Honda Malaysia Serious Quality Issue (CKD), Join the fight!Update! Japanese r comin!

stimix
post May 11 2011, 10:37 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

My share of view after 5 years owning Honda Cibik...Also my longest car biggrin.gif

When I 1st got this baby, as what mentioned by TS, lotsa probloem esp mine was 1st batch. The famous koong-kloong sounded suspension - True & got warraty claim on the hydraulic mounting - (Quiet recall by Honda M'sia)

Thereafter, is their wheel bearings. Very famous...rear wheel bearing and even lotsa workshops knew about Honda rear wheel bearing - Kaput within 2- 3yrs ..Absorber & all mounting also changed within 3 yrs (now upgraded to 3rd party GAB adjustable sport suspension rclxms.gif

and nafter 4th year, for those wth hydraulic power steering (1.8 model)..watch out - sure leaking and this is the most expensive parts so far..The whole replacement will get you poorer by atleast RM4000!! sad.gif . I hv replaced the expensive presure hose (RM1300) on the 4th year, but yet still leaking 2 nths later & now- the entire Power steering pump! Got qouted for RM3K!! sad.gif

Well, lucky now I decided to DIY & drained out all the leaked fluid wth aniti-leak fluid..so far so good & no leaking liao..touch wood... rclxms.gif

Although with all the CKD problems on this cars, the overall maintenance cost actually not as high as my old cars..Less going to workshop except for the above parts.. Parts are expensive but wth less frequent worksop visit, the overall cost of mnaintenance actually reduced.

Furthermore...something I find it odd, the car getting powerfull wth age...Wello, I dunno why but after 4th years,..the car really feel more responsive than when I got it new in 2006.. rclxms.gif

0.0160sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:45 AM