> MALAYSIA MIGHT INCREASE PRICE FLOOR FOR FOREIGNERS, To Encourage Dvlpers to Focus Affordable Investment

Mrkoala
post Jul 13 2018, 05:03 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 11 2018, 10:57 PM)
I'm a simple guy. Just wan proof n link to read nia. Can u help??? Dun tell me u dun hav any proof to ur claim gua 🤔🤔🤔
Same can be asked to you "Do you have proofs to the contrary?".

iceman's theory can only be generalized,to provide solid proof meant scouring every foreigner purchases for however long a period you consider a solid foundation for his theory. On top of that you have to cross reference the exchange rate at the time of purchases against today's rate.

An easier way is to look at the current property market situations such as subsales, lelong clearance, new properties loan, bank non performing properies loans etc. If you consider the market is still booming than you can draw a generalized conclusion that foreign investors are doing fine and vice versa.
flight
post Jul 13 2018, 05:11 PM

1,567 posts

There r many other places in the world expats can buy properties.

U jack up the requirement and everyone will just buy in japan or uk or some other country. Malaysia is competing with the whole world for expats to migrate, being less developed. One of the selling points is the lower price point. U put in these policies and this selling point will disappear.

I doubt there is enough expats wanting to stay in malaysia that it will affect the property prices.
icemanfx
post Jul 13 2018, 06:50 PM

20,794 posts

According to kri and bnm, current kv property price is considered unaffordable to many. Any additional demand e.g from foreigners will only make it more unaffordable. Hence, setting a floor price is a appropriate tool.

ManutdGiggs
post Jul 13 2018, 07:52 PM

13,544 posts

QUOTE(Mrkoala @ Jul 13 2018, 05:03 PM)
Same can be asked to you "Do you have proofs to the contrary?".

iceman's theory can only be generalized,to provide solid proof meant scouring every foreigner purchases for however long a period you consider a solid foundation for his theory. On top of that you have to cross reference the exchange rate at the time of purchases against today's rate.

An easier way is to look at the current property market situations such as subsales, lelong clearance, new properties loan, bank non performing properies loans etc. If you consider the market is still booming than you can draw a generalized conclusion that foreign investors are doing fine and vice versa.
U hav no idea why icy needs to prove la. If u hav time to spare pls go thru her post history. Else pls follow her closely for the next 365 days. I bet u ll luv her to death.

Gd luck dude 😉
SUSempatTan
post Jul 13 2018, 08:29 PM

1,678 posts

Ppl who earn sgd, usd, aud etc and spend in rm r not insubstantial, okayyy...
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 13 2018, 08:37 PM

13,544 posts

QUOTE(empatTan @ Jul 13 2018, 08:29 PM)
Ppl who hav kept foreign currencies since 80s especially in credit suisse sure ll surprise aunty icy
icemanfx
post Jul 13 2018, 11:43 PM

20,794 posts

QUOTE(empatTan @ Jul 13 2018, 08:29 PM)
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 13 2018, 08:37 PM)
Ppl who hav kept foreign currencies since 80s especially in credit suisse sure ll surprise aunty icy
Foreigners who earn sgd, usd, aud, etc are more likely and better to invest in property in australia, london, dubai, singapore, spain, new york, new york, jakarta, bangkok, phnon penh than kv.

despite relative cheap price and for reasons, fewer foreigners bought in kv in last few years than sihanoukville.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jul 13 2018, 11:54 PM
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 14 2018, 05:47 AM

13,544 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 13 2018, 11:43 PM)
Foreigners who earn sgd, usd, aud, etc are more likely and better to invest in property in australia, london, dubai, singapore, spain, new york, new york, jakarta, bangkok, phnon penh than kv.

despite relative cheap price and for reasons, fewer foreigners bought in kv in last few years than sihanoukville.
Noted
flight
post Jul 14 2018, 11:00 AM

1,567 posts

Some1 report my post leh. What i post so offensive need to report.
DesRed
post Jul 14 2018, 11:14 AM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,866 posts

QUOTE(flight @ Jul 14 2018, 11:00 AM)
If no mod give a warning via PM, should be fine, gua... hmm.gif

I remember when I was at Gamebanshee, an RPG gaming site I frequented 10 years back, if I said sth that is deemed offensive, I will get reported and a mod will warm me via PM.
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 14 2018, 11:45 AM

13,544 posts

QUOTE(flight @ Jul 14 2018, 11:00 AM)
The lipot queen aunty icy

She oso lipot me last nite
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 14 2018, 11:46 AM

13,544 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Jul 14 2018, 11:14 AM)
If no mod give a warning via PM, should be fine, gua... hmm.gif

I remember when I was at Gamebanshee, an RPG gaming site I frequented 10 years back, if I said sth that is deemed offensive, I will get reported and a mod will warm me via PM.
Mod here dun pm wan la. They just ban as n when they likey. Vely shiok wan.
DesRed
post Jul 14 2018, 02:39 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,866 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 14 2018, 11:46 AM)
Mod here dun pm wan la. They just ban as n when they likey. Vely shiok wan.
Sounds like an MO of an assassin to me, with only the exception that your account is screwed, not your life. laugh.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0144sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 12:36 PM