> Are leasehold properties bad investment?

ManutdGiggs
post Jul 12 2018, 05:41 AM

13,540 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 12 2018, 04:44 AM)
Given the magnitude of oversupply in kv, after deducting expenses and loan interest, unlikely to be profitable.
Generic answer
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 12 2018, 07:12 AM

13,540 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Jul 12 2018, 05:49 AM)
Generic but true. Even if TS can secure a good deal for the property, he/she is unlikely to secure rental that outpaces the loan + maintenance. Best case scenario these days is to cover the interest.

TS, I would still advise to proceed with a leasehold property if you plan to dispose of the unit in less than 30 years for two reasons:
1. The property will definitely appreciate within that time (how much depends on your buy in price), so there will be some capital appreciation.
2. If the rental covers the loan interest, you've practically purchased the condo at 0% interest (minus maintenance of course). Anything extra is a bonus!

All the best!
Aunty icy generic answer has special meaning to most forumers here. It's not bout true or false here. 😂😂😂
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 12 2018, 08:16 AM

13,540 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 12 2018, 08:02 AM)
Unker you seem to have allergy to my comments. If you disagree, you are free to prove me wrong with supporting data. You have to accept there are people a quarter cycle ahead of you or know where to find 6% yield on commie.
Soli aunty. I hav no history in wateva allergy wo.

And u need to know the SOP tat no u must show data b4 I can counter ma. No rite or wrong wan. Why so defensive??? Unless u hav no proof of ur claims.

Btw aunty I dun hav prop wan la. Siami is 6%??? How to u define 6%??? On spa or on mv??? If on mv which to follow??? Brickz??? Bank??? Valuer??? Asking price??? Offered price??? Etc etc. So many vely confusing wan. If spa dio senang lo. U so smart u sure know wan.
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 12 2018, 09:32 AM

13,540 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 12 2018, 09:19 AM)
Unker, you should know yourself, no one has seen any data from you. You should also know I don't simply claim.

6% yield on spa price. What's more important is, if one is not greedy could rented out within 2 months from advertising.
I dun make claims wan boss. I wish to hav insight fr ur claims nia.

Oh OK so on spa. Pls help siudai.

Leasehold
Spa 1995 320k.
Current rental 7k.
Offered to purchase 2.4m.

Keep to rent or sell???

I dun hav prop. I merely help a fren to ask nia. He has dilemma wo niama.

This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: Jul 12 2018, 09:35 AM
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 12 2018, 09:46 AM

13,540 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 12 2018, 09:39 AM)
Unker, spa I mentioned is current not 1995.
Then refer another fren case

Freehold
Spa 2013 3.8m
Vp 2016
Rental 21k
Offered to purchase 5.5m

Keep or sell???

Oso another case fr a diff fren
Spa 2018 960k
Subsales
Rental 4.5k
No offer to purchase

Keep or sell???

And thanks for reminding tat there r stil kns ppl getting 6% 🤣🤣🤣 or at least close to it hor

I need to start buying liao

ManutdGiggs
post Jul 12 2018, 09:49 AM

13,540 posts

Conclusion for siudai myself I blif timing to acquire a prop is quite important. Action ll speak louder most of the time.

But if die die wanna save the hassle to learn n onli listen or follow gurus or so claimed dunno Wat god or king then paiseh leasehold Freehold oso kenot hold.

6% is Wat aunty icy advised the min return needed. So if cant find any pls look harder. Whether onot buyer market or seller market there r alwiz some gd stock around.

Dun get cheated by agents as well as dun get sked by pessimists.

Happy hunting dudes.
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 12 2018, 10:16 AM

13,540 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 12 2018, 09:56 AM)
I was expecting a longer list.
If each of my fren giv 1 I afraid I kena banned.

But I just need 1 proof fr u to sapot ur claim. Too bad u dun even dare to cut n paste. Haiz.
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 12 2018, 10:26 AM

13,540 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 12 2018, 10:18 AM)
If cities like New York, Tokyo, Shanghai, Beijing, etc not run out of land for development or redevelopment, why kl land is scarcity?
U alwiz hav a choice to grab pocket development like ak IF U WANNA REENTER MARKET
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 12 2018, 11:04 AM

13,540 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 12 2018, 10:49 AM)
Unker, the world is greater than the kampung, property is not the only investment options available and may consider when blood is knees deep on the floor.
Pls lead me boss
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 12 2018, 01:33 PM

13,540 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 12 2018, 11:51 AM)
For a start, travel out from dpc.
Actually I just wanna start buying. Insight pls 🙏🙏🙏

I'm not in dpc how to travel out of dpc???
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 12 2018, 04:28 PM

13,540 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 12 2018, 04:25 PM)
You have to agree we are a quarter of cycle difference; what i see, you don't see.
True. Pls lead siudai. I wanna see the lights.
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 14 2018, 01:42 PM

13,540 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 14 2018, 01:38 PM)
You own light so bright and magnificent, how could see other?
Why delayed in answering ar. Remember dude. I giv u another zero oso u won't b able to spend. U need high EQ to handle ur ego 😬😬😬

Looking at ur desperate reply I think I need to buy u nulian. Just tell me when 👌
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 15 2018, 09:52 AM

13,540 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 15 2018, 09:49 AM)
Unker, you don't pay my wages neither your grade my papers, it is my prerogative when to reply if i choose to reply.
Noted madam. I likey ur EQ

0.0134sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 06:04 PM