haturaya
post Jul 9 2018, 03:35 PM

2,469 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jul 9 2018, 08:44 AM)
these old smokers r worth more $$$ than current bikes..

for serious collectors.. they dont need new bike to enjoy the smoke... biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=9904476]
close to 30yo now.. this fler simply wont die...

i believe it has the most spacious front basket area of all kapchais... more than the old ex5...

[attachmentid=9904479]
I use to own 110 Sports (uni days). Till one ex friend took it, pass to his friend and that guy wreck it. vmad.gif
PedangGila
post Jul 9 2018, 08:29 PM

918 posts

125z 9k-10k skrg bang. Im in Honda hurricane whatsapp group and the support still amazing. They still some people able to revive and live with these dinosaurs.
basilisk
post Jul 9 2018, 10:08 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Jul 9 2018, 08:29 PM)
125z 9k-10k skrg bang. Im in Honda hurricane whatsapp group and the support still amazing. They still some people able to revive and live with these dinosaurs.
yamaha bikes, plenty of parts still, after markets etc,

even suzuki, like rgs rgv

hurricane is kinda rare cos not many have it those days

most 2 stroke bikes still 'jalan' til today.

few rare ones, tht day oni saw this one,

kawasaki K1

this is kinda super rare? these days.
used to have this brochure but sudah buang..

Kawasaki ninja 80r or AR80 only 80cc , this was just before the first kips 150 was launched in 1990,

user posted imageuser posted image

Then the RR version

Honda Raider is also kinda rare.. but never achieved the 'god' status... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by basilisk: Jul 9 2018, 10:16 PM
HaiiSuan
post Jul 9 2018, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(WTFisLYN @ Jul 7 2018, 07:05 AM)
I like the sound and speed. Can tolerate the smoke and putting Two Stroke Oil every single fill.

Still have gear. 4 Speed 5 Speed 6 Speed whatever.

Just without the left clutch pedal. Like every single Two Stroke I know have that left clutch pedal.

Is it possible to build and to pair a Two Stroke motorcycle without that left clutch pedal. Like still have gear.

4 or 5 or 6 whatever. Just without the left clutch pedal.
just save the hassle and get 135LC.

haturaya
post Jul 10 2018, 08:02 AM

2,469 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jul 9 2018, 10:08 PM)

even suzuki, like rgs rgv

hurricane is kinda rare  cos not many have it those days

most 2 stroke bikes still 'jalan' til today.

few rare ones, tht day oni saw this one,

kawasaki K1

Kawasaki ninja 80r or AR80 only 80cc , this was just before the first kips 150 was launched in 1990,

user posted imageuser posted image

Then the RR version
Honda Raider is also kinda rare..  but never achieved the 'god' status...  biggrin.gif

My office mate spends heaps to restore Ninja 80RR. Now in perfect working condition. He bought 2 of them and combine the good parts into one working bike.

thumbup.gif
Justin.Loong
post Jul 10 2018, 12:21 PM

5,266 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jul 9 2018, 08:44 AM)
close to 30yo now.. this fler simply wont die...

i believe it has the most spacious front basket area of all kapchais... more than the old ex5...

[attachmentid=9904479]

Yamaha Sports and Suzuki Best 110 were plenty last time in the 90s. notworthy.gif

Justin.Loong
post Jul 10 2018, 12:28 PM

5,266 posts

Honda Raider is also kinda rare..  but never achieved the 'god' status...  biggrin.gif
Ahh...this is the Honda Raider 6 speed.
There was a 5 speed version too. (minus the digital meter, chamber exhaust and gas absorber suspension) notworthy.gif
I think the ATAC powervalve system was good though. thumbsup.gif
PedangGila
post Jul 10 2018, 05:09 PM

918 posts

I think all I can remember was RXS, RXZ. Never saw any Honda 2t kapchai until hurricane arrive.
TSWTFisLYN
post Jul 21 2018, 01:44 PM

70 posts

kawasaki K1

This one crazy shocking to me. I thought Kawasaki didn't sell Kapchais in Malaysia ever. Only in other SouthEast Asia countries.

Maybe in some Africa countries and Greece. Not sure though. Never Malaysia.

basilisk
post Jul 21 2018, 02:04 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(WTFisLYN @ Jul 21 2018, 01:44 PM)
This one crazy shocking to me. I thought Kawasaki didn't sell Kapchais in Malaysia ever. Only in other SouthEast Asia countries.

Maybe in some Africa countries and Greece. Not sure though. Never Malaysia.
not only that..

kawaski oso sell one 4 stroke kapchai called Honey.. MAX100 in msia..

and used by posman for many years...

basilisk
post Jul 21 2018, 02:31 PM

30 posts

my jiran still using this model yamaha 88 super... since ~ 85/86

not this nice of course..

every morning one kick will start... go pasar minum kopi...

leon898
post Jul 21 2018, 02:39 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jul 21 2018, 02:04 PM)
not only that..

kawaski oso sell one 4 stroke kapchai called Honey.. MAX100 in msia..

and used by posman for many years...

And policemen. This is before modenas came and became kawa's agent in Malaysia
TSWTFisLYN
post Jul 21 2018, 03:44 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(leon898 @ Jul 21 2018, 02:39 PM)
And policemen. This is before modenas came and became kawa's agent in Malaysia
Oh that's why lah.
hitz
post Jul 23 2018, 03:08 PM

225 posts

Get a 2nd clutch less RG Sport... Reliable 2T machine and can do fogging at the same time...
I liek megi
post Jul 24 2018, 12:53 AM

Good moto to buy for beginner ?

My budget is RM 5500 and I want to buy my first bike but idk which one is suitable for noobs .

My friends recommend to buy Yamaha Lagenda / Honda Wave Dash .
PedangGila
post Jul 24 2018, 01:16 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(I liek megi @ Jul 24 2018, 12:53 AM)

My budget is RM 5500 and I want to buy my first bike but idk which one is suitable for noobs .

Heh, you're in two stroke thread la bro, we're talking about 20 years old bikes.

Anyway either bike is fine la. Lagenda or Dash. Just don't disturb the mechanical parts and you might be fine even after 10 years.
leon898
post Jul 24 2018, 08:48 AM

733 posts

QUOTE(I liek megi @ Jul 24 2018, 12:53 AM)

grab lagenda.
Honda cub unreliable. loose coverset, white smoke due to 'minyak hitam makan', etc.

0.0148sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 10:29 PM