> TITAN Suspension, Product review

TSselambe.rilex
post Jul 12 2018, 04:01 PM, updated 8y ago

I just wanted to share my experience using TITAN suspension. So far i used TIEN & GAP suspension previously however after i changed to TITAN suspension i'm not going to use other brand.
The problem i faced when using other brand that even you have the stability on your car however you loose the other important thing which is comfort.

With these TITAN suspension i would say i got both stability and comfort together. I would recommend others to use their set up not just because of the product but i recommended them because of they are very professional.

They are not just salesman and just want to sell their product but they are very knowledgeable and they will make sure that you will get the satisfaction on their product.

nebula87
post Jul 12 2018, 04:02 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

That wheel arc....CX5 huh?
unknown warrior
post Jul 12 2018, 04:03 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

how much?
post Jul 12 2018, 04:05 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

You just registered into this forum and 1st post is spreading about how good is TITAN suspension. Very suspicious.
I never use TITAN before, so no comment.

[attachmentid=9911064]
ohman
post Jul 12 2018, 04:05 PM

1,178 posts

metoo
ze2
post Jul 12 2018, 04:07 PM

319 posts

INB4 someone ask how much they pay you?
cocobunana
post Jul 12 2018, 04:08 PM

77 posts

how much they pay you?
CarroTT
post Jul 12 2018, 04:08 PM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jul 12 2018, 04:05 PM)
You just registered into this forum and 1st post is spreading about how good is TITAN suspension. Very suspicious.
I never use TITAN  before, so no comment.

[attachmentid=9911064]
Indeed have a point .....highly suspicious ...... so far i see real users of TITAN only post complaints here whistling.gif
nebula87
post Jul 12 2018, 04:12 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

[attachmentid=9911064]
Opps...TS terkantoi! kolos now! rclxms.gif
xixo_12
post Jul 12 2018, 04:14 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

lol.. business already bad huh?
post Jul 12 2018, 04:15 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 12 2018, 04:02 PM)
CX-5 not old also.
Change 3 sets of suspension... TS go sepang every weekend ah? unsure.gif
anep
post Jul 12 2018, 04:16 PM

OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts

i use TS rival.. Ftuned
KnightSports
post Jul 12 2018, 04:17 PM

20 posts

Comfort and coilovers in the same sentence doh.gif
taint8
post Jul 12 2018, 04:20 PM

226 posts

Whaaa really boh. How much cheaper?
TSselambe.rilex
post Jul 12 2018, 04:21 PM

I used it in my civic FD
LamboSama
post Jul 12 2018, 04:22 PM

769 posts

i thought Titan Support Systems
KnightSports
post Jul 12 2018, 04:22 PM

20 posts

[attachmentid=9911064]
Can't blame ts, he came from some copycat dampers

TSselambe.rilex
post Jul 12 2018, 04:23 PM

[attachmentid=9911064]
Yeah sifu, i am new in this. But just want to share my experience only.
Chowda
post Jul 12 2018, 04:23 PM

98 posts

Wow, can you be anymore subtle in your marketing?
post Jul 12 2018, 04:25 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jul 12 2018, 04:22 PM)

TIEN ... GAP...

avoid keyword lettew
TSselambe.rilex
post Jul 12 2018, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jul 12 2018, 04:17 PM)
Comfort and coilovers in the same sentence  doh.gif
Well if you compare with the stock one. I'm pretty sure you will feel the big difference.
hitz
post Jul 12 2018, 04:30 PM

225 posts

Titan business no good liao since so many people complaints. So they need to create dupe to help advertise their shop?
doppatroll
post Jul 12 2018, 04:31 PM

1,123 posts

damage .....sound like titan salesman need whiteknight /k support his chapfan
TSselambe.rilex
post Jul 12 2018, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jul 12 2018, 04:03 PM)
how much?
i got it for RM4.2k.
CoffeeDude
post Jul 12 2018, 04:33 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(selambe.rilex @ Jul 12 2018, 04:01 PM)
I just wanted to share my experience using TITAN suspension. So far i used TIEN & GAP suspension previously however after i changed to TITAN suspension i'm not going to use other brand.
The problem i faced when using other brand that even you have the stability on your car however you loose the other important thing which is comfort.

With these TITAN suspension i would say i got both stability and comfort together. I would recommend others to use their set up not just because of the product but i recommended them because of they are very professional.

They are not just salesman and just want to sell their product but they are very knowledgeable and they will make sure that you will get the satisfaction on their product.
Try airmatic suspension then talk

KnightSports
post Jul 12 2018, 04:40 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(selambe.rilex @ Jul 12 2018, 04:27 PM)
Well if you compare with the stock one. I'm pretty sure you will feel the big difference.
More comfort or more bumpier?
SUSamon_meiz
post Jul 12 2018, 04:40 PM

686 posts

How can u know from just that photo? sweat.gif
^pomen_GTR^
post Jul 12 2018, 04:42 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jul 12 2018, 04:22 PM)

really kecian TS... using tien and gap...

kena scam by seller... lol... brows.gif
shirley_andy
post Jul 12 2018, 04:43 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

lol when time to service that time cry...
azbro
post Jul 12 2018, 04:45 PM

4,403 posts

You cannot compare GAB to Titan.

GAB is rubbish if compared directly to Titan.

But Titan price is also need to consider, very expensive. But of course, you want good, need to pay a lot more.

But then again, for Titan, it's tailor made for the way you want it to be. So sometimes you will get disappointed. And have to do the tuning again and again.

ihavenoidea
post Jul 12 2018, 04:47 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jul 12 2018, 04:17 PM)
Comfort and coilovers in the same sentence  doh.gif
whistling.gif
TSselambe.rilex
post Jul 12 2018, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jul 12 2018, 04:40 PM)
more stable
arshad
post Jul 12 2018, 04:58 PM

Blessed
1,527 posts

Ohlins la
TSselambe.rilex
post Jul 12 2018, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(azbro @ Jul 12 2018, 04:45 PM)
You cannot compare GAB to Titan.

GAB is rubbish if compared directly to Titan.

But Titan price is also need to consider, very expensive. But of course, you want good, need to pay a lot more.

But then again, for Titan, it's tailor made for the way you want it to be. So sometimes you will get disappointed. And have to do the tuning again and again.
this what i mean, you can get the way you want it. Not to say other suspension not good but the thing is with others that you cant expect much after you purchased it.
KnightSports
post Jul 12 2018, 05:03 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(selambe.rilex @ Jul 12 2018, 04:56 PM)
more stable
But not more comfortable?
XxSupaNovaxX
post Jul 12 2018, 05:08 PM

107 posts

joined jul 2018 lol
XxSupaNovaxX

107 posts

just to rant how good titan is lol
KnightSports

20 posts

QUOTE(selambe.rilex @ Jul 12 2018, 05:01 PM)
this what i mean, you can get the way you want it. Not to say other suspension not good but the thing is with others that you cant expect much after you purchased it.
Then again, not a lot of shops have damper dyno.

If just based on feel and guess work to reconfigure the shim stacks, you know how that goes.
XxSupaNovaxX

107 posts

very legit lol
KnightSports
post Jul 12 2018, 05:10 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(XxSupaNovaxX @ Jul 12 2018, 05:08 PM)
just to rant how good titan is lol
You don't "rant" about good things
IamAHuman
post Jul 12 2018, 05:11 PM

350 posts

Titan sales must be quite down. Hence the advertisement!
simpul
post Jul 12 2018, 05:12 PM

326 posts

Tell me how much they pay u?
RalphRatedR
post Jul 12 2018, 05:12 PM

280 posts

Citroen hydropneumatic suspension > all
KnightSports
post Jul 12 2018, 05:13 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(RalphRatedR @ Jul 12 2018, 05:12 PM)
Until it starts leaking
azbro
post Jul 12 2018, 05:18 PM

4,403 posts

3008 absorber already cost RM1K each.. I wonder this one how much lol.
smallcrab
post Jul 12 2018, 05:18 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(ze2 @ Jul 12 2018, 04:07 PM)
INB4 someone ask how much they pay you?
zhou.xingxing
post Jul 12 2018, 05:20 PM

:3
1,863 posts

demm i tot achik titew... whr is acihk masak masak tanam jagung thread?
Boy96
post Jul 12 2018, 05:22 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Rather go for Bilstein, nurburgring proven

This post has been edited by Boy96: Jul 12 2018, 05:22 PM
iverice
post Jul 12 2018, 05:37 PM

43 posts

my fren fren fren said old avanza put titan can fly in corner yo, salesman ts is that true?
djboycalvin
post Jul 12 2018, 05:39 PM

282 posts

ts kasi la each of us 1 set tryyy tryyy dulu ...
XxSupaNovaxX

107 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jul 12 2018, 05:10 PM)
You don't "rant" about good things
sorry i is bad grammar
XxSupaNovaxX

107 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jul 12 2018, 05:22 PM)
Comment deleted

This post has been edited by XxSupaNovaxX: Jul 12 2018, 05:41 PM
SUSLancewood
post Jul 12 2018, 05:45 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jul 12 2018, 04:40 PM)
Like you said earlier, comfort and coilovers hardly goes together laugh.gif

I have BC on my E90 now for half a year already. Compared to the Msport suspension its about as firm but those tired Msports cant compare to brand new coilovers. I did considered Titan and Ftuned but them being in WM the question of professional service went out the door liao so no nid talk about that.

So far very happy with the current setup and even bought a core insert in case 1 of the shocks decide to have an off day.

If anyone around KL may give Ftuned a go. Their price is very reasonable and comes with 2 years warranty. Support local boys mar.

This post has been edited by Lancewood: Jul 12 2018, 05:47 PM
SUSLancewood
post Jul 12 2018, 05:46 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(smallcrab @ Jul 12 2018, 05:18 PM)

Read la post #24.
rooney723
post Jul 12 2018, 05:50 PM

596 posts

lol, when time to replace, ur wallet koyak, mayb need take personal loan to replace it biggrin.gif
toothgnasher
post Jul 12 2018, 06:14 PM

204 posts

Ts, pls review titan gel next
marching jelly 11
post Jul 12 2018, 06:35 PM

Ayam poorfag cannot afford. Got Titan for protong saga ???
Doomsday
post Jul 12 2018, 07:16 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

can put on peroduak or not, when I pek cornar, the car demm like box van wanna terbalik like that one ler
MR_alien
post Jul 12 2018, 07:49 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

u really can't compare
TEIN and GAB are mass produce suspension
while TITAN is custom made suspension, u can tune based on your preference
and their suspension is serviceable if i remember correctly
SonnyCooL
post Jul 12 2018, 07:51 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

wah where u buy GAP suspension ?
btw GAB is long gone, all modern/current GAB is just local company imitation ...
uncle tut
post Jul 12 2018, 07:56 PM

i sapot lokal too..me jus got zerone ssr550
KnightSports
post Jul 12 2018, 09:58 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(XxSupaNovaxX @ Jul 12 2018, 05:39 PM)
sorry i is bad grammar
It's okay. We all learn along the way.

QUOTE(Lancewood @ Jul 12 2018, 05:45 PM)
Like you said earlier, comfort and coilovers hardly goes together  laugh.gif

I have BC on my E90 now for half a year already. Compared to the Msport suspension its about as firm but those tired Msports cant compare to brand new coilovers. I did considered Titan and Ftuned but them being in WM the question of professional service went out the door liao so no nid talk about that.

So far very happy with the current setup and even bought a core insert in case 1 of the shocks decide to have an off day.

If anyone around KL may give Ftuned a go. Their price is very reasonable and comes with 2 years warranty. Support local boys mar.
Cause ts say it is comfort and suddenly stable.

So, was just wondering which is which?

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 12 2018, 07:49 PM)
u really can't compare
TEIN and GAB are mass produce suspension
while TITAN is custom made suspension, u can tune based on your preference
and their suspension is serviceable if i remember correctly
Tein also can custom (order), but can afford or not is another thing.

https://www.tein.co.jp/e/products/spd.html
KnightSports
post Jul 12 2018, 09:59 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(uncle tut @ Jul 12 2018, 07:56 PM)
i sapot lokal too..me jus got zerone ssr550
Zerone is made by Top Perfect i think.
SUSLancewood
post Jul 12 2018, 10:15 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jul 12 2018, 09:58 PM)
It's okay. We all learn along the way.
Cause ts say it is comfort and suddenly stable.

So, was just wondering which is which?
Tein also can custom (order), but can afford or not is another thing.

https://www.tein.co.jp/e/products/spd.html
Comfort and stable...got bah....McLaren's active suspension tongue.gif
The BC Racing on my e90 is right between comfort and sports on my other F10 528i M sport with active suspension.
Ayambetul
post Jul 12 2018, 10:18 PM

336 posts

Nah...expensive like hell...for that price better get TEIN..I used GAB before, thumbs up for the quality at that price, AND IT IS SERVICEABLE icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Ayambetul: Jul 12 2018, 10:22 PM
kappa123
post Jul 12 2018, 10:32 PM

never heard titan suspension. Why dont buy ohlin or bilstein?user posted image
dares
post Jul 13 2018, 12:02 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jul 12 2018, 05:22 PM)
hiapsheng85
post Jul 13 2018, 02:07 AM

I using titan absorber few year for my estima acr50
So far feel no shake but bit bumpy,for comfort stil can accept,handling is better compare ori
About service 25k km millage or per year a time
I feel that after i service over one year, must have weird sound come from the absorber, got 3 time also same, first time absorber shaft loose can hear tik tik noise, during uneven road, when they dismantle, the technician shake the shaft i only notice, second time after i service i hear quite the loud sound ngek when i cross bump (hump) ,i call back ask mr how , he say is still new after service need run in, but i drive few month also same, got noise, i go back let him check again, he say no problem ane mention my steering rack got some noise from there ,the ngek sound is becuase absorber boot, sad, after 2 month i found the tyre camber negative lot coz absorber camber screw nut miss align or no adjust well for left,tyre wear gone a side.now the third time noise coming on early morning like the absorber have hinse sound, now need go back service again,warranty only a year after service almost every 13-15month need service one time..now i plan use back original atleast this only family car , and my fren same car using 5 year with ori absorber without any problem, the camber nut need look it on also,if run out negetive then problem,

Above is just my opinion and comment
Nothing pin point on this product
Mayb for those hobbies they wan more good handling and no mind the some sound can use it
For handling is better that ori, but for me spending for this i feel is over

This post has been edited by hiapsheng85: Jul 13 2018, 02:25 AM
Guenhwyvar
post Jul 13 2018, 02:17 AM

Might be on tilt. Might be, I don't care.
1,672 posts

Looks so dodgy from dupes. rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif whistling.gif
NoobboyZzZ
post Jul 13 2018, 03:53 AM

317 posts

Titan , the harsh absorbers even lowest setting
KnightSports
post Jul 13 2018, 09:22 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Lancewood @ Jul 12 2018, 10:15 PM)
Comfort and stable...got bah....McLaren's active suspension tongue.gif
The BC Racing on my e90 is right between comfort and sports on my other F10 528i M sport with active suspension.
Titan is not exactly magnetorheological damper is it?

QUOTE(Ayambetul @ Jul 12 2018, 10:18 PM)
Nah...expensive like hell...for that price better get TEIN..I used GAB before, thumbs up for the quality at that price, AND IT IS SERVICEABLE icon_idea.gif
Tein Flex series is not serviceable right now. It is supposedly a replacement cartridge which you buy when the damper wears out.

A little more costly than servicing it.

GAB is a good base for revalving. Just need more nitrogen gas pressure and better seals and it would be pretty good for most cases of hard driving (for the price you pay)
SUSLancewood
post Jul 13 2018, 09:45 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jul 13 2018, 09:22 AM)
Titan is not exactly magnetorheological damper is it?
Tein Flex series is not serviceable right now. It is supposedly a replacement cartridge which you buy when the damper wears out.

A little more costly than servicing it.

GAB is a good base for revalving. Just need more nitrogen gas pressure and better seals and it would be pretty good for most cases of hard driving (for the price you pay)
I don't recall any aftermarket coilovers are.....or KW might have.
KnightSports
post Jul 13 2018, 09:47 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Lancewood @ Jul 13 2018, 09:45 AM)
I don't recall any aftermarket coilovers are.....or KW might have.
Doubt KW have something in production yet. The complexities are not easy to overcome.

Especially on where to obtain the damper fluids
carrera_gt
post Jul 13 2018, 09:54 AM

Me using Ftuned.

So far, i am satisfied with handling.

Comfort wise,

Its still harsh a bit even at lowest damper setting (softest).
But ok la for my butt coz dah biasa.

ALeUNe
post Jul 13 2018, 10:06 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

How much Titan paid you?

You don't promote products here.
JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 13 2018, 10:07 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

[attachmentid=9911064]
not sure what is TS intention but ZTH kaki already knew this brand quite some times back in mid 2000s

http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/index....ons-review.944/

custom made coilover, custom tuned.got good reviews as well

been quite some time didn't hear about them.

AND LIKE ANY OTHER CUSTOM STUFF IT AIN'T CHEAP

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Jul 13 2018, 10:08 AM
Drian
post Jul 13 2018, 10:09 AM

4,999 posts

Titan is harsh.
I removed it immediately because it was bouncing everywhere in the highway.

post Jul 13 2018, 10:12 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 13 2018, 10:07 AM)
not sure what is TS intention but ZTH kaki already knew this brand quite some times back in mid 2000s

http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/index....ons-review.944/

custom made coilover, custom tuned.got good reviews as well

been quite some time didn't hear about them.

AND LIKE ANY OTHER CUSTOM STUFF IT AIN'T CHEAP
I thought most of the people went to FTuned now.

JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 13 2018, 10:17 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jul 13 2018, 10:12 AM)
I'm not so sure now. later I check. Uncle lah now. car comes with stock suspension already good enough for me to whack corner lol biggrin.gif

those days maybe lah

SUSLancewood
post Jul 13 2018, 10:21 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jul 13 2018, 09:47 AM)
Doubt KW have something in production yet. The complexities are not easy to overcome.

Especially on where to obtain the damper fluids
Thats the easy part. The accompanying ECU, sensors and the software alogaritms is the key.

Look up KW DDC

This post has been edited by Lancewood: Jul 13 2018, 10:27 AM
KnightSports
post Jul 13 2018, 11:13 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Lancewood @ Jul 13 2018, 10:21 AM)
Thats the easy part. The accompanying ECU, sensors and the software alogaritms is the key.

Look up KW DDC
KW DDC is something like Tein EDFC. It doesn't have anything ti do with magnetorheological dampers.

To integrate and work with stock systems is of course hard. But, that is part of selling a compatible plug and play system. Not total aftermarket generic solutions.

If you were looking fot complete aftermarket solutions. There is some available. But, again service is a problem because sourcing the proprietary damper oils are going to be tough.
MeToo
post Jul 13 2018, 03:31 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Jul 12 2018, 04:05 PM)
metoo
Har?

I don't use workshop ah Beng "sports" suspension.... Either use privacy or reputable brands.
SonnyCooL
post Jul 13 2018, 03:40 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jul 13 2018, 10:12 AM)
i went to ftuned ..... thru web , shop and phone call, three person give me three different quote, so is NO NO for me ...
SUSLancewood
post Jul 13 2018, 03:47 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 13 2018, 03:40 PM)
i went to ftuned ..... thru web , shop and phone call, three person give me three different quote, so is NO NO for me ...
From the same shop? rclxms.gif

Ftuned quoted me rm4200
Premium Shock quoted me rm4900
Titan quoted me SP-3 rm4600

This post has been edited by Lancewood: Jul 13 2018, 03:50 PM
SonnyCooL
post Jul 13 2018, 03:56 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(Lancewood @ Jul 13 2018, 03:47 PM)
From the same shop?  rclxms.gif

Ftuned quoted me rm4200
Premium Shock quoted me rm4900
Titan quoted me SP-3 rm4600
yes ... same shop different person, scary mate .....
SUSLancewood
post Jul 13 2018, 04:12 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 13 2018, 03:56 PM)
yes ... same shop different person, scary mate .....
Wa like that conlanfirm scary...

0.0509sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:11 AM