Dynamics here in Malaysia?

thanks guys smile.gif
kelvinsin
post Dec 6 2008, 10:35 PM

224 posts

how much the brand new of esw9 selling in jaben now?
widget
post Dec 6 2008, 10:43 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(kelvinsin @ Dec 6 2008, 10:35 PM)
how much the brand new of esw9 selling in jaben now?
Should be < $400.
Got mine for ard $370 a few mths back, with some freebies from Wilson as I'm a regular there.
kelvinsin
post Dec 6 2008, 10:54 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Dec 6 2008, 10:43 PM)
Should be < $400.
Got mine for ard $370 a few mths back, with some freebies from Wilson as I'm a regular there.
shit,i just get a 2nd hand 3month old esw9 with $300... doh.gif
Dybre
post Dec 6 2008, 10:57 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(kelvinsin @ Dec 6 2008, 11:54 PM)
shit,i just get a 2nd hand 3month old esw9 with $300... doh.gif
from jaben forum is it? still a good deal dude.. you could save at least RM150...

137 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:03 PM