Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Some software freezes when unplugged power

fuzzy007
post Jul 12 2018, 12:40 AM, updated 5d ago

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 554

Joined: Mar 2014


hi all sifu, i'm currently having issue on my new bought asus laptop,
the laptop was being formatted by company to windows 10 enterprise ltsb version to being use at company,
however i notice that some of the software will freezes when i unplugged power, it happen randomly and not everytime
software like google chrome will freezes and need to be end using task manager, and the task manager did aso freezes after ending the task

even reopen google chrome after ending the task, the chrome will show blank screen just like not responding
restarting the laptop takes longer time than usual but no problem after restarting
i've tried to reset all power options and reinstall the graphic card driver but the issue still same
john123x
post Jul 12 2018, 12:48 AM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,775

Joined: Oct 2005


chances are, your ent ltsb is "pirate" no license

This post has been edited by john123x: Jul 12 2018, 12:49 AM
netmatrix
post Jul 12 2018, 02:48 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,416

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Zion


Run windows update and let it finish.
ihavenoidea
post Jul 12 2018, 06:58 AM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 495

Joined: Sep 2012
Power option -> high performance.
Let that laptop run at full power when unplugged, see if its the same or not
WebWalker
post Jul 12 2018, 07:11 AM

Computer Geek
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 12,437

Joined: May 2005
From: Puchong, Selangor



How old is your notebook?
What is it specs?

Older notebook can't support Win 10 due too little RAM and slow processor ...
fuzzy007
post Jul 12 2018, 09:07 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 554

Joined: Mar 2014


QUOTE(john123x @ Jul 12 2018, 12:48 AM)
chances are, your ent ltsb is "pirate" no license
*
The license is activated and i can update my windows without problem so i think is not "pirated" then?
fuzzy007
post Jul 12 2018, 09:08 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 554

Joined: Mar 2014


QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jul 12 2018, 02:48 AM)
Run windows update and let it finish.
*
Yup i did, but still the same problem
fuzzy007
post Jul 12 2018, 09:08 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 554

Joined: Mar 2014


QUOTE(ihavenoidea @ Jul 12 2018, 06:58 AM)
Power option -> high performance.
Let that laptop run at full power when unplugged, see if its the same or not
*
Will try that today, thanks
fuzzy007
post Jul 12 2018, 09:09 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 554

Joined: Mar 2014


QUOTE(WebWalker @ Jul 12 2018, 07:11 AM)
How old is your notebook?
What is it specs?

Older notebook can't support Win 10 due too little RAM and slow processor ...
*
Is a new laptop with i7 8th gen and 20gb of ram
NinjaSteel
post Jul 12 2018, 01:54 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 37

Joined: Jun 2018
QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Jul 12 2018, 09:09 AM)
Is a new laptop with i7 8th gen and 20gb of ram
*
20GB of ram means "4GB ram + 16GB intel optane" or" 4GB ram + 16GB ram"?
WebWalker
post Jul 12 2018, 03:10 PM

Computer Geek
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 12,437

Joined: May 2005
From: Puchong, Selangor



QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Jul 12 2018, 09:09 AM)
Is a new laptop with i7 8th gen and 20gb of ram
*
If it is new, you should return it back to the notebook service center and let the technician to check the problem.
fuzzy007
post Jul 12 2018, 05:10 PM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 554

Joined: Mar 2014


QUOTE(NinjaSteel @ Jul 12 2018, 01:54 PM)
20GB of ram means "4GB ram + 16GB intel optane" or" 4GB ram + 16GB ram"?
*
by purchase there are ady 4gb ram inside then i add on 16gb ram more
junclj
post Jul 17 2018, 09:16 AM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,030

Joined: Apr 2008


I was recently to reformat a Asus desktop PC with Windows 10 Home license. The PC was facing file association reset error during I reboot the PC. I have to reassign all the default app such like chrome, acrobat every time after I restart Windows. I was also searched through Google to find solution to fix this problem but none of them are working.

Finally, the only solution is reinstall the Windows 10 again with different ISO.
fuzzy007
post Jul 17 2018, 09:49 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 554

Joined: Mar 2014


seems like everything fixed by installing latest firmware lastweek

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0358sec    3.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st July 2018 - 07:40 PM