Headphones/Earphones Recomendation Corner V2

moniqee
post Nov 20 2008, 07:57 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Nov 19 2008, 08:07 PM)
Recommend me earphone is can replace my iPods. Creative seems good to me. Must be <RM100 smile.gif
click on my signature thread for mylar x3i. happy.gif
moniqee
post Nov 20 2008, 09:57 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(handsom123 @ Nov 20 2008, 09:52 PM)
err, i give description too little, so no headphones can recommend???
if u wan headphones.

try
Audio Technica ON3 RM100
Audio Technica T22 RM69
Koss KSC-75 RM85

that's all at the moment.

if u wanna venture into IEM... u can click on my signature thread for mylar x3i.
moniqee
post Nov 21 2008, 07:58 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Nov 19 2008, 08:07 PM)
Recommend me earphone is can replace my iPods. Creative seems good to me. Must be <RM100 smile.gif
u don't like earbuds... but u ask recommendation for earphones. happy.gif
moniqee
post Nov 22 2008, 08:26 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Nov 22 2008, 08:03 AM)
Creative EP-830 quite live up to my expectation. i am quite happy with my purchase. i am not really good in reviewing earphones but i found out that this piece gives quite a goo bass and it the music well balanced ( i.e. not too bassy)

The only problem for me is my iphone audio output kinda sucks. i was quite disappointed when i first used it on my iphone and only to get average bass but when i plug it into my laptop i get wonderful bass and well balanced with the treble. its a nice piece of in ear earphone smile.gif sadly it is quite pricy compare to its predecessor
get bijou-m for iphones... since it also includes a mic .. it's kinda like a handsfree... but good sound quality... and it's compatiable for iphones.
moniqee
post Nov 22 2008, 03:46 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Nov 22 2008, 03:19 PM)
I mean the earbuds that will cancel sound..I dont like that.. smile.gif
huh? earbuds that will cancel sound?? u mean isolation?? u don't like sound isolation??
moniqee
post Nov 22 2008, 07:28 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(ZombieSeafood @ Nov 22 2008, 07:05 PM)
Hello there ppl!

Need some help with suggestions please!  smile.gif

What: mid-high end IEMs
Budget: max RM600 ($200+)
Characteristics: Decent bass qualities, wide soundstage, bright
Regular music genre: Electronic, Trance and its subgenres

Currently looking at its ety ER6i. Beyond that, i have no clue! zomg! Can anyone recommend me anything good from Shure or Etymotic Research?

Thanks!  rclxms.gif
u should find walabies / yuheng... maybe u can audition those IEMs before u buy them. happy.gif

or u can also check out my Crossroad Mylar X3i IEM by clicking on the signature below. i believe X3i can fight with those middle range IEM quite well...

This post has been edited by moniqee: Nov 22 2008, 07:45 PM
moniqee
post Nov 22 2008, 08:45 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(ZombieSeafood @ Nov 22 2008, 07:57 PM)
yeah. i mean mid to high range. but in any case, what im looking for is something good, above the usual EP630-CX300-crossroads IEMs.
well... Crossroad Mylar X3i beats Ep630 & CX300 hands down. happy.gif someone here already did a review on that. happy.gif
moniqee
post Nov 23 2008, 12:30 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(bunyani @ Nov 23 2008, 07:41 AM)
in ur budget range i think... but if u want to try some other model..have to expand ur budget abit...
-mylar crossroad @ bijou series--->rm160-170
-creative ep630 @ ep830--->rm55-185
-ath ck323 @ ck series... -->rm99+
-philips she9700 -->rm119
-shure scl2-->rm215 [ over the budget of his RM160 ]

if u want headphone can try..
-ath on3 onto-->rm100
-ath button --->rm150
-ath t22 -->rm69
-koss ksc75 -->rm85
agree with most of the recommendation. if u intend to get mylar crossroad. i have one for sale. happy.gif just click on my Crossroad Mylar X3i for the link happy.gif
moniqee
post Nov 23 2008, 07:49 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(icyfawkes @ Nov 23 2008, 07:01 PM)
lolz....everything also lose to my um2...juz giv me rm700....the holy grail is yours... laugh.gif
lol... of course everything will lose to ur UM2 flex.gif .... happy.gif but still got some IEM which can fight with urs mah... in the future maybe?
moniqee
post Nov 24 2008, 09:42 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(ycl90 @ Nov 24 2008, 02:29 AM)
After browsing this thread. I'm now considering this two pair of headphone. I'm new to audiophiles, so i'm asking seniors over here for your opinion. I'm looking for a headphone(cover my whole ear) that is comfortable, play decent music(not rock) and movie watching. I'll just plug into my laptop jack(tx2500) to play. I've seen many good reviews about koss 75 but i dont like clips as i'm wearing specs. These headphones gonna stay in my hostel and only bring back home weekend. Mobility is almost minimum.

1st Pair (range RM70 - 100)
Philips SHP2700 (RM75-100)
ATH-T22 (RM69)

2nd Pair (RM150 - 200)
Philips SHP195 (RM180)
ATH-M30 (RM180)
I dont mind digging out another RM100 if the 2nd pair is much more worth, for its price.
Which one worth the price?
hmph... sinc u need mobility n u wear specs.

u can think of the following models.

Crossroad Mylar X3i ( my sales thread )
Audio Technica ON3 ( RM100 )
Audio Technica Buttons ( RM150 )
Beyerdynamics DT231 ( RM200 )

ur 1st pair selection... u can go for ATH-T22 RM69 since it's promotion now ( NRP : RM139 )
moniqee
post Nov 26 2008, 06:33 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(MetalZone @ Nov 26 2008, 03:17 PM)
Hey guys,

Thinking of getting a pair of headphones, budget RM200.
I'm looking for something that will fulfill a wide range of roles: gaming, movies, music, playing my electric guitar through my multi-effects processor/amp modeller (Boss GT-10), and a little recording.
enigmatic suggested an SHP8900.
other possibilities perhaps the beyer DT231 and ATH-M30 (someone finds it too bassy... but I guess I don't mind good bass too).
A guitar is a fairly middy instrument and i appreciate the midrange sound of guitars. But I guess I don't want it to slack in other frequencies too coz I want it to have decent bass and treble. Sounds like something with a fairly flat response? But some say it's boring. haha.
I currently have a Koss KSC55 which is supposed to be more bassy than the KSC75? Only problem i have with it is it can get a bit uncomfortable wearing for long periods with my specs on coz it's a a behind the head band design.
Over the head supra-aural or circum-aural is fine.
ATH-M30 ( RM180 )
ATH-T22 ( RM69 )
DT231 ( RM200 )
ATH-ON3 ( RM100 )
ATH-BUTTONS ( RM150 )

Added on November 26, 2008, 6:34 pm
QUOTE(i_bony @ Nov 26 2008, 03:35 PM)
what bout my recommendation?
can anyone help me? please?

prefer noise isolation earphones
provides bass and clear sound clarity for variety types of musics
listnening..

budget around rm250-rm350?
aim for

Crossroad Mylar X3i / Xbi / Bijou
it's enough...

This post has been edited by moniqee: Nov 26 2008, 06:34 PM
moniqee
post Nov 26 2008, 09:00 PM

7,864 posts

X3i - Clarity

Xbi - Bass

Bijou Level 2 ( Xbi sound signature )

Bijou Level 3 ( X3i sound signature ) but the bass is more overwhelming compared to X3i.
moniqee
post Nov 27 2008, 01:06 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Nov 27 2008, 03:54 AM)
haha..me oso like u maa
i recently bought a bose headphone edy,
i'm satisfied with it so far. imo.
but now i'm planning to buy iem to replace my sony ex85..
cause i heard my friends' cx300/400 *not sure* sounds really nice to me... tongue.gif
mylar crossroad IEMs BEAT CX300 hands down. ^^ if u like CX300 then u think mylar crossroad IEM are like HEAVEN!
moniqee
post Nov 27 2008, 03:20 PM

7,864 posts

go to this link...

it's 18 IEM reviews n ranking

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/722890
moniqee
post Nov 27 2008, 05:40 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Nov 27 2008, 04:28 PM)
that is so helpful. thanks bro~
btw my sony ex85 only ranked 2 and half stars? tongue.gif
may i asked u what iem u r using rite now?
what kind of musics u listen too using the iem?
thanks!
i'm an all-rounder listener of all kinds music.
i'm using SONY MDR-NE2, CROSSROAD MYLAR X3 & X3i & Bijou.
moniqee
post Nov 27 2008, 07:53 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Nov 27 2008, 07:06 PM)
we kinda have similar music taste.
so far hows ur mylar working?
i read on the link u post, it had to be burn at least 100hrs to achieve optimum sound?
do u burn all ur mylar 1st?
and how exactly did u do it? i mean ur way.
i asked walabies to help me burn-in. there's one time i had to burn-in myself. so all i did was plug my ipod to the charger all night song n play my thousand songs 1 whole day...of course make sure the volume is not full or u will spoilt ur mylars... put around 1/4 is enough already.

happy.gif i guess u already made ur mind about which IEM to get. for my taste... i prefer X3i over bijou coz bijou's bass is too overwhelming compared to X3i which in my taste is just nice-nice ( overall sound signature )
moniqee
post Nov 27 2008, 08:57 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Nov 27 2008, 08:27 PM)
so u mean u burn ur mylar just by playing songs for 1 day? i thought it has to be done by playing a specific frequency of sound? correct me if i'm wrong.

so after the burnin, u do feel the difference with ur iem? plus how's the build quallity, in the thread u gave me, it says that mylar really need a proper care? is it really fragile?
yep... after 24 hours... u can feel the differences already. well i heard the best way to burn-in was using pink noise... >.> i'm too noob to understand that... so i just use my existing playlist lar...

well... as mylar evolves... the builts are improving... happy.gif so it's not really fragile... but in some cases... the cables which get stiffs after few years.. i heard u can unstiff it by putting on some body lotion...
moniqee
post Nov 28 2008, 10:22 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Nov 28 2008, 12:34 AM)
so meaning if i were to talk the mylar for a jog...
would it be vulnarable?
scared that the wire putus or sumtin

haha
nah... the wire won't putus lar... where got so fragile?
moniqee
post Nov 28 2008, 06:52 PM

7,864 posts

walabies from johor. happy.gif so unless u r there... the only way is postage. unless u deal with yuheng ( sunway piramid )
moniqee
post Nov 29 2008, 08:59 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Raiko @ Nov 29 2008, 03:38 AM)
darn, my xbi hilang. who can tolong carikkan ? sob. what's the upgrade for xbi ? i think i wanna buy a new iem.
...er... once's LOST forever gone... unless u remember where u lost it.. hope for a kind soul to return it...

the new upgrade for xbi is BIJOU LEVEL 2. happy.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0247sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:49 AM