Cycling V36: Road bikes - Recreational/Racing, 30km/h is 1764 benchmark

Bombgen
post Jul 15 2019, 08:08 AM

967 posts

Hi guys, i have a budget of around 3k for road bike, what brand and suggestion is the best for my budget, i prefer carbon body..thx in advance
Bombgen
post Aug 26 2019, 06:44 PM

967 posts

https://www.specialized.com/my/en/mens-pitc...r=236373-154411

Guys is this bike good? Any better option?
Bombgen
post Aug 27 2019, 07:56 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Aug 26 2019, 07:42 PM)
Not good

Go check Allez, Tarmac or Venge. Even Roubaix

Other than that, all trash
Diverge also trash?
Bombgen
post Aug 30 2019, 09:38 AM

967 posts

Hi guys, is Giant Defy 1 Disc (2016) a good buy for rm3780?
Bombgen
post Sep 11 2019, 08:07 PM

967 posts

After a very dizzy couple of week choosing the bike I put my booking on Specialized Allez Elite 2020. Im newbie and any tips is highly appreciated..
Bombgen
post Sep 12 2019, 09:31 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Sep 12 2019, 09:08 AM)
Did the shop do a basic bike fit for you?  hmm.gif
If no, then do a simple one at the shop so that you won't have aching kness, wrists, elbows, bums, etc..  sweat.gif
Bought it at Specialized Bangsar, i think got, thanks for the heads up
Bombgen
post Sep 12 2019, 09:32 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Sep 12 2019, 06:37 AM)
Nice. Go enjoy ur ride.
Tips: get a speedometer, and a decent helmet.
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Sep 12 2019, 07:57 AM)
Just ride. Speed will come naturally.
Comfort will come after enough mileage.
Dont overthink or overanalyze.
QUOTE(vhs1 @ Sep 12 2019, 09:20 AM)
Congrats.
Remember to put on front & rear lights for safety
Noted guys tq

Bombgen
post Sep 12 2019, 10:48 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Sep 12 2019, 09:46 AM)
Who sold you the bike
Bella

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Sep 12 2019, 09:46 AM)
Eh. How do u know itnis model 2020 eh? Those release since April 2019 right ?
I specifically ask for 2020 model, and their colour scheme also slightly different from 2019

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Sep 12 2019, 10:08 AM)
You got buy helmet there?
Not yet, didnt get the bike yet need to wait 2 week ++, why? Better buy there or outside?
Bombgen
post Sep 12 2019, 11:31 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Sep 12 2019, 11:21 AM)
tell Ben to fit you, especially if you plan to use clipless pedals, i don't think he will charge you extra

I was there yesterday, some older model helmets have 30% off, can knock down further I think
Noted, tq
Bombgen
post Sep 12 2019, 12:49 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Sep 12 2019, 12:33 PM)
i think buy premium bike could give free fitting right?
got mine from Damasara Funzsport- Cheah did it for free.
And yes- clipless is important for road bike....
Since im new i just ordered Shimano EH500, so can use dual type..
Bombgen
post Sep 12 2019, 02:41 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Sep 12 2019, 01:40 PM)
Wow. 2020 model looks gorgeous!

After I think berpusing pusing berputar putar, I dont want to upgrade my current 8 speed claris groupset edi.

I hope to save enough for me to buy a brand new bicycle with ultegra groupset, I think its better that way.
2020 for Allez Elite only got 2 color, Light Blue and Grey. For Allez E5 (Claris) got satin black, yellow and pink. So i ordered the Satin Black , and they will change to all the elite component (105 etc etc).

This post has been edited by Bombgen: Sep 12 2019, 02:43 PM
Bombgen
post Sep 12 2019, 02:48 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Sep 12 2019, 02:45 PM)
Oh elite is 105...E5 is claris
So frame elite and E5 are the same?
You get the E5 and they up groupset to 105?
Yup the frame is the same.

"You get the E5 and they up groupset to 105?" Something like that.
Bombgen
post Sep 12 2019, 02:59 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Sep 12 2019, 02:54 PM)
Thanks bro....
I'm thinking to buy new bike. πŸš΄πŸ½β€β™‚οΈ

But I put on hold first la... Kena menabung sikit. 😜
Very crazy la nowadays, my initial budget is only about rm3k, baca baca here there racun2 habis Rm4.5k, but during order i look at shining red 2020 Allez Sprint Comp Disc (Rm7.6k), thinking wanna pull the trigger luckily no size haha..
Bombgen
post Oct 3 2019, 04:34 PM

967 posts

Any of u guys using any sort of phone holder on their bike? Can share the model and where to buy..tq
Bombgen
post Oct 3 2019, 07:32 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 3 2019, 05:05 PM)
no. i avoid it coz i don't want to attract rempits or bad ppl to come and rob me of my phone and other stuff.
i put my phone in my jersey pocket.
Good point..
Bombgen
post Oct 6 2019, 11:10 AM

967 posts

ok guys thx for ur info and opinion, so i will not put my phone on the bike..now to the next question? if budget around 300+- for cyclocomputer (i only need speed and cadence, gps through my samsung watch), whats the best out there? tq

This post has been edited by Bombgen: Oct 6 2019, 11:13 AM
Bombgen
post Oct 6 2019, 01:14 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 6 2019, 11:55 AM)
Cateye
which model? i have a hard time finding Cateye with cadence sensor..
Bombgen
post Oct 6 2019, 03:21 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Oct 6 2019, 01:52 PM)
bryton 310 together with magene cadence can for 300+ in shopee
the bryton is already gps capable so u do not need to fully rely on your watch
u can add on other ant+ capable sensors such as heart rate etc for future use
Eyeing on this too but i possible i dont want the GPS so can save battery..dont like to have to charge it frequently..thanks for the suggestion tho
Bombgen
post Oct 6 2019, 03:22 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Oct 6 2019, 02:21 PM)
Got my Cateye Quick.
Love the simplicity design. It don’t do candence though.

I was so close to purchase this till one of my friend told me that candence data is good for training..nice design btw..

0.0778sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:19 AM