Headphones/Earphones Recomendation Corner V2

SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 3 2008, 05:00 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Dec 3 2008, 02:46 PM)
Seriously? hmm.gif

i m afraid as it doesn't fit so well...reviews hv been saying it falls out frm the easily as it doesn't go deep into da canal?
its isolation isn't as good as the scl2 too? is it dat realli da case...
but then again i heard its sound quality is better then da scl2? better base?
actually...if you could...spend a little more...get a um2 or sleek audio 6...seriously worth it...
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 3 2008, 05:37 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Dec 3 2008, 05:17 PM)
Yes its not deep insertion so it may not isolate so good but on the other hand its more comfortable to some ppl.. scl2 goes rather deep into ur ear canal..

Bout it falling out i don't think thats realistic.. Unless ur jogging or wrestling around i don't think it will fall off so easily...

boss definately have more more bass than scl2...
But looking at his choice the price gap is rather big..
last time when i started my budget was same as his...and i bought um2 anyways... laugh.gif
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 3 2008, 07:32 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Dec 3 2008, 07:31 PM)
thanks man..

btw walabies and yuheng da same person?? blush.gif
nope...they are 2 different person
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 3 2008, 07:53 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

well when we say we buy IEMs usually their noise cancelation are definately superior than those normal earphones...i think if a were you,ill go for the crossroad bijou that yuheng is selling...they cost around rm160 i think...have you seen those yet?
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 3 2008, 07:59 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

lolz...toughnut...exam over already?hows the laptop?
here is the bijou sale link
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/777271
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 3 2008, 08:04 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Dec 3 2008, 08:02 PM)
LOL, already holiday 2 weeks. Laptop still in ICU, not yet released.

btw, sticking with UM2? i thinking of getting either IE8 or W3. More toward IE8 since it's dynamic driver.
hmm...yeah um2 im releasing...walabies said that w3 is definately better than um2 so...time to change...
whats the price for IE8?
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 3 2008, 08:11 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Dec 3 2008, 08:08 PM)
IE8 USD450, W3 USD400 T_T

W3 already >RM1500, i guess IE8 will reach RM1700 mark.

Beware that UM2 and W3 sound different, might not suit your taste. Audition it before purchasing. I wish i could audition both ><
i dunno...recieving it on friday...walabies say he will post it to me tomorrow
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 3 2008, 08:15 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Dec 3 2008, 08:13 PM)
So lucky... bless your wallet tongue.gif
lolz...yeah...abit sakit hati....hope the w3 meets my expectations...
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 3 2008, 08:22 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(bunyani @ Dec 3 2008, 08:17 PM)
icy ..u post pic after arrive plic rclxms.gif  with blackbird also ok thumbup.gif
lolz...blackbird i canceled...for now la...dunno if when i go SG might be poisoned again to get it....
the reason i canceled was becoz i tried my cousins blackbird...i didnt like it...but maybe that was becoz he didnt burn-in yet...hope to go jaben to try the burned-in version
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 3 2008, 08:29 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

lolz...yeah that was what i thought too...but sometime amp is needed coz of the hissing prob frm the iems...but if you add an amp your portables wouldnt be so portable anymore... sweat.gif like carrying C4
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 3 2008, 08:31 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(bunyani @ Dec 3 2008, 08:29 PM)
lol. i didnt know that... but im sure deep in ur heart still have the sisa blcakbird poison .. haha..
yeah...if every malaysian that wanna try blackbird chip in a little cash to lighten my expenses i wouldnt mind getting it too... laugh.gif
but the lacking factor of blackbird is the fact that it cant work as a DAC like pico and iQube...
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 3 2008, 08:39 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Dec 3 2008, 08:37 PM)
If u wanna get rid of hiss, get an impedance adapter. Your D2 have enough power to drive the extra resistance. W3 include a volume attenuator, which technically work the same. So u can try it on UM2 when your W3 arrive.

Do know that some amp introduces more hisses to the system.
yeah...like the BoA...i tried it on my cowon d2,the hiss got louder LOLZ!!!
ill wait for W3 before planning on anymore purchases...need to save momney also...lately sis laser me for "mindless" spending lolz
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 3 2008, 08:45 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Dec 3 2008, 08:44 PM)
How bout the LCD purchase? LOL

Anyway, back to topic haha

P.S: If possible, write a brief impression of W3 and UM2 once u used it. Try W3 for few hours to get used to the new sound sig (after burning it in overnight around 12+hours, just to be safe)
lolz...i dunno how to burn-in la...can pm me the method?
lcd+fridge...lolz...buy already...glad my mum was really happy
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 4 2008, 12:38 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Dec 4 2008, 12:37 PM)
Hi all, i wish to buy a budgeted wireless headphone to play my PS3 on my LCD TV.
Can anyone recommend me a good reasonable wireless headphone around RM100++??
THank in advance
wireless at rm100?lolz...dude...at least 500 to be safe...100 cant do...
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 4 2008, 02:35 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Dec 4 2008, 02:34 PM)
Try philips also.. very good for its price.. Same goes for KCS 75 which is around rm90.. Will blow away headphones way above their price.
philips is ok...philips was my 1st upgrade earphone thumbup.gif
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 5 2008, 02:58 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Dec 5 2008, 02:51 PM)
Most Senn headphone doesnt sparkle? Is that the reason falling asleep?
lolz...
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 5 2008, 03:25 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

LOLZ!!!
MY WESTONE3 ARRIVED!!!
BALIK RUMAH TEAR THE STUFF OUT & BURN!!!
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 5 2008, 03:36 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 5 2008, 03:28 PM)
pics bro...
proof of joining the new gang of WWW
lolz...i got prob uploading pic ler...dunno wats the problem... hmm.gif
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 5 2008, 03:48 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

yeah madman...a mans food is another mans poison...
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 7 2008, 12:22 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

i noticed someone searching for gaming headset?i know someone letting go their steel series siberia headset...for rm200++ i think...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0469sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:53 AM