Headphones/Earphones Recomendation Corner V2

nicholas_1213
post Sep 18 2007, 08:56 AM

Music is how feeling sounds like..
1,140 posts

QUOTE(RyanTham @ Sep 18 2007, 07:55 AM)
bulk order selling oem creative model 630...
that model really chun for me !!!!really like it...bass damn nice and strong..price cheap..recomended...

Added on September 18, 2007, 7:56 am
i recoment ksc-75 from koss  ! thumbup.gif
Hehe bro, wrong le, not from koss.. but from PcWork, so it'll be recabled ksc-75 from PcWork rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

nicholas_1213
post Sep 20 2007, 03:26 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(wotiyo @ Sep 20 2007, 01:19 PM)
hi....i wanna ask i question...is tat sound of ksc75 better  than px200?
I'm not sure about that bcos i never listen px200 before. but recabled ksc75 may sounds like Alessandro MS2i when tried out with metal songs (tried with metallica's song, with PcWork) shocking.gif
nicholas_1213
post Sep 21 2007, 10:44 AM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(speedguy10 @ Sep 21 2007, 08:54 AM)
After see the iGrado offer by davis at his lelong, found tat it is a opened type , however would any of u mind to explain compare open type headphone to close type headphone, which one is better?
Try referring to this website :

http://www.smartcomputing.com/editorial/ar...02L10/02L10.asp

Opened back and closed back both have their own kind of sound. some prefer opened one as it sounds more airy, and IMO it's more comfortable to wear as your ear still can 'breath' tongue.gif however, the sound will leak to the surrounding therefore other ppl around you might hear what u r hearing (don't be naughty and think that other ppl don't know what you are doing brows.gif brows.gif tongue.gif )

Closed back one normally they seal the sound, and they produce deeper bass. However it might not be that comfortable to wear compared to the opened back one. Anyway if i'm not mistaken, most of the DJ headphones are closed back one, correct me if i'm wrong. Just my noob review about the difference of those 2 type of headphone. Read more from the net and u'll get a better idea smile.gif
nicholas_1213
post Sep 21 2007, 01:33 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Sep 21 2007, 12:18 PM)
If you dont have MS2i at side to compare, you cant make a conclusion that it sounds like MS2i.
You are using the wrong method of judging music.  hmm.gif
Hehe sorry bro, i forgot to mention that that's what PcWork told me, it's not from me. And yeah, i never personally heard MS2i before and i got no idea how MS2i sounds. Sorry if i offended / confused anyone notworthy.gif
nicholas_1213
post Sep 23 2007, 10:07 AM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Sep 23 2007, 02:53 AM)
Alright then, it's settled. biggrin.gif Though more expensive, I think I will get my KSC75 from ALLIT first, wanna listen to the difference between after recabled and before recable. Hurmm.. At least train my ears a little.
Hemm not sure whether AllIT still have the KSC75 bcos last week i went there and i couldn't find KSC75 (other koss products are still there)..
nicholas_1213
post Sep 25 2007, 12:19 AM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Sep 24 2007, 11:51 PM)
The HD201, from what I have heard so far, is good in clarity and details. Lacks slightly in bass. The Philips might do better for your friend. wink.gif Hmm.. The SHP8900 cost about RM200+- if I am not mistaken, right?
Price of bulk sale is less than RM200 if i'm not mistaken smile.gif
nicholas_1213
post Sep 30 2007, 03:32 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Sep 30 2007, 03:22 PM)
So where can I get a KSC75..I read reviews and it looks tempting as my iPod earphone rosak already,the earphones suk anyway.

And the price is around Rm100 rite?
Before recabled is RM80, after recabled is around RM130. smile.gif
nicholas_1213
post Sep 30 2007, 04:12 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Sep 30 2007, 03:44 PM)
What is recabled?

And if use in-ear earphones,would the sound quality better than the KSC75?
Re-cable, change the stock cable to a better one smile.gif this is done by PcWork thumbup.gif

which one better? that depends on your preference, and both are different type of earphone.
nicholas_1213
post Sep 30 2007, 09:49 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Sep 30 2007, 09:43 PM)
Think I wanna choose 2nd Method.Easier..How do I do so?
PM him and ask him. Just in case u don't know how to find, here is it smile.gif

PcWork
nicholas_1213
post Oct 2 2007, 12:21 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(csfeeder @ Oct 2 2007, 12:09 PM)
i just get a new ksc75 at all it with rm89 = ="
i am thinking of getting hd201 actually....
but seems ksc75 has many good views and quite cheap also...
i am wondering issit hd201 slightly better than ksc75 ?
Bro i think u have to ask your ear about this question tongue.gif It is up to personal preference.. For me, i prefer ksc75 (recabled) over hd201 thumbup.gif
nicholas_1213
post Nov 2 2007, 12:33 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(gye325 @ Nov 1 2007, 11:43 PM)
Hihi...any1 here can recomend me an IEM type earphone ? With extreme bass that will make one go crazy...
The price range within 100-200...
TQ
Mylar XB? tongue.gif But i'm not sure how 'crazy' u wanna be..
nicholas_1213
post Jan 24 2008, 12:28 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(Blackhart @ Jan 24 2008, 11:47 AM)
Yeah, now I realize on the comfortability issue IEMs are not that bad at all.I tested both these and PK3 earbuds and needless to say I picked X3i instantly.IMO it doesn't suffer as much as typical earbuds from lack of depth,bass and the thin sound in general.I'll be using these on train rides from now on cool.gif
Dunno but for me, IEM is always far more comfortable than earbuds, or maybe that's just me tongue.gif thumbup.gif
nicholas_1213
post Jan 24 2008, 01:57 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Jan 24 2008, 01:40 PM)
Nono, we are in the same gang. Our earshape doesn't suits earbuds. It's a pity... sad.gif
Ah really? aww.. bcos my ear can never fit earbud nicely, the earbud is just too big for me and even after half an hour wearing it my ear will be painful and i have to take it out already..

Hehe nvm, it can save us from some poison lol tongue.gif
nicholas_1213
post Jan 24 2008, 03:16 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(andrewL @ Jan 24 2008, 01:59 PM)
hey guys just wanna ask sum stuff about senn hd201.

firstly.. is it comfortable to wear with spectacles on? i've tried wearing sum circumaural headphones and it really hurts after using a while.

secondly.. does it do a good job at noise cancelation ?

thx in advance for ur comments and advise
I heard it once, and for me it is considered as a supra aural headphone, maybe is my ears are in bigger size, they just rest on my earpad but doesn't really cover my whole ear tongue.gif

Noise cancelation wise, i'm not sure about it..

Added on January 24, 2008, 3:22 pm
QUOTE(walabies @ Jan 24 2008, 03:16 PM)
You know what, it can be modded to IEM. Haha. Wan kena infect by yuin poison?

Haha really? later the IEM like damn big eh tongue.gif

Haha, wait u mod it, then another Franken Yuin<something something> will be born lol.. but if u really can make it, i'll be damn shock shocking.gif ...

This post has been edited by nicholas_1213: Jan 24 2008, 03:22 PM
nicholas_1213
post Jan 24 2008, 08:29 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(andrewL @ Jan 24 2008, 07:47 PM)
guys.. just a conformation question before i buy sumthing..
is senn hd201 the best headphone i can get for that price range? if not? can recomend me stuff thats good and also the price?
Have u heard it in person? bcos different ppl different taste tongue.gif what we recommend you is not necessary suit your taste too tongue.gif
nicholas_1213
post Jan 29 2008, 07:51 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(yOuNg$tEr @ Jan 29 2008, 06:43 PM)
Edit: i went to the garage sales thread just now...and i found this thread selling Creative headphones..and theres this HQ-1700 model which is under RM100 and the design looks so nice!.. rclxms.gif ..i went to the web to check...and the features are not bad too..presice sound  drool.gif ...anyone used this before?
No advertisement will make their products look bad. At least u should get some idea from the user opinion / review. Sometimes the review can be bias too. The best option of course is to hear it by urself, but the chances are not always there. If u want a headphone around RM100, then i would suggest senn HD201 (or maybe some philips headphone?).

*Edited : Oops, if you are going to strong bass, then i think HD201 might not suit you. *

This post has been edited by nicholas_1213: Jan 29 2008, 07:52 PM
nicholas_1213
post Jan 29 2008, 11:41 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(yOuNg$tEr @ Jan 29 2008, 11:25 PM)
how come not suitable?or u mean the portability ah? blink.gif
Nop, HD201 might not suit everyone's taste tongue.gif
nicholas_1213
post Jan 30 2008, 01:56 AM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jan 30 2008, 01:20 AM)
so better not buy HD201?
I had my audition of HD201 in lowyat AllIT, but that's without amp and poor source (the technician's ciplak mp3 player). Not to say better not to buy HD201, but it's the matter whether it matches ur listening preference or not. Who knows u'll like / dislike it? biggrin.gif
nicholas_1213
post Mar 22 2008, 01:13 PM

1,140 posts

Just piece of advice and reminder for those who wanna buy cx300 online. It's highly advisable to purchase them at a retail shop. There are too much risks to bear for buying it online as there are too many imitation unit out there.
nicholas_1213
post Jun 14 2008, 10:35 AM

1,140 posts

I didn't hear k701 before, but i should say hd650 sounds very neutral and well balanced.. i listen mostly to female vocal, indeed very enjoyable. Based on most of the reviews k701 is brighter than hd650.

But hd650 is surprisingly very light in weight..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0236sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:25 PM