Toyota Vios Issues, Any User Please Share....

darthvadersidious
post May 24 2007, 12:13 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ May 23 2007, 09:23 PM)
Actually, the current batch of Vios is no longer CKD, it's CBU Thailand now.

I heard another problem regarding the Vios, this comes from a Vios 1.5G owner. A few weeks ago, he got into a bad car accident... The accident occured on the Bukit Jalil highway right at the TPM/Serdang exit... For unknown reasons, as he was approaching the exit, his Vios suddenly spinned 360 degrees twice! The first impact was the front, it hit the curb, then 2nd impact was at the side where his Vios hit a tiang...

As you can see, that was a pretty hard impact and guess what... His Vios' airbags DID NOT DEPLOY! The side impact was so severe that if you look at the Vios from above, it looked like banana-shaped oredi... shocking.gif The poor fella's forehead was bengkak and bled like mad... Lucky he was still conscious and was crying for help...

The poor guy's head hit the steering so hard during the crash that the steering shape changed from round to square liao... And the fcuking Airbag DID NOT DEPLOY!!

Vios owners, you guys better take your precious ride to Toyota SC and have them do a diagnostic on your Airbag systems... Make sure it deploys when it's suppose to!
1. current vios is ckd

2. side impact wont deploy airbag...tat 1 is side airbags which vios doesn't have...

corret me if i am wrong

0.0145sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:51 PM