how to train go toilet?

SUSSammich!
post Jul 6 2018, 08:51 AM, updated 8y ago

620 posts

my daughter 2 years+ already still dunno go toilet when poo poo. when tell her must go toilet she dunno what i say.
alucard_my
post Jul 6 2018, 08:58 AM

320 posts

Routine is all it takes. You have to keep on asking her if she wants to pee pee? Perhaps after 15-30 minutes. And for poo poo, just get her to sit on the potty in thr mornings. And you'll soon find that she'll be able to do it... don't rush. Routine is the key. Good luck.
SUSSammich!
post Jul 6 2018, 09:03 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(alucard_my @ Jul 6 2018, 08:58 AM)
Routine is all it takes. You have to keep on asking her if she wants to pee pee? Perhaps after 15-30 minutes. And for poo poo, just get her to sit on the potty in thr mornings. And you'll soon find that she'll be able to do it... don't rush. Routine is the key. Good luck.
she know what is poo but only after she poo. before that i ask if she want to poo she just look at me blankly.

i try let her sit potty she don’t want.

how to start train her?
man
post Jul 6 2018, 09:16 AM

279 posts

you have to train them within their own pace. and have a lot of patience
already can pee in toilet?
SUSSammich!
post Jul 6 2018, 09:28 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(man @ Jul 6 2018, 09:16 AM)
you have to train them within their own pace. and have a lot of patience
already can pee in toilet?
no. i think she dunno what is pee. how to train her? i dont know when she will pee and she just let go in pampers. tell her also she dunno what i say

This post has been edited by Sammich!: Jul 6 2018, 09:29 AM
man
post Jul 6 2018, 09:56 AM

279 posts

first step is, don't wear any diaper.. some kids learn better without wearing anything down below.
ask them and put them on toilet/potty every 5-10 minutes, and gradually increase the time to 15.. 20 minutes.
cutiecindy
post Jul 9 2018, 01:35 AM

135 posts

not too worry on this...my kid only know how to go to toilet to poo at the age of 3....give some patience, they will somehow naturally know one day...=)
SUSSammich!
post Jul 9 2018, 07:27 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(cutiecindy @ Jul 9 2018, 01:35 AM)
not too worry on this...my kid only know how to go to toilet to poo at the age of 3....give some patience, they will somehow naturally know one day...=)
u didn't do any training and your children just know?
Xaser_3
post Jul 9 2018, 08:23 AM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

QUOTE(Sammich! @ Jul 9 2018, 07:27 AM)
LOLz.....how on earth can children know if they are not taught and trained? Practice makes perfect. Not too late to start but you better make haste.
quebix
post Jul 9 2018, 09:54 AM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

is she pooping every day now or how?
SUSSammich!
post Jul 9 2018, 11:02 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(quebix @ Jul 9 2018, 09:54 AM)
is she pooping every day now or how?
ya all ok but big already volume a lot so need train her go toilet otherwise come out pampers sometimes
Xaser_3
post Jul 9 2018, 11:07 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Sammich! @ Jul 9 2018, 11:02 AM)
ya all ok but big already volume a lot so need train her go toilet otherwise come out pampers sometimes
Yes, must do it asap otherwise big problem for you later. Better late than never, right? All the best and good luck!
SUSSammich!
post Jul 9 2018, 11:28 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Jul 9 2018, 11:07 AM)
Yes, must do it asap otherwise big problem for you later. Better late than never, right? All the best and good luck!
but how to train? please teach me as i’m first time
quebix
post Jul 9 2018, 12:47 PM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

QUOTE(Sammich! @ Jul 9 2018, 11:02 AM)
she understand words?
can she speak yet?

does she understand simple sentences?

for example, do you want to eat A or B?
or Where is mummy?

mokkf82
post Jul 9 2018, 01:34 PM

57 posts

I agree with alucard_my. Routine is what you must do. Don't get lazy if you know what I'm mean.
For my case, my baby girl knows to say "Ng Ng" or "Shi Shi" when she was 1 year old.
Never allow her to wear pampers/ diapers, only napkins.... yes! you may have to wash it every day or every time they missed it and wet themselves.
Then make it a routine to have them sit on the potty every half hours. Increase it when they able to hold longer.
At first, they may only finger point the potty. Never mind, let them sit on it. Once their business is done, told them it is "shi shi" or "Ng Ng". Slowly they will know.
Of cause, if they we themselves. You may need to give an angry face and small punishment to them. So that they know to give signal and you are angry if they did it on purpose.

cutiecindy
post Jul 11 2018, 12:35 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(Sammich! @ Jul 9 2018, 07:27 AM)
for me, i never purposely train...but wat i did was everytime i mentioned the same thing...like whenever i c he poops i will always remind him saying that must go toilet poops or shi shi, must tell mummy when want.......so everyday keep on mentioning same thing when changing his diaper as a reminder to him....just suddenly 1 day he tell me that he wanna go toilet....so that is how he knows lorrr....u can try also, jz a bit patience will do..

SUSSammich!
post Jul 11 2018, 07:40 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(cutiecindy @ Jul 11 2018, 12:35 AM)
for me, i never purposely train...but wat i did was everytime i mentioned the same thing...like whenever i c he poops i will always remind him saying that must go toilet poops or shi shi, must tell mummy when want.......so everyday keep on mentioning same thing when changing his diaper as a reminder to him....just suddenly 1 day he tell me that he wanna go toilet....so that is how he knows lorrr....u can try also, jz a bit patience will do..
so smart your kid can ownself tell.. hope mine also will know to tell
quebix
post Jul 11 2018, 10:02 AM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

does the baby understand what you say?
Xaser_3
post Jul 11 2018, 10:08 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Sammich! @ Jul 11 2018, 07:40 AM)
so smart your kid can ownself tell.. hope mine also will know to tell
You need to constantly keep talking to your kid and use the same words so easy to capture and remember. Don't worry, all will unfold and work out eventually.
lowlowc
post Jul 11 2018, 01:00 PM

918 posts

Usually at what age we should start toilet train them?
Xaser_3
post Jul 11 2018, 03:04 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(lowlowc @ Jul 11 2018, 01:00 PM)
Usually at what age we should start toilet train them?
Roughly around 1.5 - 2 years old would be an ideal time to start.
mephyll
post Jul 12 2018, 04:50 PM

428 posts

saw some parents above talk about potty training in routing eg: every morning.

however i read somewhere says that this is not a good practice to train a kid to poo since is like forcing the kid to poo and it may hurt their anus.

please advise..
Aqidah
post Jul 13 2018, 04:05 PM

No Gender
730 posts

For me.. Both my boys fully bebas pampers at almost 3 years old.

Just have to make sure they understand us dulu.

Dont force them.

It only takes me one week to train them.
Xaser_3
post Jul 14 2018, 11:20 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Aqidah @ Jul 13 2018, 04:05 PM)
For me.. Both my boys fully bebas pampers at almost 3 years old.

Just have to make sure they understand us dulu.

Dont force them.

It only takes me one week to train them.
That is quite the achievement there. Pamper's not only costly but also unhealthy for baby's skin and also the environment.
Aqidah
post Jul 16 2018, 11:41 AM

No Gender
730 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Jul 14 2018, 11:20 AM)
That is quite the achievement there. Pamper's not only costly but also unhealthy for baby's skin and also the environment.
Yes only one week. No lies.

But then i also had to pick up their poop from the floor on the 1-2 days brows.gif
Jin_Kecik
post Jul 16 2018, 11:50 AM

142 posts

depend on the kids also. but yes u need to give extra effort to always talk about it.

for me, i have 2 kids. first one need 2years+ to stop diapers. but my second 1yrs+ already stop diapers(on 10months already stop pooping on diapers)

but at night, it was really tired to wake-up 3-4 times to bring them to toilet @@
Aqidah
post Jul 16 2018, 02:18 PM

No Gender
730 posts

QUOTE(Jin_Kecik @ Jul 16 2018, 11:50 AM)
depend on the kids also. but yes u need to give extra effort to always talk about it.

for me, i have 2 kids. first one need 2years+ to stop diapers. but my second 1yrs+ already stop diapers(on 10months already stop pooping on diapers)

but at night, it was really tired to wake-up 3-4 times to bring them to toilet @@
Malam give chance la.. Since my boys also on bottle milk so have to wear diapers or else banjir laugh.gif

After a while they can control it.

Jin_Kecik
post Jul 16 2018, 02:51 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(Aqidah @ Jul 16 2018, 02:18 PM)
Malam give chance la.. Since my boys also on bottle milk so have to wear diapers or else banjir  laugh.gif

After a while they can control it.
nah...they refuse to wear. feel uncomfortable maybe. but lucky they always woke me up and ask to bring them to toilet biggrin.gif
Xaser_3
post Jul 17 2018, 08:54 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Aqidah @ Jul 16 2018, 11:41 AM)
Yes only one week. No lies.

But then i also had to pick up their poop from the floor on the 1-2 days  brows.gif
Of course, I truly believe you. There is no gain without pain. Small price to pay for long term goals.
SUSSammich!
post Jul 18 2018, 08:23 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(Megan5111 @ Jul 18 2018, 07:57 PM)
my son didn't want to go to toilet ubtil 2 years old. Keep asking your child, this process needs time. Good luck!
what u do until finally he go?
Xaser_3
post Jul 19 2018, 12:58 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Sammich! @ Jul 18 2018, 08:23 PM)
what u do until finally he go?
Persistence, patience and keep repeating until profit.

0.0211sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:38 PM