TSbmt261a
post Jul 6 2018, 10:28 AM, updated 6y ago

34 posts

mujinkun
post Jul 6 2018, 10:44 AM

842 posts

Grab price and Taxi price nearly similar already.

oldies1950
post Jul 6 2018, 10:45 AM

Validating
43 posts

START ... "M-UBER-Didi " or "Mumber Cars" ................ LOL
Baconateer
post Jul 6 2018, 10:58 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

can try Mycar...cheaper thn Grab..
xajimx
post Jul 6 2018, 11:04 AM

198 posts

lolll back to square one, back when Uber was around there was no complaints at all. now i've only ridden Grab twice eversince the merge, there weren't a single good experience. i either have to walk to the place of pick up , or drivers location/eta is inaccurate because of the shitty app. fucking Grab. been banning it w my friends.
wa1k3r
post Jul 6 2018, 12:33 PM

96 posts

hrrmm...how come i don't feel that the fare has increase?
drivers' incentives cut kaw-kaw; yes

This post has been edited by wa1k3r: Jul 6 2018, 12:34 PM
Zot
post Jul 6 2018, 12:36 PM

7,934 posts

They'd say the reason is their car are more comfortable
yhtan
post Jul 6 2018, 12:58 PM

8,650 posts

last time the fare was so cheap because they use walking distance and shortest route, now they change to fastest route and no more walking distance and customer start to rage because of increasing in KM.

I do notice some area has problem but a handful of it, majority issue is the one i highlighted above.

Another one issue of expensive rate is because of the surge rate, there is a formula for them to calculate but i doubt they would open up for public to know.

shirley_andy
post Jul 6 2018, 01:01 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

From my experiment, surge rate is affected by failure to get driver.

Example, first time request, RM10. Waited and waited, no driver accept.

Second attempt, still RM10, also no driver accept.

When wanna try third attempt, the RM10 suddenly become RM12 already.

yhtan
post Jul 6 2018, 02:42 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jul 6 2018, 01:01 PM)
From my experiment, surge rate is affected by failure to get driver.

Example, first time request, RM10. Waited and waited, no driver accept.

Second attempt, still RM10, also no driver accept.

When wanna try third attempt, the RM10 suddenly become RM12 already.
Not only failure to get driver, it depends on your area demand as well.

When u see your apps showing car nearby, i can frankly say the car is not available at all. I personally test it by fetching customer inside the car to rawang country homes, when reach traffic light, i slide offline at driver apps and open Grab apps. The map showing there is a car middle of road junction where i am located and there is no car at the junction.

Grab is just bluffing customer by showing u the cars, in fact the car might be offline or in-transit. That is how Grab screwing u.

forever1979
post Jul 6 2018, 04:01 PM

2,854 posts

lets support teksi

i fed up for long pick up... and low fare

incentive is suck, now 2pm HP also set SD going back..
brownbeav
post Jul 6 2018, 05:42 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Jul 6 2018, 12:33 PM)
hrrmm...how come i don't feel that the fare has increase?
drivers' incentives cut kaw-kaw; yes
Depends on your area. I had 2 3 trips that I can finish in 5 to 10 minutes without any traffic whatsoever but grab charge with demand surcharge. It doesnt make any sense.
Xaser_3
post Jul 7 2018, 11:38 AM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jul 6 2018, 10:58 AM)
can try Mycar...cheaper thn Grab..
MyCar, good and reliable? Please do share your feedbacks besides the cheaper price.
Baconateer
post Jul 7 2018, 11:47 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Jul 7 2018, 11:38 AM)
MyCar, good and reliable? Please do share your feedbacks besides the cheaper price.
Harder to get a car compared to Grab..
skylinelover
post Jul 8 2018, 09:28 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

Haha they 2 small 2 challenge grab laugh.gif doh.gif
Eurobeater
post Jul 27 2018, 06:56 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,189 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jul 6 2018, 04:01 PM)
lets support teksi

i fed up for long pick up... and low fare

incentive is suck, now 2pm HP also set SD going back..
Nanti kena tipu by teksi. I rather go though the trouble with Grab then to hail a standard taxi
Xaser_3
post Jul 27 2018, 09:18 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ Jul 27 2018, 06:56 PM)
Nanti kena tipu by teksi. I rather go though the trouble with Grab then to hail a standard taxi
+1
I would still go with Grab rather than the so called standard metered taxi.
forever1979
post Jul 28 2018, 07:49 AM

2,854 posts

ytd fetch a ex crap driver.

he complained alots and said crapcar will die la, bla bla

he said crapcar con drivers la...

actually we know it.. but what to do, life is difficult..

i actual VERY hate and curse crapcar but just want to fully utilise my time to get extra

so will still drive when i free and at the correct time...

skylinelover
post Jul 28 2018, 08:20 AM

11,244 posts

haha same here laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Xaser_3
post Jul 28 2018, 10:08 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jul 28 2018, 07:49 AM)
ytd fetch a ex crap driver.

he complained alots and said crapcar will die la, bla bla

he said crapcar con drivers la...

actually we know it.. but what to do, life is difficult..

i actual VERY hate and curse crapcar but just want to fully utilise my time to get extra

so will still drive when i free and at the correct time...
So many haters .........LOLz 😅
smithmeister1
post Jul 30 2018, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Jul 30 2018, 10:54 AM)
This is one sided and unfair. Instilling sexism and promoting feminism. Waiting for the butthurts to yell protek!
Yeah but they have less chance to work in higher positions! So they are more likely to be free for part time driving. Besides, a female only rideshare like this can never be as big as Grab. Also, if my wife was driving I would prefer her to drive female passengers only, wouldnt you?!
skylinelover
post Jul 30 2018, 05:48 PM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(smithmeister1 @ Jul 30 2018, 02:00 PM)
Yeah but they have less chance to work in higher positions! So they are more likely to be free for part time driving. Besides, a female only rideshare like this can never be as big as Grab. Also, if my wife was driving I would prefer her to drive female passengers only, wouldnt you?!
Haha good luck

Hope she can juggle better as work and motherhood laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Xaser_3
post Jul 30 2018, 11:58 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(smithmeister1 @ Jul 30 2018, 02:00 PM)
Absolutely true Bro! Hence which is why it might not make headway and be ahead of the game. Good luck to them.
skylinelover
post Aug 13 2018, 07:57 AM

11,244 posts

[quote=Vworkspace,Aug 12 2018, 09:32 PM]
URL:
FMT-high-grab-fares-consumers-body-calls-for-revamp-of-MyCC

[/quote]
Grab monopolized market in Malaysia

[/quote]

You can also say the same to TM ma whistling.gif whistling.gif
Xaser_3
post Aug 13 2018, 09:57 AM

10,536 posts

[quote=skylinelover,Aug 13 2018, 07:57 AM]
Grab monopolized market in Malaysia

[/quote]

You can also say the same to TM ma whistling.gif whistling.gif

[/quote]

Lot's of monopoly by the big corporations and especially the GLC's and government investment arms.

0.0270sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:52 PM