Enquiries/Recommendations MSI GP63 8rd leopard enquiry

Eluuna
post Aug 6 2018, 11:12 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(kopi @ Aug 2 2018, 02:23 PM)
My GP63-8RE-299MY I am a bit regret getting. No its not major throttling Even without undervolting at default it's showing yellow light for EDP OTHER. If you start using it like having MeMu (android emulator) it will blink red. Which means it's throttling due to current limit being exceeded. I see this in Throttlestop. Undervolting doesn't help edp issue. Also there was 2 instance where I got prochot light up too.
Is the configuration setting correct? manage to update the Bios and other relevant drivers?
Eluuna
post Aug 6 2018, 11:25 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(kopi @ Aug 6 2018, 11:16 AM)
Yes. It's a month old. I updated driver ec firmware no bios update available for such new laptop yet.
Hmm, weird enough, it definitely won't throttler the machine with just a use of an emulator. Did you set the emulator engine with Geforce and the number of memory core usage?
lkm1989
post Aug 6 2018, 02:29 PM

47 posts

Once u open Memu, the processor will run like 60% - 80%, it will consume most of yr processor usage, thats y u have throttling issue, even thou that u dint open any program in Memu, maybe some bug issue in Memu? Or u can try Bluestacks, i have no issue on using it.

0.0115sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:41 PM