Huawei Huawei Mediapad M5, 8.4 inch (RM1,499), 10.8-inch(RM1,899)

piglover
post Jul 19 2018, 04:31 PM

1,095 posts

Still thinking m5 or m5 pro. I dont need the pen but i want big screen. Will it too bulky for normal reading or watching movie on the bed?
piglover
post Jul 19 2018, 05:10 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jul 19 2018, 04:42 PM)
For bed reading or movie watching, assume u lay down with the tablet holder face down is sure tiring. Anytime can get face bum. 😅
In that case, smaller is better.
Hahaha
My mate10pro slap me every night..haha
piglover
post Jul 19 2018, 05:30 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(shurato77 @ Jul 19 2018, 05:21 PM)
i'm planning to get m5, but found that the bundle offers in Lazada all very odd, so I'm still stuck...
I saw 1 from redclick bundle with useful stuff. Can self collect if u r in kl.

I also wait for pro. I need the keyboard more than m pen.
piglover
post Jul 19 2018, 06:18 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(shurato77 @ Jul 19 2018, 05:52 PM)
RedClick?
Their bundle is as follow?
Quite a few shops bundle "fast charge" powerbank 10,000 maH, which looks useful.
But when i asked the model, they said they bundle xiaomi powerbank.
M5 using SuperCharge / Fast Charge, and giving me a xiaomi which supports neither, is kinda treating me like idiot.
32GB microSD?  doh.gif

Might as well strip off all freebies and give the net price lah.
This is the best offer.
No use to bring powerbank for tablet. Better charge with plugtop
piglover
post Jul 19 2018, 06:42 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(shurato77 @ Jul 19 2018, 06:37 PM)
powerbank is more for on-the-road charging purpose.
since none of the freebies is useful to me, i rather they strip the freebies away and give net price lor.
The tablet battery is way too long for full charge cycle.
Haha.
Rather than weight machine or selfie stick, better get extra charger and cable.
Latest device wont get any discount atm. Hehe
Good luck hunting
piglover
post Jul 19 2018, 06:45 PM

1,095 posts

Mediapad M5 pro is out!!

piglover
post Jul 19 2018, 08:37 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jul 19 2018, 07:06 PM)
Lazada Huawei official m5 pro no gift. 🙄
I saw somewhere Huawei store bundle with gamepad
piglover
post Jul 19 2018, 09:55 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(Assholer @ Jul 19 2018, 09:42 PM)
Will the gamepad block the sound from the speaker?
Wow...👍👍👍
piglover
post Jul 20 2018, 10:25 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(milksoda @ Jul 20 2018, 05:31 PM)
Just got my m5 Pro. Current version is emui 8.0.0. Only got fingerprint, no face Id. Everything so Good so far  rclxms.gif
Feel heavy bo?
Nice to hold?
Can play game with it?
How is the mpen?
Review a bit.. hahaha
Wish to get it.. feedback on battery life too
Thx
piglover
post Jul 21 2018, 08:14 AM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(milksoda @ Jul 21 2018, 12:29 AM)
abit heavy compared to my ipad air 2 .
so far landscape more nice to hold but if portrait mode the volume and lock button is below so feels abit weird .
mpen very good no lag input at all can play game and draw .
battery  i just charge  from 30 to 100% about  only took about 2 hour  or less
just now i downloaded pubg played for like 15 mins battery still 100%  very smooth gameplay setting on medium and graphic hd setting
sound is very loud and clear  thumbup.gif
1 more thing the desktop mode very nice . like using laptop .  thumbup.gif

tmr i will try using vlc to watch some hevc 1080p format drama and see how the battery life
Yeah!! Thx for review!! I will go for pro version.
piglover
post Jul 22 2018, 08:35 AM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(Ansonlow @ Jul 22 2018, 01:04 AM)
From my comparison today, I can easily write a note in Ipad with my palm putting on the screen and the pencil will only detect the iPad. But in M5 Pro, I cant write that way, I need to write with my hand/palm totally above the screen, if not the screen will detect the movement of both, Mpen & my palm. Any other comment about this, pls correct me if I’m wrong. Previously waiting for me to test M5 Pro before deciding either IPad 2018 or M5 Pro, but now I can say......probably to get an IPad 2018 tomorrow but for the pencil, wait for next budget

From this review, can rest your palm on the surface. Izit need to turn on setting?

1.50 Palm rejection mode

This post has been edited by piglover: Jul 22 2018, 08:39 AM
piglover
post Jul 22 2018, 11:42 AM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(milksoda @ Jul 22 2018, 11:37 AM)
1 thing I find it very weird is. I got a webe postpaid sim with unlimited data, call and sms. Insert it on the tablet I got the  show networks speed on . The speed only getting below 300kbps. I don't know is the tablet or my sim carrier problem. Tonight will try insert my hotlink sim see got this problem or not
Webe if not mistaken is 850. Does it support 850?
piglover
post Jul 22 2018, 12:53 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(KLlee @ Jul 22 2018, 12:19 PM)
Finally got this M5 8.4 from Huawei 1U. Free Bluetooth selfie and the gamepad. Gamepad have to pick up again when stock arrives. Limited qty.

So far loving it. The best thing is the sound. Speaker is great and so is wireless Bluetooth.. Definitely thumbs up to Huawei!
Wow... Why pick 8.4 not the pro version? Hehe

piglover
post Jul 22 2018, 02:55 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(evanttc @ Jul 22 2018, 01:02 PM)
1 hand grip. easy to manage.

RM400 different, i also thinking to get bigger +stylus.....

but looking at my own usage..... 8.4 suit better.
QUOTE(KLlee @ Jul 22 2018, 01:08 PM)
Size and practicality. Too many gadgets so size does matter lol.. 8.4 is just ideal for me. And yes the price, also matters.
Ooh.. what is your current phone screen size?
I am currently using mate 10 pro 6" screen. Still confuse to get either m5 or m5 pro.. 🤔🤔🤔
piglover
post Jul 22 2018, 03:28 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(KLlee @ Jul 22 2018, 03:13 PM)
Same. Mate 10 pro.. I find M10 will be on a little too big. 8.4 is really nice to carry around and do some reading or even youtube..
Mayb i should really consider 8.4"
Thx a lot 🙏
piglover
post Jul 22 2018, 03:51 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(evanttc @ Jul 22 2018, 03:47 PM)
I'm using Mate10pro, bought mate10 for my wife, too wide for my palm, my bro having p20pro, almost same feeling like Mate10pro.
After compared 8.4 and 10 inch  tablet, I choose 8.4.

I tried ipad pro 10.4 and iPad mini 4.

Used tab s 1st generation 8.4 inch too.

So far, I find myself using slim + taller tablet design more.

So, m3 attracted me....but price too high, bought m3Lite.

Sold it and bought this m5 8.4 for performance +speakers.
Yup. M3 very expensive. Better get M5
piglover
post Jul 23 2018, 01:34 PM

1,095 posts

Just tested the pro version. Not heavy at all. Went to huawei midvalley and the guy said no desktop mode. I cant find the function in the tab. Good price! 👍👍
piglover
post Jul 24 2018, 07:13 AM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jul 23 2018, 02:27 PM)
U getting the pro version then ?
I ordered mine already.
Tup. Will get the pro version. The size and weight is acceptable.
Looking for best bargain.
Since it ia secondary device, slowly wait for best deal. Hope got free ori cover or keyboard 😂😂🤣🤣😂🤣
piglover
post Jul 24 2018, 07:15 AM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(evanttc @ Jul 24 2018, 02:23 AM)
get mi pad 4 if ur budget within 1k, now some place selling mipad4 64gb at Rm9xx.

beside m3 lite got LTE sim card support at the plus side, mi pad 4 better overall.

and both mipad 4 and m3lite got dual speaker (although mentioned m3 lite got harmon kardon tuned, but sound normal).

SD 435 on m3 lite vs SD 660 on mi pad 4.... u know la.
Ya. Before this i got think about m3 lite and mipad4
I don choose mipad4 coz wifi version only and m3lite doesnt have kirin processor.
piglover
post Jul 24 2018, 01:26 PM

1,095 posts

Finally!!!
Something worth to buy on Lazada
This is what we want 👍👍👍

0.0186sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled