Honda Malaysia Serious Quality Issue (CKD), Join the fight!Update! Japanese r comin!

soitsuagain
post Sep 8 2007, 10:50 AM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ May 24 2007, 07:43 PM)
Actually, Bernard is right...that's what most people will do. For Mr. Singam's case, cracked brake pads? How sure is he that the pads are cracked right after he bought the car? Maybe it cracked coz when the car is still hot, he go and wash the car...directly spraying water to the pads hence the crack will happen. My 2005 Civic also had cracked pads not long ago coz I always wash my car when the brakes are still hot. Since I changed em(under warranty), now the problem is gone coz I dun spray water directly to the brakes when it is still hot. I checked the pads when I did my alignment last 2 weeks...looks ok icon_rolleyes.gif Somemore you see Mr. Singam's brakes also damn dirty (sign of the car being used for quite a long time edy)...if the car still looks new and he showed the faulty pads then I will change my opinion lah whistling.gif Somemore nowadays not all Honda SC's are GREAT in solving problems like this....my SC in Setapak (Sri Utama) is the best SC for me personally thumbup.gif

For the manufacturing defect, can't comment much coz I asked my SC Service Advisor about it last week...he said most of the manufacturing defects are pretty rare. Honda have a ratio that will tell them how bad the manufacturing line is. Means that for every 10000 car's rolled out, how many cars have defects on it. Normal lah when more than RM100k car got prob like this people will make a big fuss about it. When 'cheaper' cars have this prob, they will say "takpalah...cheap car, so itu problem semua normal". Somemore got some punk out there that said MyVi is better than Civic...how stupid. Somemore in terms of quality and speed...wakakakakkaka. I dunno wanna laugh or cry liao. Sorry for saying this but for those who think MyVi is better than Civic, you're plain wrong. MyVi is a piece of junk...a car for those who can't afford a Civic. Get a life...work harder shakehead.gif
So whenever it rains after a hot and sunny day and you happened to be driving at that time, won't that make the brakepads cracked too? How would that be any different?
soitsuagain
post Sep 8 2007, 04:28 PM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

Haha I still remember once when I was driving to LCCT, I was driving quite fast and I happened to be on the fast lane. Well, I move to the next lane as soon as I saw the approaching car and there is no traffic but he gave a look. I was like, wtf!? I can't understand what the fuss is all about. Anyway, I than speed up, I was up in front and that guy also speed up! Wow, interesting but haha, what happened next is really funny..there is one part going up a slight slope, and when I look back I can't see the CITY at all. laugh.gif Btw, I'm driving a Kelisa.

0.0235sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:41 AM