Honda Malaysia Serious Quality Issue (CKD), Join the fight!Update! Japanese r comin!

imperialrealcs
post Sep 8 2007, 02:11 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(leowhy @ Sep 6 2007, 12:51 PM)
well, every brand (not only cars) will definitely have their "dark side"...
its just the matter of percentage...

a few bad examples doesn't mean the whole brand is bad...

cheers...
production wise
wira production is way way more than city.. a slightly more bad apple doesnt mean the wira is bad
city production is quite low to compare n yet, amount of owner complaining is not negliable..
my house for 1 having a honda city
few problem to mention
-water drip in via poor material door rubber
-the seat is loose/displaced
-the steering will auto counter-jerk against my turning position
eg. im turning left, a few jerk to the right occur

thats it for my house's 7months city..
my 11years old wira is not giving any significant problem.. heck, even the power windows never failed me but the power fade over time.. now changed to bigger motor, more power.. of coz, a few 'ngek ngek' sound expecially from seat n dashboard still can be heard.. that might be low quality product used doh.gif

Added on September 8, 2007, 2:15 am
QUOTE(coolhonda @ Jul 18 2007, 11:40 PM)
So bro walau/myzoro, any updates on Honda Malaysia or like all things Malaysia is all forgotten. walau so long no update???... Damnit!!! I guess is the same old sh!t, biasa lah made in Malaysia...

So what to do lah, anyway my 8th gen civic quality really not up to standard lah, so many sounds effect in the car and the workmanship is quite poor.

But if they is one thing I like is the speed, I personally tested mine up to 200kph (Stock) and that speed is easily reach. Overall quite satisfied with the speed and styling. I guess we 8th gen owner have to live with the Malaysia boleh quality lah.

0-222km/h for Civic 2.0
http://youtube.com/watch?v=DfKknHRqde4

0-208km/h for Civic 1.8
http://youtube.com/watch?v=9DsPQyEUBRA
for the 1st clip, how come it doesnt feels like 222km/h especially when overtaking few cars toward the end of the clip?
i thought those car should be 'fop', terus hilang

This post has been edited by imperialrealcs: Sep 8 2007, 02:15 AM
imperialrealcs
post Sep 8 2007, 12:11 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(donwhillhon @ Sep 8 2007, 09:36 AM)
proton is a pile of junk cause proton is being run by ppl who need to be spoonfed... The latest persona is fcking lame cause its a gen 2 with a boot, how fcuking lazy more can proton gets, I mean they don't even have varriable timming technology and every other normal car out there have them, ppl who buy proton are buying outdated crap that sucks ho ho....

The thing about the civic is that the build quality of the interior sucks because some part are supplied by ppl who need to be spoonfed, and its being assemble by a bunch of monkeys who also need to be spoonfed...

As for the engine and transmission for the civic is definately the highlight cause this thing accelerate well and I have no doubt it can reach that kind of speed STOCK!!! I sat in my friends and the thing is definately a road runner, not a sport cars but a sports sedan.

why is the  engine and transmission so good, you guess it right cause its not made by a bunch of ppl who need to be spoonfed and came from the land of the rising sun...
the latest persona uses same chasis as gen2 with slight modification is a good move actually.. if not, they will ned to R&D new design, money spent, do u really think by that time they can sell as low as 45k?
truthfully, i've smoked plenty of City, Civic n 2.0 accord.. so whats the biggie? my smoke means they actually race with me doh.gif
not like u, by passing them consider u smoked them rclxms.gif

QUOTE(donwhillhon @ Sep 8 2007, 09:49 AM)
wow, you're really so smart for pointing that out... thanks you genius, I never knew that. wow, its so clear to me now...

Ok, I'm here to complain about honda's recent quality sucks as I own a honda city, the engine is good, I bet you own a proton, sorry that I hate proton but its a fact....

update: you do own a proton, saw it in your sig, man I smoke so many stupid pile of shItt proton neo crap on the road with my car that I lost count. so happy sucking up my smoke...
i myself having honda city at home.. power wise, city can balik rumah doh.gif
even my f***in heavy n hard to control avanza can match up the speed as the VTEC city, juz that it lost at higher speed (>140km/h)
not to mention my wira smoked tonnes of city n vios as well sweat.gif
imperialrealcs
post Sep 8 2007, 12:18 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(peYno @ Sep 8 2007, 12:16 PM)
well when we talk about HANDLING... forget about city,vios mid cass japs cars
yes, drove city n vios before
damn afraid to turn the steering more.. feels like unstable
imperialrealcs
post Sep 8 2007, 05:18 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(k20zrock5 @ Sep 8 2007, 03:48 PM)
whom ever who said neo is a track car are truly a moron, I was laughing my ass of when kcng said it, yeah , keep on thinking proton neo is a track car, what a moron...
why neo cant be track car?
even the old satria can be track car doh.gif

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 8 2007, 04:28 PM)
Haha I still remember once when I was driving to LCCT, I was driving quite fast and I happened to be on the fast lane. Well, I move to the next lane as soon as I saw the approaching car and there is no traffic but he gave a look. I was like, wtf!? I can't understand what the fuss is all about. Anyway, I than speed up, I was up in front and that guy also speed up! Wow, interesting but haha, what happened next is really funny..there is one part going up a slight slope, and when I look back I can't see the CITY at all.  laugh.gif Btw, I'm driving a Kelisa.
it is either the city driver slow down due to unknown reason or he turn to another junction..
im quite sure city wont lag on slope especially when 1 able to fully take advantage of the cvt
imperialrealcs
post Sep 8 2007, 10:05 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Sep 8 2007, 05:30 PM)
erm..as in it wasn't made a track car..

yupz..it sure hell cud b a track car..the satrias on sepang are mad!! nuts!!
i dont think there are model which only built for track purpose

0.0154sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:10 AM