How to buy cheap ASUS RT-AC68U router, come have a look

sygoh3
post Oct 5 2018, 08:24 AM

98 posts

Hi all sifus,

I just bought a AC86U from taobao, i connect the LAN1 from BTU to WAN connection at my AC86U, select the PPPoe connection and key in Unifi account and password but after go to main page it shown not connected.

I saw several post, the Quick Internet Setup (QIS) page from my ASUS 86U is different with other people,
it do not have an option to choose ISP profile. Is there any setting wrong?

Other ppl post have the below page

This post has been edited by sygoh3: Oct 5 2018, 08:24 AM
sygoh3
post Oct 6 2018, 12:04 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(sheemmet @ Oct 5 2018, 09:16 AM)
u can use manual setting , then do your setup on LAN pages
[attachmentid=10055510]
QUOTE(junclj @ Oct 5 2018, 09:39 AM)
Hi, you need to skip the wizard to set manually. I was done that for my China set too. And most importantly is, after you login with your Unifi account and password. You have to go to IPTV settings then switch to Unifi-Home manually.
Thanks for the guidance. The router able to connect now. The response and latest for this router is really amazing.

0.0527sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:51 PM