Asnaf Muallaf

SUS1UP
post Jul 12 2018, 02:04 PM, updated 6y ago

19 posts

Dear all,
I did some research on Islam and have much better understanding of what the religion is. There are no words able to precisely describe the religion. If I have to put it in words; beautiful!

I am currently researching on information on how to "revert" and was made aware of, Asnaf Muallaf.

I have searched a bit online but information is vague. It would be great if someone can share with me information in this matter. Thank you very much : respect:
wahidzeb
post Jul 12 2018, 02:08 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(1UP @ Jul 12 2018, 02:04 PM)
Dear all,
I did some research on Islam and have much better understanding of what the religion is. There are no words able to precisely describe the religion. If I have to put it in words; beautiful!

I am currently researching on information on how to "revert" and was  made aware of, Asnaf Muallaf.

I have searched a bit online but information is vague. It would be great if someone can share with me information in this matter. Thank you very much : respect:
Hi dear friend.

Do you want to convert or you are Muslim?

SUS1UP
post Jul 12 2018, 02:13 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(wahidzeb @ Jul 12 2018, 02:08 PM)
Hi dear friend.

Do you want to convert or you are Muslim?

I want to revert (convert)
SUSAmeiN
post Jul 12 2018, 02:20 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

can go to jabatan agama islam negeri. they got special bahagian for this matter if you need more info. For example below for Penang

http://jaipp.penang.gov.my/index.php/compo...le/57-kebajikan
vanpersie91
post Jul 12 2018, 02:24 PM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

QUOTE(1UP @ Jul 12 2018, 02:04 PM)
Dear all,

I am currently researching on information on how to "revert" and was  made aware of, Asnaf Muallaf.

Asnaf = golongan yang layak menerima bantuan zakat dari pusat zakat

Muallaf = Reverts, those chose to embrace Islam.

Asnaf Muallaf = salah satu golongan yang layak mendapat zakat.
AGK
post Jul 12 2018, 03:09 PM

28 posts

Alhamdulillah... All the best...
wahidzeb
post Jul 12 2018, 03:43 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(1UP @ Jul 12 2018, 02:13 PM)
I want to revert (convert)
MA SHA ALLAH

May ALLAH S.W.T guide you to the right path.
If you need any help; you can ask from me.

Joeyskullz
post Jul 12 2018, 03:49 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Jul 12 2018, 03:24 PM)
Asnaf = golongan yang layak menerima bantuan zakat dari pusat zakat

Muallaf = Reverts, those chose to embrace Islam.

Asnaf Muallaf = salah satu golongan yang layak mendapat zakat.
What is the syarat? I am newly convert too. My friends all asking me to apply that at pusat zakat selangor.
Joeyskullz
post Jul 12 2018, 03:50 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(wahidzeb @ Jul 12 2018, 04:43 PM)
MA SHA ALLAH

May ALLAH S.W.T guide you to the right path.
If you need any help; you can ask from me.
I want classes.. near subang sunway or jalan klang lama. morning session kinda hard because i am working.
tupaiterbang
post Jul 12 2018, 03:58 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(Joeyskullz @ Jul 12 2018, 03:50 PM)
I want classes.. near subang sunway or jalan klang lama. morning session kinda hard because i am working.
Hi, i think PERKIM is best way to start, you can come to jalan Ipoh PERKIM, there is night clases, i put the link for their clases, hope this help.

https://www.perkim.net.my/kelas-perkim/
wahidzeb
post Jul 12 2018, 04:17 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Joeyskullz @ Jul 12 2018, 03:50 PM)
If you need some time on weekends learning salat etc i can also help you. Near Sunway.
SUS1UP
post Jul 12 2018, 04:24 PM

19 posts

Thank you all for the sharing. notworthy.gif
Keep em coming. The information is useful for everyone.
Looks like I will compile all information into a thread
vanpersie91
post Jul 12 2018, 05:57 PM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

QUOTE(Joeyskullz @ Jul 12 2018, 03:49 PM)
What is the syarat? I am newly convert too. My friends all asking me to apply that at pusat zakat selangor.
I'm not sure la abang. Maybe its better to contact pusat zakat directly? sweat.gif

maybe need to present a bit of documentations ? Sorry could not help much
RGRaj
post Jul 12 2018, 08:00 PM

503 posts

TS have u fully read d quran?
SanAndreas
post Jul 21 2018, 11:35 AM

Congratulation

Welcome home my brother! smile.gif

Here's a good place to an in-depth understanding especially for new revert

You still son / daughter to your parent, same race etc the same old you, just with better guidance in this world towards the afterlife

Check this page, they offer newly revert class as well

https://www.facebook.com/interactivedakwahtraining/

Good luck to you
SUS1UP
post Jul 22 2018, 10:27 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Yours Truly @ Jul 22 2018, 06:18 PM)
Good on you for being passionate about something and committing to it. Just don't get brainwashed and plan bomb attacks and you should be good.
Thanks for the heads-up. Definitely not the type that is zombie or herd mentality type.
Those people are seriously lacking some sense up there

0.0137sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:38 PM