post Jun 21 2019, 03:41 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

unknown warrior
post Aug 20 2019, 09:33 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(TheRant @ Aug 19 2019, 01:56 PM)
As I said. You would not repent. As what I have just said earlier. It's expected.

I mean even when you are clearly prove wrong and that's what lost people do. I have already made a "mini prophecy" in my earlier post and it just came true.

Anyway. Just a final verse for you. Maybe you should study it more.

2 Peter 3:16.
As also in all his epistles, speaking in them of these things; in which are some things hard to be understood, which they that are unlearned and unstable wrest, as they do also the other scriptures, unto their own destruction.

BTW I expected the reaction from the other guy as well.

As I have implied. Consistently teaching the wrong things over and over again does indicate something. And the other guy who is "supporting" you, I expect the same out come as well.

You see, the thing is, spiritual things can never be understood by people who do not have the Holy Spirit in them. The more they speak, the more confuse they get.

I was speaking about the passages that you quoted. You interpreted them wrongly. It's so obvious and yet you are BRUSHING over it. That's the antichrist spirit.
QUOTE(TheRant @ Aug 19 2019, 04:24 PM)
32 Who knowing the judgment of God, that they which commit such things are worthy of death, not only do the same, but have pleasure in them that do them.

To the other guy.
Why are you always condemning people? Always talking who supports who and people who don't agree with you, you judged and condemn?

unknown warrior
post Aug 20 2019, 10:53 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(TheOnly1 @ Aug 20 2019, 10:25 AM)
Ekklesia. But a larger ekklesia might need a larger building to fit.
Yes and when that happens you need SOPs, else it will be chaotic to manage.

lol.
unknown warrior
post Aug 20 2019, 11:34 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(TheOnly1 @ Aug 20 2019, 11:14 AM)
I mean my question is referring to the ekklesia. I also agree, sop must be in place to prevent a split
My serious opinion is that we should never impose any form of rules for people who wants to "split", if they want to leave and find other churches, it's really up to them.

Churches should be like that, my view is that Churches belongs to God all over the world, hence Body of Christ.
unknown warrior
post Aug 20 2019, 01:27 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(FLYING PANTIES @ Aug 20 2019, 01:17 PM)
but its makes jesus a if it mention jesus is son of god????

does god have teeth? does god sleep? does god speak,wave,breath,eat, etc etc
Teeth? Don't know.

sleep? No

speak? Yes through his word and his spirit.

wave? I see nothing wrong to say yes

breath? I see nothing wrong to say yes

eat? Jesus ate breakfast with his disciple before ascending to Heaven

unknown warrior
post Aug 20 2019, 01:37 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(FLYING PANTIES @ Aug 20 2019, 01:31 PM)
so god=human??

wtf
Only Christ Jesus is both God and Man.
unknown warrior
post Aug 20 2019, 02:52 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(TheOnly1 @ Aug 20 2019, 02:00 PM)
Jesus sleeps.
after ascension probably no as in Heaven there is no night but Light all eternity.

unknown warrior
post Aug 20 2019, 03:36 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(TheOnly1 @ Aug 20 2019, 03:18 PM)
Oh i thought you are talking about when he walks the earth
yup, talking about current Christ our Lord in Heaven. thumbup.gif
unknown warrior
post Aug 30 2019, 11:21 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(azriqii @ Aug 30 2019, 06:22 PM)
Interesting, where you got this from? God never directly appoints any specified leader to rule over all the Christian in one place, I think that's smart, otherwise there will be only one corrupted entity misused the authority.
I didn't say anything about any specific leader ruling all Christians, I just mentioned God being the head.
unknown warrior
post Aug 31 2019, 07:25 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(azriqii @ Aug 31 2019, 07:47 AM)
Ya but many leader also said the leading sounds from the God, cannot abandon the light of the truth, there you go the split when doctrine view is different
God give different leaders different gifting. Even if the doctrine views are different, the core primary doctrines is what unite all churches.

Google council of churches Malaysia. Different denomination but we are one body of Christ as what Christ has said in the Bible.

The ear cannot say it doesn't need the eye.
unknown warrior
post Sep 1 2019, 09:49 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(azriqii @ Sep 1 2019, 06:46 PM)
Core primary doctrines is subjective to denomination. For eg  some church may view issue of the practice of baptisms lightly than Baptist Church as that's their core doctrine, otherwise why would they left Anglican Church?
You need to find out more what does primary doctrine means and No, practise of baptism is are secondary doctrine.

btw have you google on Council of Churches? Do you know who they are?

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Sep 1 2019, 09:49 PM
unknown warrior
post Sep 2 2019, 10:38 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(azriqii @ Sep 1 2019, 10:21 PM)
if it's secondary, why does baptist came out from anglican? primary to you doesn't mean secondary to others, vice versa. doctrines divide, that's the reality.
Ok, I see that you don't believe what I've said and neither do you wish to even find out about Council of Churches of Malaysia how they are made up of different denomination YET are a body of Christ, then it's ok. If you call them they will explain what is primary doctrine and what is secondary doctrine. You can ask your local church pastor if you want.

Have a good day, God bless.
unknown warrior
post Sep 3 2019, 08:48 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(azriqii @ Sep 2 2019, 11:10 AM)
You can't even explain my question. I'm not asking a certain problem in Malaysia, in general there are thousands of denomination and this is a fact. Did I say Christ have many body?
No doubt there are denominations but it depends on spiritual maturity of the believer.

For me I don't see it as something of a problem because based on what I read in Bible I do believe Christ already knew this and yet He prayed that we may all be as one in Father God and in Him (Christ).

If you are afraid of secondary doctrines that may lead to disqualification of Salvation ie Baptism of water, then consider the dying thief at the cross, He wasn't baptized in water yet He was given the grace of Salvation. I do not think for one moment God will be inconsistent in his truth or his act of grace, God is a favor of none but is Just to all.

Does this answer your question? Because to be honest, I don't really want to argue with believers or none believers at this point in time, not really in the mood.

unknown warrior
post Sep 5 2019, 09:04 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(TheRant @ Sep 5 2019, 08:55 AM)
In fact you even said that belief in Christ is enough for salvation. What about repentence?
What is your view on the verse, Apart from Christ, you can do nothing?
unknown warrior
post Sep 5 2019, 11:02 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(TheRant @ Sep 5 2019, 10:57 AM)
Key Verse here
Luke 5:32
I came not to call the righteous, but sinners to repentance.

There are many passages in the Gospels that demonstrates repentence. It's something that come hand in hand.
Passages whereby Jesus told the woman to sin no more
Also a demonstration of repentance for example
The man who beats his chest and call himself a sinner.
Well. God grants repentace actually.
2 Timothy 2:25
25 In meekness instructing those that oppose themselves; if God peradventure will give them repentance to the acknowledging of the truth;

Romans 2:4
Or despisest thou the riches of his goodness and forbearance and longsuffering; not knowing that the goodness of God leadeth thee to repentance?

Acts 11:18
When they heard these things, they held their peace, and glorified God, saying, Then hath God also to the Gentiles granted repentance unto life.
Well if you can agree that God is the "root source", the one who gives us repentance then it is the work of God. Ie, the Fruits of the Holy Spirit...ie meaning this repentance does not come from the effort or performance of Man. Man can try but it will only be temporal and doesn't last. They are 2 different things.

Our Part is to live and to believe by faith God will and is working in us. That is our new obedience under the New Testament.

What I'm trying to say is that, you cannot scold people and force them to repent because they are not able to without God.

With that being said, in regards to why I'm asking you, Salvation is rooted and initiated by Faith. The works of God is something that is not forced out by our performance.

That is exactly why the dying thief on the cross got in because Salvation is by faith and given by God's grace.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Sep 5 2019, 11:10 AM
unknown warrior
post Sep 5 2019, 11:56 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(TheRant @ Sep 5 2019, 11:20 AM)
Well.. I never said that performance come from Man.

In fact, how would man even know which work will please God in the first place.

But then the thing is, when the Holy Ghost is working in your life, naturally, you will be able to perform. If there is no Holy Ghost working in your life, then you are only "working" based on your expectation. You do not even know if your works are pleasing to God. You only think that your works are pleasing to God that's all.

But then the  Bible does mention works actually.
1 Titus 1:16
They profess that they know God; but in works they deny him, being abominable, and disobedient, and unto every good work reprobate.

But this can only happen when the Holy Ghost is working in your life.

The thing is if you are not producing works, then most likely the Holy Ghost is not working in your life. So you know what I mean.

Well. Works can be in the form of backstabbing, stealing, murdering, gossiping, not being compassionate, blaspheming God

I mean if someone does those kind of things, then most likely he does not have the Holy Spirit in him right?

For example Hebrews 11.
How were those patriach able to do things that are pleasing to God. But then take note, there were others like say Cain who tried very hard but yet their works are not accepted. That's because God was guiding them. While for the others, they thought they did good works but then those works were not acceptable for God.
In contrasts to what you're saying, I've seen good things that people do in other religion, the kindness can at times put some Christians to shame but yet without them accepting Christ, having the Holy Spirit, if you get my meaning.

What I'm trying to say is that we should not judge anyone if they're saved, good or bad because Salvation is given without our merit, we are all sinners, we are all equally unqualified.

We can presume to think we know base on outwardly character of a person but at the end of the day only God is the best qualifier.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Sep 5 2019, 01:33 PM
unknown warrior
post Sep 7 2019, 09:17 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Hooi guys.......keep calm.

Adoi.

Catholics have their interpretation and protestants have theirs.

Are we going to forfeit everything that Christ died for?

truth is, on both side of the camp, when it comes to even difference of interpretation, God is the one who decides at the end of the day. <--FACT. We can quote scripture but we don't get to decide who gets in. God has that prerogative.

We can quote all scriptures but if we devour one another, Satan has won the game.

Common where is the love?

unknown warrior
post Sep 12 2019, 09:01 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(yaokb @ Sep 11 2019, 10:37 PM)
It is ok to have our own opinions.

I had the privilege of meeting Brian Simmons, the translator of the Passion Bible.

At that time, he had just published his first passion book, the Song of Songs (Solomon).

He strongly believes his translation bring a fresh take on the scripture through the eyes of a lover.

My take on versions like NLT, the Passion translation and the Message is that they are no different from the efforts taken by many to translate the bible into various languages like Thai, Cambodian, Burmese etc etc.

There are literally thousands of such translations.

While they are no works of scholarship, they all do touch specific target groups. So do the versions like NLT, Message and Passion.

And the one thing they have in common is that they are works of love.

In my eyes, they each are all a tiny part of the wonderful mosaic of God's plan to reach as many people as possible with His wonderful Word.
As Paul said in 2 Corinthians 3

Do we begin again to commend ourselves? or need we, as some others, epistles of commendation to you, or letters of commendation from you?

2 Ye are our epistle written in our hearts, known and read of all men:

3 Forasmuch as ye are manifestly declared to be the epistle of Christ ministered by us, written not with ink, but with the Spirit of the living God; not in tables of stone, but in fleshy tables of the heart.

4 And such trust have we through Christ to God-ward:

5 Not that we are sufficient of ourselves to think any thing as of ourselves; but our sufficiency is of God;

6 Who also hath made us able ministers of the new testament; not of the letter, but of the spirit: for the letter killeth, but the spirit giveth life.

Can we really deny that the Holy Spirit has used these translations to touch and change lives?
Yup, I agree. icon_rolleyes.gif
unknown warrior
post Sep 12 2019, 10:28 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

John 3: 17 For God did not send His Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through Him. 18 Whoever believes in Him is not condemned, but whoever does not believe has already been condemned, because he has not believed in the name of God’s one and only Son.

We are so judgmental of other people sometimes. God did not send Christ to condemn you. So likewise I think we should not judge others with harsh words like you're the anti christ lah, you're not saved lah, etc etc.

It's a very condemning spirit.

Besides on the same verse the condemnation here in context is on people who reject the name of Christ, not because they don't have it all together.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Sep 12 2019, 10:38 AM
unknown warrior
post Sep 12 2019, 01:27 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Sep 12 2019, 01:25 PM)
Depends how you define 'belief' and faith.

The Jewish understanding of faith is not just a mental ascend. Faith demands action or works to justify that paradigm.

Therefore James put it as
So when we have faith in Him who saves, we should be obeying His commands. Otherwise, its open to doubts.
For even those who do works but not according to His commands
So have you been keeping God's commands up to God's expectation?

15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0208sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:07 AM