Honda Malaysia Serious Quality Issue (CKD), Join the fight!Update! Japanese r comin!

coolhonda
post May 25 2007, 12:37 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ May 24 2007, 07:43 PM)
Actually, Bernard is right...that's what most people will do. For Mr. Singam's case, cracked brake pads? How sure is he that the pads are cracked right after he bought the car? Maybe it cracked coz when the car is still hot, he go and wash the car...directly spraying water to the pads hence the crack will happen. My 2005 Civic also had cracked pads not long ago coz I always wash my car when the brakes are still hot. Since I changed em(under warranty), now the problem is gone coz I dun spray water directly to the brakes when it is still hot. I checked the pads when I did my alignment last 2 weeks...looks ok icon_rolleyes.gif Somemore you see Mr. Singam's brakes also damn dirty (sign of the car being used for quite a long time edy)...if the car still looks new and he showed the faulty pads then I will change my opinion lah whistling.gif Somemore nowadays not all Honda SC's are GREAT in solving problems like this....my SC in Setapak (Sri Utama) is the best SC for me personally thumbup.gif
You clearly have not read through the article didn't u. just skim through like most Malaysian...

First of all the Honda Accord (Singam) did not have a cracked pad, it's the civic (8 gen).

And some new civic owner(8 gen) r having this problem.
MILEAGE: 4230KM PAD ALREADY CRACKED
http://eightgc2.forumup.com/viewtopic.php?...mforum=eightgc2
Please read lah before commenting.

This post has been edited by coolhonda: May 25 2007, 12:42 AM
coolhonda
post May 25 2007, 01:26 AM

25 posts

coolhonda
post May 25 2007, 11:49 PM

25 posts

Its actually very hard, I also check everything before I got my new civic but still got problem like the the window sendiri pandai turun want and the door rubber seal is damn lausy ah, worst then proton. Also I already check before sign but ONLY AFTER I DRIVE FOR A FEEW WEEKS does problem like the a pillar plastic coming out under the hot sun and some other rattling problem are known.

K20Z the vtec engine (import from Japan, thank god not a CKD shit!)

The engine is what save this cars for me cause the performance is not bad. As I can beat the stupid proton wira turbo when hear the vtec roar, and top speed is around 230km however maybe not fair lah cause wira is 50K??? and the new civic is 120++.

if its can beat the ford focus or mazda 6 then the engine and looks alone make me smile, but I don't know yet.

So I just ignore the build quality problem but I know its hard lah for some ppl to accept this but what to do... CKD cars almost = proton.

This post has been edited by coolhonda: May 25 2007, 11:52 PM
coolhonda
post May 26 2007, 01:25 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Bernard Yeo @ May 26 2007, 01:14 AM)
Really huh.... top speed is 230km/h for a ~155bhp automatic car. Not bad. Any performance charts to show us that? I've not been able to find any information on its performance like 0-100km/h or quarter mile at all. Would be good if you can find and share.
not official, but the fans at the civic forum seem to know. actually some of them even go as high as 250km for the 2.0 about 190++km for the 1.8, I haven't dare tested yet...

This post has been edited by coolhonda: May 26 2007, 01:25 AM
coolhonda
post May 31 2007, 11:24 PM

25 posts

help ts bump, good luck to all the guys and gals going to the usj honda sc, bring back some good news.

sad.gif its been call off, too bad...

This post has been edited by coolhonda: Jun 1 2007, 12:41 AM
coolhonda
post Jun 8 2007, 12:24 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Jun 4 2007, 09:33 PM)
It suppose to block particles form outside air from coming into the car's cabin. But seriously, I can't feel anything. But I did read some forums saying that there were funny smell from the air-con of the previous 2.0s and it was rectify after installing a filter.
my civic is the old version one, the one with 16" rim, can put this air filter kah for this old version? and you know how much it will cost?
coolhonda
post Jul 18 2007, 11:40 PM

25 posts

So bro walau/myzoro, any updates on Honda Malaysia or like all things Malaysia is all forgotten. walau so long no update???... Damnit!!! I guess is the same old sh!t, biasa lah made in Malaysia...

So what to do lah, anyway my 8th gen civic quality really not up to standard lah, so many sounds effect in the car and the workmanship is quite poor.

But if they is one thing I like is the speed, I personally tested mine up to 200kph (Stock) and that speed is easily reach. Overall quite satisfied with the speed and styling. I guess we 8th gen owner have to live with the Malaysia boleh quality lah.

0-222km/h for Civic 2.0
http://youtube.com/watch?v=DfKknHRqde4

0-208km/h for Civic 1.8
http://youtube.com/watch?v=9DsPQyEUBRA

This post has been edited by coolhonda: Jul 18 2007, 11:45 PM

0.0212sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:32 AM